We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Te Au Moana Luau

988 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Te Au Moana Luau

988 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Maui
Te Au Moana Luau at The Wailea Beach Marriott Resort
Best Seller
US$173.96 per adult
Popular: Booked by 1,317 travellers!
Full view
Location
Contact
3700 Wailea Alanui Dr Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8347
Get to know the area
Clear Kayak and Snorkel Adventure from Kihei
4WD, ATV & Off-Road Tours

Clear Kayak and Snorkel Adventure from Kihei

61 reviews
Get a new perspective on life under the sea with this adventure, which includes a clear kayak ride and a snorkeling trip. You'll head out to Makena Landing Park in Wailea, where you'll get to spot all sorts of local life, including coral and fish; if you're lucky, you might even see a sea turtle.
US$115.60 per adult
988Reviews35Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 514
  • 297
  • 107
  • 32
  • 38
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Carmen wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions
Paid over $900 for 5 people and expected higher quality. Food was served cold. Beef and fish were over cooked. Food not impressive at all. Don’t waste the money. Try another venue.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Te Au Moana Luau
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear solomontraveling, Thank you for spending your evening with us. We are disappointed to know you did not enjoy your meal. We work hard to provide quality, fresh food and we are genuinely sorry we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our culinary team and we are grateful for the feedback. We appreciate your patience and hope you will have the occasion to return. Mahalo, Mike Giamundo Resident Manager
Read more
taunya m wrote a review Mar 2020
Kingston, Canada86 contributions34 helpful votes
We had a really time good time at this Luau (not just because there was an open bar)! We have been to a few Luau's before, but I think this one was our favorite. They had lots of fun activities for before dinner, they had really, really great mai tai's, the buffet was plentiful and delicious (plus you get to watch them take the pig out of the emu), and the show was spectacular! We really had a great time!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Te Au Moana Luau
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Dear taunyam, We appreciate you letting us know how much you enjoyed your time with us at Te Au Moana and for sharing your experience with others looking for an entertaining evening. We are glad you enjoyed our delicious dinner buffet and the fantastic performances. Mahalo nui loa for choosing us for your luau experience. Mahalo, Mike Giamundo Resident Manager Wailea Beach Resort
Read more
PP2 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This was my fiance's first luau and it didn't disappoint! Staff was stationed among the path to point us in the right direction of the luau which was very helpful since the hotel is huge. Everyone was very nice and polite. It was a relaxed atmosphere with delicious buffet style food. The performers were so talented! We especially loved the background story to every dance. And the fire dancers were just awesome. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Te Au Moana Luau
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Dear ppG5195AD, Thank you for the terrific comments about your experience with us at the Te Au Moana Luau. We are happy to know you and your fiancée enjoyed every aspect of the show, including the buffet, the vibrant songs and dances telling about our Pacific heritage and loved the fire dancers as well. It was our pleasure having you with us-a hui hou! and Mahalo for the terrific recommendation! We look forward to your next visit. Mahalo, Mike Giamundo Resident Manager Wailea Beach Resort
Read more
agmorg55 wrote a review Mar 2020
Sellersville, Pennsylvania14 contributions1 helpful vote
The food and entertainment were excellent. Very well organized. Enjoyed watching the sun set during the dinner/show.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Te Au Moana Luau
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear agmorg55, Mahalo for taking the time to review our Luau! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us at Te Au Moana. As you rightly said, we think our ancestral storytelling, matched with the songs and dance of the Pacific, makes for great entertainment. It was also a delight knowing you loved the quality food we serve and watching the beautiful views and the sunset. We appreciate you choosing us for the evening-a hui hou and hope to welcome you back soon! Mahalo, Mike Giamundo Resident Manager Wailea Beach Resort
Read more
Shyster951 wrote a review Mar 2020
Atlanta129 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
We saw 3 luau performances: 2 given onsite at our hotel grounds (Fairmont Kea Lani) for corporate meetings plus this one at the Marriott just down the road. This one had the better quality performances, especially the fire dancers! The buffet was good with plenty of selection of meats, fruits and local vegetables (blue sweet potatoes, poi), juices as well as adult beverages. I’d recommend springing for the preferred seating: its only about $20/ticket more and you’re guaranteed a table in the first 2 rows as well as first access to the buffet. Free ponchos were available during a brief light rain. The setting is westward facing and so you’re treated to the sunset during your time there.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Te Au Moana Luau
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Shyster951, Thank you for sharing your experience at Te Au Moana. Your praises about our performances and the variety of food and drinks we serve are a pleasure to read. We are grateful for your excellent comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Mahalo, Mike Giamundo Resident Manager Wailea Beach Resort
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Te Au Moana Luau