We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ghost Hunters of Asheville

#28 of 60 Tours in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1 Page Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-2382
Phone Number: +1 828-779-4868
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
Description:

Three separate 90-minute ghost tours cover different aspects of historical,...

Three separate 90-minute ghost tours cover different aspects of historical, haunted Asheville. The exclusive interactive downtown tour features use of ghost-hunting equipment. Historical Montford’s architectural beauty and stunning landscapes serve as backdrop for hunting ghostly specters. Riverside Cemetery beckons to those who dare enter and commingle with the ghosts of eras past.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 155 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 113
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Amazing customer service

This company couldn't go unnoticed. I reserved online but they didn't have any others sign up. They notified me right away and refunded me. They were helpful and trustworthy.

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 October 2016
slidermuzz
,
Orlando, Florida
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Asheville

Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I bought 4 tickets online on Wed October 5. A lady called me about 1 hour after the purchase to tell me she has closed the tour. She said they would refund my purchase but it may take 2 to 3 days. It's been 12 days and I haven't received my refund. I called and left a message. I hope... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
ghostlady2, Owner at Ghost Hunters of Asheville, responded to this review

As you know, we've had to unexpectedly suspend operations for the rest of this year. Calls were made, all refunds have been returned, and no more reservations can be made. Please call us directly if you still have not received your refund. Our apologies for the unexpected turn of events. More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

Wanted to get the word out as their website may still be accepting bookings. We had purchased tickets to the 10/8/16 Montford Tour only to discover via a message on their main number, that the tours had been temporarily closed down. However, they appear to have made no updates to their automated email service, as we were sent a reminder... More 

Helpful?
Thank mwyck7
ghostlady2, Owner at Ghost Hunters of Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for your contribution. It's true. In our 9 years of business, we've never had to close but, due to unexpected and immediate health concerns, were forced to choose this course of action. It's been rather a monumental job to close down every communication avenue and provide refunds, but we're working on it and committed to setting everything to... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This company couldn't go unnoticed. I reserved online but they didn't have any others sign up. They notified me right away and refunded me. They were helpful and trustworthy.

Helpful?
Thank slidermuzz
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2016

We went on this tour on a busy Friday night in Downtown Asheville, and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. Expecting to be on any other hokey ghost tour that you find in many cities, this tour went deep into the history of Asheville. Taylor was an exceptional tour guide, with a rich knowledge of the city's past and present,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily B
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2016

My wife and I went on this adventure and Taylor was our guide who lead us around the city. We enjoyed going on this as we learned a lot of history about Asheville. My recommendation is not to go on a Friday or Saturday night as downtown is very noisy and it makes it hard to hear the guide. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank John A
Armada, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2016

If you want to know about Asheville (especially it's dark side), and have experiences you don't know how to explain... Do this. Thanks for not packing the tour. A lot of individual attention. The guide was very patient with questions and knew a lot.

Helpful?
Thank Bruxanne H
Mc Kee, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2016

The tour was enthralling! Me, hubby and our two teen boys walked the lovely streets of Asheville with Marisa on a beautiful, warm, August night a couple of nights ago. It was so great! She was so friendly, and just a walking history book! She knew not just the ghost stories of the places we visited, but the real history... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina G
Durham, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2016

We enjoyed this tour which combined the paranormal and the historical highlights of Asheville. Interesting history of the city was woven among the ghastly stories of the past. Our guide Taylor was articulate and funny and made the walk enjoyable and memorable!

Helpful?
Thank Darla P
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2016

This was fun. Never have done one before, but we learned about more the town than we did on the trolley tour. Our guide Taylor did a great job with the ghost stuff which was pretty fascinating by itself. More of a believer than I was... Couldn't explain some of the stuff that went on.

Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

Our family went on the Montford tour, a tour of a historic Asheville neighborhood. We've been on a lot of ghost tours, this was one of our favorites. There was a lot of information on everything from ghosts to history to scary stories. Liked the equipment. A good family activity. We'll do the downtown tour when we come back next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles C

Travellers who viewed Ghost Hunters of Asheville also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Ghost Hunters of Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ghost Hunters of Asheville and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ghost Hunters of Asheville staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?