We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Bains du Couloubret

4 Promenade Paul Salette, 09110, Ax-les-Thermes, France
+33 5 61 02 64 41
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Relaxing afternoon

We often take visitors to the area to the baths at Ax. From Mirepoix we go the long way over the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
FudCondat
,
France
Relax!

Superb thermal spa complex fed by the warm water that rises naturally in the town. There are a... read more

Reviewed 11 August 2017
Lord_of_the_pies2
,
Nantwich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 483 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good35%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
4 Promenade Paul Salette, 09110, Ax-les-Thermes, France
CONTACT
Website
+33 5 61 02 64 41

Similar Things to Do in Ax-les-Thermes

Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We often take visitors to the area to the baths at Ax. From Mirepoix we go the long way over the Plateau de Sault, have lunch in the town then spend a relaxing couple of hours at the baths. Take your own towels to avoid...More

Thank FudCondat
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Superb thermal spa complex fed by the warm water that rises naturally in the town. There are a series of baths and rooms based on a roman spa, including pools outside. Children free area on first floor. The downside is the cost. 53 Euros for...More

Thank Lord_of_the_pies2
M_DELEAU, Public Relations Manager at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to share your views with us. We are delighted that you judged the complex as superb and that you appreciated the time spent in natural sulphur thermal water. With regards to our entry fees , we try and keep...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Visites today with our children of 9 and 12. Family entrance is 54 euro for 2 hours. This is a perfect time window to relax. No issue wearing long pants as long as they do not reach your knee. Also used the steam bath and...More

Thank lrklrk
M_DELEAU, Responsable relations publiques at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for contacting us to share your views and suggestions. We are pleased that you found a perfect time window to discover the Couloubret facilities , and your recommendation is worth noting – during school holidays and at weekends , the baths open at...More

Reviewed 11 March 2017

After a day on the slopes relaxing in the baths was a great way to finish the day. The place is clean, facilities up to date and there is a great selection of pools, a sauna and if you are brave enough a Frigidarium. Also...More

Thank foxton_russian
M_DELEAU, Responsable relations publiques at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

We thank you for contacting us to share your views and compliments. We are thrilled that you found the Couloubret ‘experience’ so relaxing after a day on the slopes. We have a 250 person capacity but there are times when we are victims of our...More

Reviewed 29 January 2017

We tried to go to the spa on a Saturday night for the last 2 hours... we waited 20 minutes to pay and the line hadn't moved, and there was ANOTHER line to get IN to the spa that also hadn't moved.. so we left...More

Thank RHC1224
M_DELEAU, Public Relations Manager at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to contact us and to share your views. During the ski season and especially at weekends , the baths are often very busy late afternoon, early evening despite us having a 250 person capacity. However, at weekends and during...More

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We felt awfully treated by the desk lady. Basically there is a "last hr pass" that costs 1/2 the price. We bought the 52€ ticket as she told us it was the special price failing to mention that 18 min later it would have cost...More

Thank ctv1970
M_DELEAU, Public Relations Manager at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

We thank you for taking the time to contact us to air your grievances. We are extremely disappointed at the terrible service you received when you visited our centre. You were not given the correct information concerning prices and in particular our last hour pass...More

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

A great place to spend a couple of hours and wash away all your aches and pains. Very clean and modern and value for money (€17 for 2 hours) with numerous spa features including a sulphur steam room that really clears the tubes!More

Thank IanLaura
M_DELEAU, Public Relations Manager at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Many thanks for your message, and compliments about your recent visit to our Couloubret spa centre. We are overjoyed that you found the experience good value for money, and that you recognize the many merits of natural thermal sulphur water in easing aches and pains...More

Reviewed 30 October 2016

We used to own a house in the Languedoc region of France and visited Les Bains on several occasions and at different times of the year. It never failed to disappoint. From relaxing in one of the many hot tubs to immersing in an icy...More

Thank Lynn S
M_DELEAU, Public Relations Manager at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

We thank you for contacting us and sharing your remarks. We are delighted that your many visits to Les Bains proved to be great experiences , and we can only hope to welcome you back to the Languedoc in the very near future – perhaps...More

Reviewed 19 September 2016

These hot baths are well worth a visit, they offer good value for money, though I'd recommend bringing your own towel to keep the cost reasonable. Over the two visits I made, I found the pools wonderfully relaxing and varied in temperature and features (though...More

Thank Fiona H
M_DELEAU, Public Relations Manager at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thanks a lot for your message we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

So, was a bit disappointed. For two adults it cost €34 + €10 for towels and I felt a bit cheated. Clearly the building was fairly modern but after a few years use and little maintenance it is looking a bit worse for wear. For...More

Thank JJS-Traveller
M_DELEAU, Public Relations Manager at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

We thank you for contacting us and sharing your remarks, though we are deeply concerned that you find the safety unsatisfactory.The baths are indeed modern (they opened in 2009), but because natural sulphur thermal water can damage installations, are closed twice a year for full...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
la table du sud ouest
286 reviews
.11 km away
La Marmotte Toquee
34 reviews
.45 km away
Couteaux Fourchettes
201 reviews
.09 km away
La Petite Fringale
504 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bureau des guides de l'Ariege
151 reviews
.32 km away
L'Ecrin des Cimes
34 reviews
3.10 km away
La Maison des Loups
288 reviews
7.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Les Bains du Couloubret staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit