We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah

301 E River St, Savannah, GA 31401-1221
+1 888-920-8687
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.50*
and up
Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Do you believe in ghosts? Savannah, also known as America's Most Haunted City, is home to a spooky Ghosts & Gravestones tour aboard the Trolley of the Doomed! Join us for the ONLY ghost tour in Savannah to take you to the Juliette Gordon Low Birthplace home for a tour of the parlor floor and to learn about some of the paranormal activity in the house. You'll also visit The Perkins & Son's Ships Chandlery. Come aboard if you dare, for an evening excursion through the darker side of America's Most Haunted City.
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good22%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“sweet sadie” (102 reviews)
“low house” (41 reviews)
“ghost tour” (167 reviews)
LOCATION
301 E River St, Savannah, GA 31401-1221
Downtown
CONTACT
Website
+1 888-920-8687

Similar Things to Do in Savannah

Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Oct 20 2017 picked up our group of mostly older people at the Pirates House about a block from our hotel. We took the entire bus. Tour was silly and a waste of money but the worst part was the driver would not return us...More

Thank Joseph I
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Joseph I, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to the timing of our ghost tours, we are not able to offer shuttle services. We did make sure your group leader was aware of these limitations when the tour...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We couldn't have asked for a better experience with Sweet Sophie and Tony (driver). There were six of us on the tour, and all six of us had such a GREAT time! Did we expect to see a ghost? No. Did we have a strange...More

1  Thank dianeb0510
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dianeb0510, I am glad you had so much fun with Sweet Sadie and Tony. They do make quite the pair. Thank you for sharing your friend's spooky experience. We love hearing about those little ghostly interactions. We'll hope to see you again some night on...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Had a really great time. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and really kept everyone involved and smiling.

1  Thank Brian D
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Brian D, I'm glad you had so much fun with us on the Trolley of the doomed! We'll hope to see you again the next time you're in town. Thank you!

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

the first part is mainly just a history lesson but it’s pretty interesting and noel, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic while speaking. it was pretty boring at first until the last stop and then it got a little bit more scary but...More

Thank cbutler5495
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Cbutler5495, Thank you for your review. We are primarily a haunted history tour, so we do dig into our past quite thoroughly on this tour. I'm glad you enjoyed your evening with Noel, and your visit to Perkins and Sons Ships Chandlery. We'll hope to...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Taking in a tour of the city and a couple of haunted buildings, the Ghost and Gravestones tour was a lot of fun. The guides were knowledgeable and it was a very interesting tour. It wasn't full on frightening so kids over 6 should be...More

Thank Joe H
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Joe H, Thank you for your review. We are indeed a family friendly ghost tour, so we are more fun than frightening. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we'll hope to see you again some night on the trolley of the Doomed....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I really loved the tour. It was a combo of fun and scariness. Lavinia was a great tour hostess!!! Thank You!!!

1  Thank airdancr2
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Airdancr2, Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your adventure with Lavinia. We look forward to seeing you again some night on the Trolley of the Doomed. Thank you!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a different type of tour and we wanted to give it a try. The Low house was great. The Chadelry (spelling?) was also fun. It was nice and cool inside and it was great to beat the heat. Unfortunately, it was a completely...More

Thank Scott M
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Scott M, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your tour with us. I will admit that some of our younger guests do really get into the 'spirit' of things in the Chandlery. We'll hope to see you again some night on the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well to start with, there was a gentleman at the check in booth who got yelled at over the radio for all of the guests to here. Who ever that MOD is needs a good talking to as 1) I should not have had to...More

Thank Renee R
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Renee R, As a former cast member, you know that there are nights that you must make it work. Georgia came in at the last minute to cover for a sick castmember and unfortunately, didn't have time to get into full costume. I am very...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my wife had a great time on the tour last night. We loved the tour guide Melissa and Mike the driver of the bus. The scary surprise near the end of the tour was fantastic. The scary guy in the last house was...More

Thank Horace C
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Horace C, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had so much fun exploring Savannah's haunted history with us on the Trolley of the Doomed. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in town. Thank you!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wish I could rate this higher. But it just wasn't worth the price. The guide was friendly enough; just too much jive and not enough drilling into historic lore.More

Thank Paula H
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Paula H, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us. I do want to assure you that we research heavily into every story before it is told, so that you are getting as much of Savannah's haunted...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe M
604 reviews
.19 km away
Olde Pink House Restaurant
11,985 reviews
.28 km away
Boar's Head Grill & Tavern
1,367 reviews
.03 km away
Treylor Park
1,179 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Olde Pink House
2,300 reviews
.26 km away
River Street Savannah
5,909 reviews
.10 km away
The Waving Girl Statue
53 reviews
.01 km away
Lucas Theatre For the Arts
94 reviews
.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Heather R
1 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from SavannahTrolleyTours | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. You always have the option of staying on the trolley with the driver. We want you to be comfortable and enjoy the tour.
0
Votes
kmoc71
14 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SavannahTrolleyTours | Property representative |
Our tours run at an average of 75 minutes. Due to traffic and unforeseen circumstances, tours can run a little longer. It would be better if you planned to be done with the tour about an hour and a half after your tour... More
0
Votes
David G
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SavannahTrolleyTours | Property representative |
David, Our Ghosts and Gravestones tour does in fact include two exclusive haunted stops. First, we disembark to explore two floors of the Andrew Low House, a beautiful mansion where you learn the sad tragedies the family... More
2
Votes