We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gap Glencullen Adventure Park

Glencullen Golf Course Glencullen Lodge Ballybrack Road, Glencullen D18 HX29, Ireland
+353 1 294 2782
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Still very good!

Been there again after some break and had a blast with colleagues! One thing I noticed though is... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sergej G
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Excellent spot

My first time on a downhill mountain bike track. Really well layout and professionally run... read more

Reviewed 14 May 2018
John C
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Read all 25 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Glencullen Adventure Park is a brand spanking new bike park in the Dublin Mountains that opened July 2017. Great uplift service, the freshest bike trails in all the land & Burgers that are out of this planet.
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“blue trails” (2 reviews)
“great trails” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
LOCATION
Glencullen Golf Course Glencullen Lodge Ballybrack Road, Glencullen D18 HX29, Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+353 1 294 2782
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mountain biking"
in 3 reviews
"blue trails"
in 2 reviews
"great trails"
in 2 reviews
"skill level"
in 2 reviews
"day pass"
in 2 reviews
"uplift service"
in 6 reviews
"bike park"
in 5 reviews
"mtb"
in 4 reviews
"abilities"
in 3 reviews
"track"
in 3 reviews
"jumps"
in 2 reviews
"hikers"
in 3 reviews
"technical"
in 3 reviews
"beginners"
in 3 reviews
"van"
in 2 reviews
"skills"
in 4 reviews
"ride"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been there again after some break and had a blast with colleagues! One thing I noticed though is that all trails are very used and abused. Especially berms and turns. They are now covered with stones and holes which makes it more demanding to find...More

Thank Sergej G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

My first time on a downhill mountain bike track. Really well layout and professionally run. Although it was raining i still had a great time. There’s also a really nice restaurant there.

Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

GAP is set in the best of Irish countryside the trails are superbly laid out and there is something for all abilities which was varied withing our group. The uplift service is great and the ride downhill is exhilarting, absolutely top notch and a fantastic...More

Thank vanhoobydooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Have been promising to go since GAP opened a few months back and finally got chance to go with a bunch of friends on Sunday and was not disappointed. The set up is brilliant and everybody is very friendly. Great mix of trails for all...More

Thank Sparky2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The setup is great and the trails are great. I really enjoyed flying down and getting a lift back up. I took a fall at one point and broke the visor on the rental helmet. Went straight down and told them. I was told they...More

3  Thank dmeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead M, Manager at The Gap Glencullen Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Hi Diarmuid, I am so sorry to see you had a two star experience. It is true that our supplier no longer supplies us with these 661 peaks. However this is not why you were charged for the break of the helmet. We cannot in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Been going now as much as possible. Staff are great friendly and helpful, facilities are spot on and the burger bar is brilliant after a morning flying down the trails. Well maintained family friendly safe parking it's got it all

1  Thank Markoniusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Been at The Gap a few times now. Thy have a variety of trails to suit everyone and they are all well built and, more importantly great fun to ride. There are 13 trails (I think) and they range from fast and flowy blues to...More

Thank Bojan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Very good slection of weel built trails..plenty for everyone..uplift service very good and frequent..very friendly staff...relaexed and fun athmosphere

Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Our club has been here a few times now and this place has everything. Great staff, great coffee, great food and most importantly, excellent trails. The guys who built this place know their stuff. You will spend your day going fast down trails and having...More

Thank 525triciak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Short notice decision to visit the Gap.. for some it was a 2nd visit ,for me the 1st and not the last.. well designed trails great flow, lovely rhythm definitely some of the best in Ireland .. visited on a Sunday busiest day of the...More

Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Glencullen Hotels
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
2,825 reviews
4.72 km away
Summerhill House Hotel
665 reviews
5.27 km away
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
1,359 reviews
5.78 km away
IMI Residence Dublin
238 reviews
6.02 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Johnnie Fox's Pub
1,787 reviews
.30 km away
The Stone Grill
20 reviews
3.57 km away
Vanilla Pod Eatery
166 reviews
4.24 km away
Borza's Take Away
21 reviews
3.80 km away
Nearby Attractions
Powerscourt Golf Club
139 reviews
5.09 km away
Jump Zone Sandyford
24 reviews
5.73 km away
Powerscourt Gardens and House
2,311 reviews
4.82 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Gap Glencullen Adventure Park staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;