We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Submarine Adventure

Pantalan Dique Sur, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
+34 928 56 51 08
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Nice but too short plus annoying kids

We paid 63 Euros for a couple. Underwater time was about thirty minutes. There were a lot of... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
GermanGymrat
,
Hamm, Germany
via mobile
a unique experience

I am very glad i decided on a whim to go down in a submarine. this was actually super interesting... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
JoshyWoshy5000
,
Swindon, United Kingdom
Read all 762 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Una excitante excursión en la que el fondo marino le descubre sus secretos. Un emocionante viaje al fondo del mar partiendo de Puerto de Mogán, a bordo de un auténtico submarino.
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good39%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“fish” (235 reviews)
“sound effects” (12 reviews)
Opens in 11 min
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:10
LOCATION
Pantalan Dique Sur, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 928 56 51 08
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fish"
in 235 reviews
"sound effects"
in 12 reviews
"unique experience"
in 12 reviews
"port holes"
in 6 reviews
"great fun"
in 23 reviews
"actual trip"
in 5 reviews
"marine life"
in 15 reviews
"minute trip"
in 11 reviews
"local bar"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 19 reviews
"per adult"
in 5 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 7 reviews
"octopus"
in 7 reviews
"de morgan"
in 7 reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 5 reviews
"gran canaria"
in 16 reviews
"puerto rico"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We paid 63 Euros for a couple. Underwater time was about thirty minutes. There were a lot of children on board. Hearing them yelling most of the time made it difficult to listen to the automatic narrator. You can pretty much expect hundred of fishes...More

Thank GermanGymrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

I am very glad i decided on a whim to go down in a submarine. this was actually super interesting. it was hypnotizing and mesmorizing see the schools of fish swim by, changing directions. it was a really cool experience. i went as a solo...More

Thank JoshyWoshy5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

We booked this online while we were on our trip, we wanted to go on a certain day but it was sold out so we went the day before we were due to go home. If you book online you have to go to the...More

Thank Ellesse O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

My son & i had a lovely trip on this submarine ,there is a very long walk around the jetty/quay side in very hot sun,that said it is a brilliant trip ,where else are you going to go in a submarine, apart from not going...More

Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed the submarine adventure. Neither of us had been on a submarine before so we did not have any preconceived notions. They have a bus that will take you to and from your resort area (not door to door) and...More

1  Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Submarine-Adventure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Submarine Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Annie for your wonderful review and the top points for your trip with our submarine! We give our best to make this an unforgettable adventure for our customers and whenever we succeed here we are mor than happy! Of course we are lucky...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a little concerned about feeling claustrophobic and also about going down the ladder into the submarine - but there was no need to worry at all. It didn't have a closed in feel and the ladder was fine. Myself, my husband and my...More

Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Submarine-Adventure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Submarine Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much Lesley for your very nice review and the top points! We are happy you liked your trip to Mogán - which is a beautiful spot isn't it - and the organised trip to our vessel. We are especially grateful that you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes it is expensive but when do you ever get to go on a real life submarine. My son loved it! We didn't book in advance and got a ticket there and then. A great experience.

Thank fromlondon97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Submarine-Adventure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Submarine Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

How great you and your son loved this experience with our submarine! We try to make this an unforgettable experience for our customers and so we are glad to read you liked it! Thank you for your review and the top points!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The trip is well organized. We got free pickup at appointed hotel. The guide and driver are both nice and helpful. A little bit disappointed with the content undersea. Not too many species to see. The puerto de Morgan is very beautiful to visit though.More

Thank U3570RAannal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Submarine-Adventure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Submarine Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for recognizing our organised pickup and the tour around Mogán which is lovely indeed. We always try to make this a unique experience for our customers. What you see under water is not always the same, sometimes you see octopus and lots of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we enjoyed the actual sub marine adventure. was really good. but was let down by the old feller that sees Toronto the sub. he was very rude to my partner. we had just come off the beach sun bathing and she had a bikini top...More

Thank Paddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Submarine-Adventure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Submarine Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad to read you enjoyed our submarine adventure! About the incident you mentioned we want to apologize, we already talked to this man. He really did not want to be rude or unfriendly to you. We have to add that there are rules...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having done a submarine trip in Lanzarote and Sharm el Sheik we were expecting more. The sub spends around 40 minutes under water but the water is not very clear and there are few varieties of fish to see. The highlight of the trip for...More

Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Submarine-Adventure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Submarine Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jane, we are very sorry the trip was a bit disappointing for you. The seabed off the coast of Mogán is volcanic and rocky, which does not come with natural reefs. That is why we have constructed an artificial reef to attract a bigger...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 413 hotels in Gran Canaria
Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection
970 reviews
.10 km away
Cordial Mogan Playa
4,510 reviews
.85 km away
Taurito Princess
2,721 reviews
.99 km away
Villa de Tauro
6 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Casito Mediterraneo
1,087 reviews
.22 km away
Restaurante Olivia
861 reviews
.21 km away
Caravaggio Italian Restaurant & Pizza
689 reviews
.23 km away
Sol y Luna - Puerto Mogan
377 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blue Explorers
163 reviews
1.09 km away
Playa de Mogan
3,440 reviews
.27 km away
Puerto De Mogan
19 reviews
.35 km away
Wellness & Spa Krabi
104 reviews
1.20 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Shannon F
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elizabeth M | Reviewed this property |
I agree with David Swad. Not worth the risk. It isn't that great an experience.
0
Votes
Eric R
4 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Elizabeth M | Reviewed this property |
It rather depends on how pregnant the woman is. The vertical ladder is quite tricky.
1
Vote
stk20031
5 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Wilderberries | Reviewed this property |
From memory I think €30 adults €16 children.
1
Vote