We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Wright Square, at Tomochichi's monument, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number: +1 912-441-9277
Website
Today
09:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 22:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

The original HAUNTINGS tour of Savannah, Georgia. A 90 minute walking tour,...

The original HAUNTINGS tour of Savannah, Georgia. A 90 minute walking tour, departs 9pm nightly. BE PREPARED TO BE SCARED. Hear tales of encounters with the paranormal in one of the most haunted cities in America. Based on Margaret DeBolt's book 'Savannah Spectres', as well as 'Drums and Shadows', written in the 1930's by the Writer's Project of the WPA and 'Savannah Hauntings' by Robert Edgerly, owner and tourguide of Hauntings Tours. All tours daily, 7 days a week, no tours Christmas Day. Reservations are required. Private and group tours welcome. Pet friendly tours. Mention TripAdvisor and receive a discounted rate.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
Haunted Walking Tour of Savannah
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 116 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 54
    Excellent
  • 22
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 15
    Terrible
More of a history tour than a ghost tour (this time)

I went on this tour 2 years ago and decided to bring my cousins this time. With the advertisement "Be prepared to be scared" we were expecting more ghost stories. While our... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 April 2016
DMM77
,
Chattanooga, Tennessee

Similar Things to Do in Savannah

Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Company does not take reservations, answering machine directs you to just show up. Got to the Wright Square early. As soon as sun went down the gnats started swarming. 3 tour guides came to handle our crowd of 50 to 60 people.Tour quides did not have bug spray but repeatedly told me to use bounce dryer sheets, which they did... More 

Helpful?
Thank AudreyS1994
RobertEdgerly, Manager at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this review

Disappointed? Disappointed that the tour is advertised With No Reservations you just show up which was true. Disappointed that we broke 60 people into three groups so that everyone would have a good tour and the groups would not be too large. Disappointed by the fact that you took the whole tour (almost 2 hours) and ended at the Olde... More 

Flowery Branch, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I booked a haunted hearse ride with Spooky Steve. The hearse was very cool with seats in the coffin area and an open roof so we could see the sights as we drove by. It did begin to rain once we boarded the hearse, but there were plastic panels that could be buttoned down on the sides... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kotaandbailey
RobertEdgerly, Manager at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this review

Thank you for joining the Hauntings Tour on your recent trip to Savannah and for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review—it’s greatly appreciated. Please recommend us to you family and friends and we hope to see you back in the Hostess City soon! More 

Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2016

My sister and I were on Savannah for her first visit; and otherwise had a great time in Savannah!. The tour "salesman" misrepresented the tour, saying that this was the only tour where they were able to enter two locations-nope, not even one. We were brought to properties, and asked to look up videos on our own cell phones of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SherF13
RobertEdgerly, Manager at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this review

Aww, you poor thing you didn't get to go into a bar you should have taken a pub crawl you didn't like the quality content and the quality tour route,then you should have gone to Disneyland More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2016

our tour guide Skippy did a great job taking us around the many parks in downtown Savannah and narrated the sightings observed of ghosts. Very informative. He made the tour fun. Recommend to visitors of the city

Helpful?
Thank lidaplesh
RobertEdgerly, Owner at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this review

Thank you for joining the Hauntings Tour on your recent trip to Savannah and for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review—it’s greatly appreciated. Please recommend us to you family and friends and we hope to see you back in the Hostess City soon! More 

South
Level Contributor
314 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2016

Found this tour on Groupon. Took 3 teens girls on night haunting tour. Tyler, our guide was very young and not very engaging for our group. Did not seem that interested. She seemed easily distracted and had a hard time getting back on track to finish stories. The tour would be better for a much younger or older crowd but... More 

Helpful?
Thank IslandBoy1
RobertEdgerly, Owner at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this review

I’m terribly sorry to hear you had a negative experience on the Hauntings Tour, but I appreciate your feedback. I’d like to make it right. Please contact me with more details if you would like a refund. It’s very important to me as a business owner that everyone’s expectations are being met. More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2016

I went on this tour 2 years ago and decided to bring my cousins this time. With the advertisement "Be prepared to be scared" we were expecting more ghost stories. While our guide (who reminded us of Seth Rogan in a way) was very knowledgeable of Savannah and it was a great tour, we were expecting more ghostly/spooky stories. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank DMM77
RobertEdgerly, Manager at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this review

Thank you for joining the Hauntings Tour on your recent trip to Savannah and for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review—it’s greatly appreciated. Please recommend us to you family and friends and we hope to see you back in the Hostess City soon! More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2016

This was my first ghost tour and before I was very skeptical, but now may have to reconsider. The young woman and her dog took us to see multiple squares and told stories in front of the historic homes, and even a bar, and when we got to the cemetery she helped us take pictures and reminded us to take... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatPhil70
RobertEdgerly, Owner at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this review

Thank you for joining the Hauntings Tour on your recent trip to Savannah and for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review—it’s greatly appreciated. Please recommend us to you family and friends and we hope to see you back in the Hostess City soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2016

This ghost tour is the best I've been on! My family loves all things dark and spooky, and we've been on quite a few ghost tours. Bailey's owner, Melinda, had the perfect balance of horror and humor in her stories, and i actually think we learned a lot about Savannah. I would recommend this tour to any of our friends... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick M
RobertEdgerly, Owner at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this review

Thank you for joining the Hauntings Tour on your recent trip to Savannah and for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review—it’s greatly appreciated. Please recommend us to you family and friends and we hope to see you back in the Hostess City soon! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2016

Savannah is a beautiful and historic city with a grand history. A city of rich and famous and all in between. This tour takes you on ajourney where you can meet (figuratively speaking) the great characters that have been a great part of the cities histories. Our guide was fantastic sharing amazing stories in great detail of who was who... More 

Helpful?
Thank my0c2001
RobertEdgerly, Owner at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this review

Thank you for joining the Hauntings Tour on your recent trip to Savannah and for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review—it’s greatly appreciated. Please recommend us to you family and friends and we hope to see you back in the Hostess City soon! More 

USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2016

I assume the tour guide has an obsession with Yellow Fever. EVERYTHING was always brought back to it.. by the last stop I understood everyone in the town died of either that or being shot in a war or battle. The worst part was about the bells in the cemetery.. anyone who is a horror or spiritual fan knows the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Whispery
RobertEdgerly, Owner at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this review

I’m terribly sorry to hear you had a negative experience on the Hauntings Tour, but I appreciate your feedback. I’d like to make it right. Please contact me with more details if you would like a refund. It’s very important to me as a business owner that everyone’s expectations are being met. More 

Travellers who viewed Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?