We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 301 E River St, Savannah, GA 31401-1221
Phone Number:
+1 888-920-8687
Fee: Yes
Description:

Do you believe in ghosts? Savannah, also known as America's Most Haunted...

Do you believe in ghosts? Savannah, also known as America's Most Haunted City, is home to a spooky Ghosts & Gravestones tour aboard the Trolley of the Doomed! Join us for the ONLY ghost tour in Savannah to take you to the Juliette Gordon Low Birthplace home for a tour of the parlor floor and to learn about some of the paranormal activity in the house. You'll also visit The Perkins & Son's Ships Chandlery. Come aboard if you dare, for an evening excursion through the darker side of America's Most Haunted City.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.50*
and up
Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 651 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 268
    Excellent
  • 140
    Very good
  • 85
    Average
  • 76
    Poor
  • 79
    Terrible
A little over the top acting, but worth it.

While you didn't get to go inside anything haunted, you got to see plenty from the outside. The guide even had video to show us of different "experiences". I wouldn't say I... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 days ago
Simple79
,
Appleton, Wisconsin
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Savannah

Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 648: English reviews
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

While you didn't get to go inside anything haunted, you got to see plenty from the outside. The guide even had video to show us of different "experiences". I wouldn't say I believe or don't believe in that stuff, but it was fairly convincing nonetheless. The guide seemed overly dramatic in his story telling. But after a while, we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simple79
HRM
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A peaceful walk along River St on the night after New Years Eve 2017. Savannah was too quiet that night. Likely, she was still recovering from a Southern style hangover that no amount of hominy grits and hoppin' John was gonna make right. I was returning from a self directed tour of the Ye Olde Historic District. Where I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shanghai-McCoy
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I know I am giving a rating of 3, however it wasn't because it was bad, it was ok, average, just not what we thought we were doing for an evening of ghosts and gravestones. I think if you are a family looking for a fun and spooky evening without scaring the kids too much, then this is it. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank barefootmama155
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

barefootmama155, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that our tour wasn't quite what you were looking for. There are a lot of options for ghost tours in Savannah and we try to be the option with a little something for everyone. We offer a ghost tour that can inform and fascinate adults while not being too much for... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I were so excited for this part of our trip and it did not disappoint. Not long after loading on the bus we realized that our guide Mina was awesome and, unfortunately, the people sitting behind us were loud and rude. They were told multiple times that side convos should be minimum but continued to talk so... More 

Helpful?
Thank caitlin j
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

Caitlin, Thank you so much for your review. Mina saves the day, indeed! Situations like you described are never easy for the guide or for the other guests on board. It certainly seems that Mina made the right call and we will certainly be praising her based on your comments. She'll be very happy to see this review. I hope... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lady Ivory was an awesome ghostress! Had a great time. Even experienced some paranormal activity in photo taken by a fellow tourist.

Helpful?
Thank 555traceyl
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

555traceyl, Thank you for your review. Lady Ivory will be extremely pleased to read about what a great time you had on her tour. It's even cooler that you were able to see some activity in photograph form. I can see why you found the tour "exciting." I hope you'll join Lady Ivory or one of her other ghostly friends... More 

St Paris Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an overnight stay in Savannah and immediately looked for a ghost tour. We were a group of 11 and were happy to book a tour within a couple of hours of calling. We had a beautiful night before Christmas and while waiting for the rest our party we were entertained by Lady Ivory leading us in a Christmas... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank threekbs
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

threekbs, Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that you had a wonderful time with your Ghost Host, Lady Ivory. It seems like she gave you a great night of Savannah's finest dark history. I'm also happy to see how much you enjoyed your stops. I hope the fresh surprise of the Chandlery was worth the scares it brought... More 

Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome tour! Johnny the Ghost Host is the best to guide you through Savannah 's most haunted sights! Johnny is funny and knowledgeable on Savannah's haunted history and the ghost stories were great. The 2 stops along the way were worth the price, especially the second stop on River Street.

Helpful?
Thank SueBuffington
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

SueBuffington, Thank you so much for your review. Johnny was thrilled to read all the good things you've said about him and his tour. I'm so glad that you found our stops to be such an enjoyable part of your journey. I hope you'll return to Savannah again and join Johnny or any of his other ghostly friends for another... More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took this tour our first night in Savannah. This is a great tour and Saddie the Widow Maker and B-Train the driver were AMAZING!!! They are best so if you can get on their tour do so. By the way Saddie handed out a Mac & Cheese recipe at the end of our tour - can I say I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

Carrie, Thank you so much for your review! Sweet Sadie and B-Train will be so happy to see how much you loved your time with them. It's a pleasure to provide such an overwhelmingly positive experience to you and your entire group. I hope you'll join us again the next time you come to Savannah! Thank you. More 

Old Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This tour was very expensive for my family (there were 8 of us). Out tour guide was very good; however, our bus was full of a party of 10, and they were cursing and screaming, and we could not hear a thing. They were drunk and were saying horrible things when we have younger ones in the family. It really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank victoriaeremo
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

victoriaeremo, Thank you for your comments. I want to apologize for the experience you had riding with us. While I'm so glad that you liked your tour guide, I wish you had been able to enjoy their abilities to the fullest. It sounds like your group would have otherwise enjoyed your tour if not for disturbances you experienced. I'm very... More 

Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

12 of us were visiting the area looking for fun and adventure! This tour sounded great. We were driven around the historical area and told some local ghost stories. We also went inside the Low House which wasn't very big or exciting. We were also taken to this other place where a lady told us a story with sound effects.... More 

Helpful?
Thank fcfirecat1
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

fcfirecat1, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us at Ghosts and Gravestones. While I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your time in the Chandlery, I'm confused at your reaction to the beauty and intrigue of the Andrew Low House. Not "very big or exciting" is not a typical reaction to a... More 

Travellers who viewed Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?