We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghost Hunters of Asheville

1 Page Ave, I, Asheville, NC 28801-2382
(828) 713-1203
Website
Save
Review Highlights
There will be orbs!

Wonderful experience and Pepper was a great guide. She explained so much of the history of this... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
KLC1957
,
Gloucester, Virginia
Pepper was a great guide!!

I recommend taking this tour. The stories behind some of the places downtown are very interesting... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Penny C
Read all 164 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Three separate 90-minute ghost tours cover different aspects of historical, haunted Asheville. The exclusive interactive downtown tour features use of ghost-hunting equipment. Historical Montford’s architectural beauty and stunning landscapes serve as backdrop for hunting ghostly specters. Riverside Cemetery beckons to those who dare enter and commingle with the ghosts of eras past.
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 23:00
LOCATION
1 Page Ave, I, Asheville, NC 28801-2382
CONTACT
Website
(828) 713-1203

Similar Things to Do in Asheville

Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Wonderful experience and Pepper was a great guide. She explained so much of the history of this place and it's ghostly reputation. So much fun and plan to go back someday.

Thank KLC1957
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recommend taking this tour. The stories behind some of the places downtown are very interesting. I would go again.

Thank Penny C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I have been on tons of ghost tours over the years. This tour is definitely among the better ones, offering lots of historical context for hauntings with the added bonus of equipment. It was great fun to try out dowsing rods! The...More

Thank Katelyn B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very fun and worth the money,even went almost an hour over the time because the guides were showing us some new areas they were researching. Very knowledgeable guides and it's always better when you can tell they love what they do. Also very interactive with...More

1  Thank Eric V
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Came to Asheville for a few days while traveling the tri-state area with a friend and we decided to book a ghost tour last minute. Signed up online and got a call to confirm minutes later from the owner Pepper. Initially she told me that...More

1  Thank Sosasays
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Fun time ! Spooky stories - beautiful houses in a neighborhood with lots of history. And last but not least tired kids .. win / win !!

1  Thank Sharon E
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We have booked the Montford tour twice and they cancelled it twice at the last minute. They do not seem to be reliable enough for tourists to make plans with.

1  Thank Randy P
Reviewed 31 March 2017

My 2 children (17 and 14) and I took this tour a few nights ago while in Asheville on spring break and really enjoyed it. Debra did a great job and though I am not a big "believer" I did have a great time and...More

Thank Mary Beth L
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Myself and my three daughters were in Asheville for a girls weekend and I saw this tour and decided it would be a great adventure. We all love history and ghost adventures. The weather was great and so was the tour. Montford has so much...More

Thank j0rdan246
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I bought 4 tickets online on Wed October 5. A lady called me about 1 hour after the purchase to tell me she has closed the tour. She said they would refund my purchase but it may take 2 to 3 days. It's been 12...More

Thank Paul D
ghostlady2, Owner at Ghost Hunters of Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

As you know, we've had to unexpectedly suspend operations for the rest of this year. Calls were made, all refunds have been returned, and no more reservations can be made. Please call us directly if you still have not received your refund. Our apologies for...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chai Pani
865 reviews
.13 km away
The Market Place Restaurant
738 reviews
.15 km away
Laughing Seed Cafe
878 reviews
.14 km away
Carmel's Restaurant & Bar at The Grove Arcade
633 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Asheville Pinball Museum
586 reviews
.11 km away
Grove Arcade
697 reviews
.03 km away
Mountain Made Art Gallery
5 reviews
.00 km away
Eating Asheville
1,024 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
miranda g
3 June 2016|
Answer
Response from ghostlady2 | Property representative |
They are $20 for adults, $13 for children 6- 14 and that includes free use of the equipment we teach you how to read and use. We are sold out for tomorrow night though. Prices don't change no matter the day.
0
Votes
Ashley F
26 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ghostlady2 | Property representative |
$18 for adults, $10 for children. 5 and under are free.
0
Votes