We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Bob Morgan p

Very well organised, terrific experience, managed to frighten my self, but had fully experienced... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Bob M
via mobile
Brilliant experience

Just got back home after my husband enjoyed his 70th birthday treat. He drove 4 super cars and... read more

Reviewed 5 May 2018
JANE R
Read all 305 reviews
140
All photos (140)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good11%
  • Average5%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“memory stick”(25 reviews)
“focus rs”(24 reviews)
“aston martin”(44 reviews)
About
We provide Supercar Driving Experiences at 5 UK locations including here at Longcross Surrey.
Contact
Longcross | Longcross Studios, Chobham Lane, Chertsey KT11 0EE, England
Website
+44 845 178 6166
Call
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
208
35
18
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
208
35
18
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews memory stick focus rs aston martin hot lap supercar experience driving experience ariel atom porsche turbo junior driving fast lap demo lap super car experience high speed scones extra lap high performance cars race track
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very well organised, terrific experience, managed to frighten my self, but had fully experienced tutor Well worth doing.

Thank Bob M
SG54LAM, Manager at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Bob, were glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back to another 6th gear day soon.

Reviewed 20 July 2018

My son who is 13 was really excited to drive an Audi R8 on a race track, I have been on other supercar driving experiences myself and really enjoyed them so thought my son would love it. I could not believe it when we arrived...More

2  Thank Colin C
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your review. Our experience descriptions are clearly outlined with the Junior drives receiving 'ten minutes driving around our specially designed course'. I'm sure any responsible parent wouldn't want their 13 year old doing high speeds on a racetrack with other adult drivers....More

Reviewed 16 July 2018

I was brought a truck/super car experience from hubby for a birthday present. After many attempts at trying to book experience, finally got a date booked, which was then cancelled by 6th Gear, due to "an incident" at Longcross. Eventually got it booked at Bruntingthorpe...More

1  Thank lesleypenny2018
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Lesley, Thanks for your review. We appreciate your disappointment regarding the video issue and we did apologize in our reply to your letter where we offered your the photos as a compensatory gesture. Aside of the video issue it seems you had a great time...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Visited Bruntingthorpe for my 12 years olds driving experience in a Ferrari 430. I purchased a buy a gift from Tesco which stated a 10-15 min thrill ride then a fast lap in a focus. The drive was a 10 mph around cones for less...More

1  Thank jitvaghela
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for your review. Your review is not representative of the experience that the other 100 junior drivers experienced on the same day and the countless other positive reviews. You could have let your daughter drive a corsa or a BMW in a car...More

Reviewed 9 June 2018

Today I took my 11 & 12 yr old sons for the Ferrari experience with an extra lap in a ford focus RS with a racing driver. We bought theses for them for Christmas. My sons enjoyed their first experience driving a Ferrari but on...More

Thank neil d
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your review. From my experience any responsible parent would be happy that their 11 & 12 year old's were not driving on the same track as adults doing in excess of 100 MPH. From a health and safety perspective we run our...More

Reviewed 5 May 2018

Just got back home after my husband enjoyed his 70th birthday treat. He drove 4 super cars and loved it. Really well organised morning, great instructors who just let him get on with the driving experience. Really pleased with the quality of the photos taken,...More

1  Thank JANE R
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks for your positive review, were glad you had a great time!

Reviewed 15 April 2018

Really looking forward to this day for some time, an early 50tjh birthday present. Arrived at Castle Combe circuit on a lovely warm day and he place was packed which was a good sign. Went through registration first and queued up for the demonstration lap...More

Thank Simon C
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Simon, thanks for your review. From your comments it would appear you were looking for more of a racing coaching experience than driving a Supercar. I appreciate everyone's perceptions of their expectations will be different but from our hundreds of positive customer reviews on this...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018

Got this experience for my 40th birthday. Was driving the Jaguar F type R ( fantastic car), the Lamborghini Gillardo ( looks nice at least ) and then the Ariel Atom. ( If you love driving do this last as everything will be less dramatic....More

1  Thank Bruce A
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks for your positive review Bruce, were glad you had a great time with us!

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Booked this experience for my son's 16th birthday via buyagift. He was absolutely thrilled with his present and we booked the Longcross site for late March. Unfortunately the event was cancelled due to circumstances beyond 6th Gear's control, and we received email notification of an...More

Thank Trudy W
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks for your positive response Trudy, were glad you had a great day with us!

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Just had an email cancelling my sons birthday treat with less than 14 days notice ( we’ve fully paid in advance ) , followed by another a short time later ( 45 minutes gave that a lot of thought ) attempting to re schedule some...More

3  Thank Neil T
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Firstly lets get to the facts. 1) We have been using Longcross Test Track for 10 years and never cancelled a date there in our history. 2) Due to a fatality at their circuit (which was nothing to do with us) they informed us just...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Foxhills
850 reviews
2.88 km away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
1,012 reviews
3.11 km away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
409 reviews
3.14 km away
Sunningdale Park
1,055 reviews
4.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 52 nearby restaurants
The Tablespoon Brasserie
330 reviews
2.76 km away
The Manor Restaurant at Foxhills
197 reviews
2.97 km away
The Drawing Room at Coworth Park
295 reviews
3.12 km away
La Piazzetta
147 reviews
3.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 14 nearby attractions
Sunningdale Golf Club
39 reviews
2.80 km away
Virginia Water lake
169 reviews
3.10 km away
Chobham Adventure Farm
122 reviews
4.07 km away
Great Cockcrow Railway
91 reviews
4.91 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
melissaguest73
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Neil T | Reviewed this property |
Melissa My sons was cancelled ,sounds the same purchased as a birthday present . I then got two emails in the space of 45 minutes using the excuse of a fatality week before his birthday . No evidence ever... More
1
Vote
Oldironfan
19 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Mushie64 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, no, not been at that venue
0
Votes
mrs.janice b
17 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SG54LAM | Property representative |
Hi, we have had a new HD camera system installed in the Supercars recently and some have had teething problems. If you have problems we can retrieve your footage. Could you email us at our info email address (we can't put... More
1
Vote