We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fun Plex

7003 Q St, Omaha, NE 68117-1649
+1 800-353-4180
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Team building experience, kid like environment but no Zoombezi Bay!

I'm not sure what I was expecting when I went here. I was told pack a swim suit and given... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2016
luckeycharm
,
Omaha, Nebraska
Not for adults without kids

This place has a lot to offer the younger crowd that isn't looking at all of the details. The mini... read more

Reviewed 21 October 2016
NomadicCalifornian
,
Bellevue, Nebraska
Read all 57 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good46%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“wave pool” (6 reviews)
“bumper boats” (5 reviews)
“lazy river” (11 reviews)
LOCATION
7003 Q St, Omaha, NE 68117-1649
CONTACT
Website
+1 800-353-4180
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016

I'm not sure what I was expecting when I went here. I was told pack a swim suit and given directions. I did know there was a pool and a 'lazy river.' On a hot summer day, you really can't go wrong. There's some hits...More

Thank luckeycharm
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This place has a lot to offer the younger crowd that isn't looking at all of the details. The mini golf course is in dire need of replacement as it's one of the blandest I've ever experienced, not to mention falling apart. The go carts...More

Thank NomadicCalifornian
FPParkManager, General Manager at Fun Plex, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Our mini-golf course has indeed been weathered due to several floods over the past two seasons. This is one reason we discontinued charging an extra fee and began including mini-golf in the park admission. But not to worry, we...More

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Instead of the traditional family reunion picnic, we opted for a fun day at Fun Plex to entertain family from all over. There were over 3 generation in attendance and we all went to the park. We all had fun. Adults and kids rode the...More

1  Thank Whitnee B
FPParkManager, General Manager at Fun Plex, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Hello! This is wonderful to hear! We strive to provide entertainment that the WHOLE family can enjoy. Hope to see you again for your next reunion!

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Took 3 kids to Funplex. Machines broke down, short on staff to report and when found one, they could not fix but if we could wait two hours for the repair person to come to work. Place was not clean and buffet lay out was...More

Thank R6609WElinda
FPParkManager, General Manager at Fun Plex, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Hello, can we ask if you are certain you visited Fun-Plex? We ask because just because we do not offer a buffet. If you did indeed visit our location, can you give us more information about your visit and which concession area and machines were...More

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I have lived in Omaha for over 10 years and Labor Day 2016 was my first time coming to the park because they were offering half priced admission. I brought my 5 year old daughter and her friend and we ALL had a blast! I...More

2  Thank Tessa N
FPParkManager, General Manager at Fun Plex, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you for your review, we are so happy you and the kids had a fun time at the park! See you next summer!

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We went as a large group, over 200 and the process to get inside took way too long. The food selection for the price wasn't great and many of our kids didn't enjoy it. Also, with a large group, don't get funnel cake as an...More

Thank Julie F
FPParkManager, General Manager at Fun Plex, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Hello, We are glad to hear that the kids had fun and enjoyed the park. You are right that we are not set up to accommodate such large groups with funnel cakes as they take a longer to cook since they are fresh. If you...More

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Overall it's a great place. The pricing needs to be adjusted for non swimmers though. Also this time some of the rides weren't operational. Our 9 yr old had a ball on the newer attraction. Perfect playtime.More

1  Thank CHARON S
FPParkManager, General Manager at Fun Plex, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thanks for leaving the review. Non-swimmer pricing can be tricky to offer since we wouldn't be able to keep track once guests are in the park, but we will certainly keep an open mind when we visit with other parks to see if they have...More

Reviewed 5 August 2016

We visited Fun Plex on a Thursday evening after 4:00, admission was only around $10.00. There was enough options for the money spent. I think my 2 - 15 year old boys would have grown tired of it had we planned to be there much...More

Thank bcrenshaw2015
FPParkManager, General Manager at Fun Plex, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Thanks for the review, we are sorry your visit ended so abruptly, this Nebraska weather can be crazy! Hopefully we will see you back on your next visit to Omaha, thanks!

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I have been taking my kids here for years and the place is great for the little ones, however...one thing about this place that has always given me heartburn is the teenagers that work there. Many of them are rude and disrespectful. They act like...More

1  Thank denigma
FPParkManager, General Manager at Fun Plex, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We will continue to work with our young staff on customer service skills as well as the cell phone issue. We will certainly follow up with any employee that could have been at the ticket sales...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We visited on a Monday (children ages 13, 12, 9 and 6) and had great fun. We started with the rides which had no lines and appropriate for the different ages of my kids. The attendants were quite nice and many asked if we enjoyed...More

4  Thank Margaret D
FPParkManager, General Manager at Fun Plex, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Hello Margaret, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy to hear that you and the kids enjoyed the park. We try to put some soaker hoses out strategically to cool the hot pavement, but maybe some...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ralston Keno
16 reviews
.43 km away
Runza Restaurant
9 reviews
1.44 km away
Maria's Mexican Restaurant
60 reviews
.97 km away
King Kong 2
17 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ralston Arena
36 reviews
.62 km away
Baxter Arena
25 reviews
3.83 km away
Coco Key Water Resort
172 reviews
2.70 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fun Plex staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit