We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
+1 250-494-8815
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
There is now beer at the Laundry!

Dirty Laundry has been known for quite a while as have a “unique” theme, (if you have been there... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
MapleRidgeMalf
,
Maple Ridge, Canada
Fun stop on tour

Although none of our group was enamoured with the wines we certainly enjoyed the marketing of their... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Karen S
,
Saskatoon, Canada
Read all 529 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“picnic basket”(28 reviews)
“wine tasting”(57 reviews)
“crackers”(21 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Contact
7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
Website
+1 250-494-8815
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Summerland
from US$102.50
More Info
from US$118.40
More Info
from US$124.30
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"picnic basket"
in 28 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 57 reviews
"crackers"
in 21 reviews
"gorgeous patio"
in 10 reviews
"fun place"
in 15 reviews
"craft beer"
in 8 reviews
"gelato"
in 8 reviews
"gift shop"
in 28 reviews
"great wine"
in 34 reviews
"self serve"
in 7 reviews
"make your own"
in 6 reviews
"cold cuts"
in 7 reviews
"pate"
in 7 reviews
"steam train"
in 27 reviews
"kettle valley"
in 23 reviews
"great fun"
in 14 reviews
"winery experience"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Dirty Laundry has been known for quite a while as have a “unique” theme, (if you have been there you know what I mean). They have a beautiful patio with a great view. They serve a good variety of wines so most will find some...More

Thank MapleRidgeMalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi MapleRidgeMalf, Thanks for visiting the winery recently and giving us your feedback. It's great to hear you love our patio, our award winning wines & our "picnics on the patio". One thing I would like to clarify, however, is that we do not brew...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although none of our group was enamoured with the wines we certainly enjoyed the marketing of their venture and enjoyed the buying of merchandise. Their marketing group has done a fabulous job with their branding. It is worth the stop to see their set up...More

Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Karen S, Thanks for making us a stop on your wine tour & sharing your feedback about your visit. It's great to hear you and your group had a fun time & enjoyed yourself, that is one of our top priorities here at DLV....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of 5 of us came for an afternoon tasting the other day for a bachelorette party and we were immediately welcomed by a bubbly young woman, Julia the Jewel was our gal! She was in the middle of a tasting with another group...More

Thank kleingracek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi kleingracek! Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & taking the time to leave us your fabulous feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself with your group! We strive to offer our guests a unique tasting experience that is interactive...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for my second visit with a friend this week and enjoyed the wines, the staff, the location and selection of fun accessories.More

Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Richard D, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself! We strive to offer our guests a unique winery experience - one that has them leaving...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Because we saw this winery from the Kettle Valley Steam train, we thought that we would stop in. And we were glad that we did! The back of our ticket stubs, said "free gift with $15.00 purchase" so we took those along. It's quite a...More

Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Margaret A! Thank you for your wonderful feedback & recent visit to the winery! We're so glad you spotted us from the train and decided to pay us a visit. Our patio features views of the vineyards, Giant's Head Mountain & the very spot...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We went up to Dirty Laundry with a group of girls to check out the gorgeous views and was delighted by the new Elevated Cheese and wine pairing they now offer. Lauren, who lead our pairing was so educated on the wines and the cheeses...More

Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Renee! Thanks so much for coming to our elevated tasting experience & sharing your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed this new concept offered at DLV! As you said, the elevated tastings aim to focus on educating our customers...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I see that some people gave this place a very low rating for some rather immaterial reasons. I liked that they gave us free grapes to munch on while sitting on the patio. I also see that one person that gave this place a low...More

Thank PMahdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi PMahdis, Thanks for your visit to the winery and taking the time to submit your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself - we pride ourselves on offering our guests a fun, interactive & unique tasting experience while showcasing our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

OK, first off.... this is a winery, but the wines are not the biggest reason to go. They were.... meh. But, the atmosphere, the stories, the service, the goofy fun gifts, the food, and yes, the craft beer. I LOVED the craft beer. So, if...More

1  Thank mrscoolfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi mrscoolfish, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you had a great time here - we do like to provide a unique & approachable atmosphere in which to showcase our award winning wines. That...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Went here for a tasting in February, I had a really good time. Wines were great, beautiful storefront, great staff very knowledgeable and friendly.More

Thank yazman12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi yazman12018, Thanks for your feedback and for visiting us at the winery in the winter. We're so glad to hear you had a great time! We do keep the wine shop open year round, though reduced hours January/February/Early March - we are now back...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

A little before Christmas my boyfriend and I bought a bottle of dirty laundry wine and both enjoyed it and agreed that in the summer we should go check out the winery. We found ourselves in Summerland for a weekend getaway/staycation and I suggested we...More

Thank Kelsie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi Kelsie G! Thanks for your review & recent visit to the winery. We're so pleased to hear that you took the time to venture up here while visiting Summerland - we are indeed open on weekends throughout the winter and will return to normal...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Summerland
Summerland Motel
106 reviews
2.50 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1,375 reviews
4.00 km away
Pleasantview Motel & RV
39 reviews
4.18 km away
Rosedale Motel
46 reviews
4.45 km away
Nearby Restaurants
True Grain Summerland
105 reviews
4.16 km away
The Beanery Cafe
122 reviews
4.18 km away
Local on Lakeshore
484 reviews
3.97 km away
Cozy Bay Fish 'n Chips
108 reviews
4.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Thornhaven Estates
85 reviews
1.12 km away
Lunessence Winery & Vineyard
12 reviews
1.47 km away
Sleeping Giant Fruit Winery
6 reviews
.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
champion51
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Dawn K | Reviewed this property |
Definitely catch a cab if your not doing the wine tour route. It's up hill and a hot hot walk without pedestrian friendly roadways.
0
Votes
Kevin L
1 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Joel K | Reviewed this property |
I just called Black Hills. Expensive $10 per person tasting regardless of purchase . But nice pours of wines. I didn't visit Red Rooster 🐓.
0
Votes
;