We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cavalier Fishing Charters

Features Animals

Cavalier Fishing Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
203
All photos (203)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“tuna”(22 reviews)
“blue marlin”(11 reviews)
“wahoo”(4 reviews)
About
Have you ever dreamed to catch a Blue Marlin or a Tuna more than 200 kilos? Cavalier Fishing Charters makes your dreams come true! We release ALL Blue & White Marlins, Sharks, Rays, Moray Eels, ......Etc Our fishingtrips include 'FREE' transport...more
Contact
Calle Puerto Base 9-10 | Puerto Base, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Website
+34 607 91 33 13
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
66
8
3
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
66
8
3
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuna blue marlin wahoo small reef six days gran canaria great days helpful crew saw dolphins flying fish great trip last year trolling hans rod catches fished
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Unforgettable day at sea, with those friendly professionals! We were in safe hands all day! I loved it, even if we didn’t catch the real big one today... But 4 Tunas and some orher small ones made my day! I’ll sure come back!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank annekarinwd
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last year I met Marion on the quayside promoting The Cavalier,such a great ambassador for their business.Booked a days fishing which was run very professionally by knowledgeable lads on the boat.Always working for the client. Returned this year lovely to meet Marion & the lads...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Duckle123
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

I booked 2 places for this charter via their web site but my booking was cancelled after 24 hours although in the booking form nothing was written about the necessity to confirm it within one day. It seems that they are using internet booking as...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Alexandre G
Hans-Kruit, Public Relations Manager at Cavalier Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Hello Alexandre, Bad luck for you, that we didn't accepted your booking to fish on our boat. You know the reason why !! Thanks for your friendly review. ( hahahahaha) Hans

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Hi boys thank you for a brilliant six days fishing I know I didn't land one but the 200kg marlin I hooked gave me a good fight. If you are thinking of trying for a fish of a lifetime this is the boat to do...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank SHARKY2000
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This was my first ever sea fishing trip and it was unforgettable. I stayed hidden away after being sea sick for most of the 6 hours . So if you know you don't have sea legs, get those anti sea sick tablets and take them...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jtt00
Hans-Kruit, Public Relations Manager at Cavalier Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for your response. Sorry that you got seasick. Hopefully you are doing well.

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I fished on this boat last year and have booked six days in September last year there where three marlin caught on the days I was fishing but non for me I have fished all over the world and caught lots of marlin but Gran...More

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank SHARKY2000
Hans-Kruit, Public Relations Manager at Cavalier Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello Sharky, Thanks for your nice reply. Hopefully you are doing well. See you back on the boat during your next holiday.

Reviewed 30 May 2018

We visited in April 2018. The trip was between 9.00am and 15:00pm. When booking the trip through email, I specifically asked for two bottom fishing rods and two rods for trolling. After boarding they took my money (280 euros) and stated that they were only...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tourism_Reviews
Hans-Kruit, Public Relations Manager at Cavalier Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear ???? Thanks for your review. On our website and also in our e.mail correspondece you can read that it is a DAILY decission of the captain what kind of fishing they are doing.. This can be trolling or bottom fishing. Very important for this...More

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We went out trolling for tuna/Marlin and to see dolphins and whales! We were so lucky that we saw dolphins and whales and catched 2 small Tuna's! Unfortunately we didn't catch any of the big ones, but as they say, when fishing nothing is certain!...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank RuneLJ
Hans-Kruit, Public Relations Manager at Cavalier Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hello Rune Thanks for writing this nice review for us. Unfortunately no big fish for you, but hopefully the next time. We know they are there ! You are very welcome Hans

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We tried a full boat charter for 3 hours and I think it was rather good value for money alternative if you’re a group. Good fishing and beautiful surrounding. The captain seemed a little grumpy at first but relaxed once we had cought a few...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank esbjornlundevall
Hans-Kruit, Public Relations Manager at Cavalier Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Hi again, thanks for your review. Great to hear that you've caught some good fish. Your welcome again

Reviewed 16 November 2017

Been on the Cavalier many times. as an angler(fly) I understand that the fish do not always take and then bang...it's a big Tuna. Crew--Hafid, Abraham, Albo, very experienced and always helpful and jovial. This boat has won many awards(Blue marlin3.com) look for yourself. If...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank al k
Hans-Kruit, Public Relations Manager at Cavalier Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hello Al Thank you so much for your very friendly review. Hopefully we will see you again onboard of the Cavalier during your next holiday. Hans

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 414 nearby hotels
Morasol Suites
961 reviews
.24 km away
Marina Bayview
1,601 reviews
.27 km away
Marina Suites
3,756 reviews
.29 km away
XQ Vistamar
211 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,735 nearby restaurants
Restaurante Fusion Nube
771 reviews
.11 km away
Restaurante Don Quijote
482 reviews
.10 km away
Grill Costa Mar
1,994 reviews
.04 km away
Taj Palace II
355 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,147 nearby attractions
Playa Puerto Rico
1,968 reviews
.20 km away
Bonnie&Clyde Show Bar
21 reviews
.43 km away
Dorado Fishing Charters
21 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JOHN R
5 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Hans-Kruit | Property representative |
In August we are only trolling. Bottom fishing starts again in October. You can contact us by email or by phone if you like to reserve a seat. The payment you can do in cash, on the day of your fishing trip. Hans
1
Vote
Google Translation
Costica O
5 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Hans-Kruit | Property representative |
You can contact us by phone on 0034607626237
1
Vote
Google Translation
ChristianN2812
20 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Hans-Kruit | Property representative |
70 euro per person
0
Votes
Google Translation