We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Samui Evasion Day Tours

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 46/25, Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Name/address in local language
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 82 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 4
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Bad start, Good finish

Our tour got off to a bad start as it was firstly postponed due to bad weather, with a new date set. When our day arrived, no one showed up at the appointed time, thank goodness... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 August 2015
DEAR1234
,
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We were 6 friends and spent a wonderful day with Papa and his friendly staff!! The weather was not as good as expected but still enjoyed most of the activities!Beautiful snorkeling, walk through the island, very nice lunch and lots of fun at the bar sharing and talking with the staff and others travellers! Our only regret: the day was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eloboggio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We booked through our hotel for a day cruise around the Island of Ko Samui. Although there were some bad reviews our hotel-Nora Beach resort ensured us that it was a good company and a great tour so unfortunately we booked. This morning when we were meant to be picked up-no one turned up, our hotel called through to Samui... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah J
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2015

Our tour got off to a bad start as it was firstly postponed due to bad weather, with a new date set. When our day arrived, no one showed up at the appointed time, thank goodness for our very persistent and helpful hotel receptionist (Jo at Mercure Tana), who contacted the relative person at the tour company and ensured that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DEAR1234
SamuiEvasion, Propriétaire at Samui Evasion Day Tours, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for your message. Our company refuse to take any risk about the weather and we prefer change the date to offer our customers a wonderful trip. We are really sorry the pick-up time was late, but the boat leave the pier around 9.30 and 2 hours late would have changed all the program of the... More 

Dijon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2014

Just to inform all people to avoid to use this 'not serious' company and I expalin resaon why. We booked there a trip one day in advance in order to visit koh Tan (1200 Bath paid) and at the opposite from others travel agencies (as TK Tour or Mr Man), no pick up from hotel and we needed to go... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank jeanlucr894
SamuiEvasion, Propriétaire at Samui Evasion Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your message. Our Lunch in Koh Tan has two different prices : 1 200 THB without tranfers and 1 500 with pick-up from your hotel. In case of cancelation we inform the guest or agency by phone and fax one day before. You booked your trip with an agency "Samui Infos", so they have to transmit... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I've known Samui Evasion through my French travel agency as they were their local representative in Koh Samui. They sell different excursions that you can find in any other local travel agency shop but BHT500 to BHT1000 per person more expensive (Koh Phangan national park)!! Afterwards, when you realize that something is not going on well with it and you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rominou80100
SamuiEvasion, Gérant at Samui Evasion Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello Sir, To answer to your discontent, our apologies but we would like to give rise to the point that we never said to you that we were the cheapest company on the market. We have our own policy, as every agency. You have to know that we are trying to be the more attractive possible for our clients. The... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Where to start, we booked the tour through our motel and got the name of the tour group afterwards so we could share it here. We were picked up on time, got on the boat and were asked straight away what we would like to drink .A great trip around the island with snorkelling on the reef before lunch at... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattNLO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

After 2 other day trips I was a bit skeptical but this trip was perfect. Not overcrowded, excellent snorkeling, good food on a beautiful island with only our small group.

Helpful?
Thank Anja V
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everything is perfect about this tour. Hardworking, enthusiastic and knowledgable tour guides who, between them, speak German, French, English and Thai. Breathtaking views of the island of Samui. You'll see the beauty the beaches that make this Thai destination so famous. I'd recommend this to any 1st time visitor to Samui. Book this on your 1st day in Samui to... More 

Helpful?
Thank LLim_11
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff who spoke English, German and French fluently. Granted it was an old boat but the service provided by the staff (who also acted as bartenders, waiters and snorkeling guides) really made for a fun day. Lunch on Koh Tan was better than your average tour and beer was readily available. For those who did not want to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T

Travellers who viewed Samui Evasion Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Samui Evasion Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Samui Evasion Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?