We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Lahaina Luau

2780 Kekaa Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1992
+1 808-518-4009
Website
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
More Info
US$112.50*
and up
Myths of Maui Luau Dinner and a Show
More Info
US$201.47*
and up
Maui Atlantis Submarine Adventure and Royal Lahaina Luau
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Myths of Maui Luau The last rays of a spectacular sunset, beating drums and the call of the conch shell signal the start of Maui's most exciting and longest running Polynesian luau. You will enjoy a breathtaking celebration of traditional Hawaiian, Tahitian, Samoan and Maori dance and music as performers weave the legends of the South Pacific into a spellbinding performance you are sure to treasure for years to come.
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“chicken nuggets” (45 reviews)
“pork” (108 reviews)
“mac cheese” (22 reviews)
LOCATION
2780 Kekaa Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1992
CONTACT
Website
+1 808-518-4009
Ways to Experience Royal Lahaina Luau
from US$112.50
More Info
from US$201.47
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (1,584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chicken nuggets"
in 45 reviews
"pork"
in 108 reviews
"mac cheese"
in 22 reviews
"kids buffet"
in 23 reviews
"fire dancers"
in 88 reviews
"vip seating"
in 50 reviews
"shell leis"
in 17 reviews
"vip package"
in 27 reviews
"free drinks"
in 28 reviews
"food was great"
in 59 reviews
"flower lei"
in 19 reviews
"great seats"
in 17 reviews
"all you can eat"
in 19 reviews
"preferred seating"
in 16 reviews
"mai tais"
in 29 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 38 reviews
"plenty of food"
in 17 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Buffet was excellent. Show was really good. Setting is beside the ocean. The lei was disappointing because it was made of shells instead of flowers. Waiter was only friendly to people that bought alcohol.More

Thank Byron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Luau, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Aloha Thank you for taking the time to review our luau on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that the buffet was excellent and the show was really good, We are sorry to see that you were disappointed in the lei and found our staff...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

I have never been to a luau before, so I did not know what to expect. There were approx 400 guests lined up on tables. The dancers were very professional and the show had a moderator who put a Folklore story together to describe the...More

1  Thank karinhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Luau, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Aloha Thank you for taking the time to review our luau with fellow travelers. Although we love that you enjoyed the show overall, we regret to hear about the aspects of your experience that did not exceed your expectations. We are very sorry to read...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We waited in line in the rain outside for 45 minutes after arriving "on-time" according to our reservations. The food and service was not good at all but the drinks were OK. The actual show was entertaining (Hula dancers were very good) or I would...More

Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Aloha Thank you for taking the time to review our luau on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that you had to wait in the rain, sometimes the weather is unpredictability of the weather on our tropical island can put a damper on activities. We...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After waiting in line for an hour to get checked in, you then wait another 20 minutes to be seated. You are seated at picnic tables with cheap plastic folding chairs that are not exactly comfortable. Then, you have to wait to be called to...More

2  Thank m92616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Mahalo for choosing to come to our show and for taking a few moments to share your thoughts. We would like to take this opportunity to offer our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience on your recent visit to our Luau. We pride ourselves...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second Royal Lahaina luau. The first was approximately 25 years ago. It has only gotten better. Wonderful food, drink, and entertainment. Don't miss it!More

Thank BJF4026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha, We are so very pleased that you have come to enjoy us again, and we are extremely happy that you had a wonderful time. Returning guests are so special as it lets us know that we left you with a memorable impression. Thank you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at venue and we had pre-booked but they did not have us on their list. That meant more waiting in the rain. We were provided “emergency ponchos” which really did help as it turned chilly and wet quickly. The picture they took was not...More

Thank klinger98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Mahalo for visiting us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and drink as well as the entertainment provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen. We are very sorry that you felt we did...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Seriously. Took the family to Maui. Wanted all the bells and whistles and thought we can't leave without going to a luau. Hotel conceirge really sold it so shame on him but I'm sure he makes commission. The show was BORING... You have to wait...More

2  Thank jenniferbQ8945NX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Thank you for taking the time to review our Luau on tripadvisor. We would like to take this opportunity to offer our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience on your recent visit to our luau. We pride ourselves on legendary entertainment, and we are...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed in this Luau. I was excited to go to it especially being in Maui. It was not worth it. I have been to Chiefs Luau in Oahu and it was amazing!!! Maui is amazing and I hope next time the luau...More

2  Thank esmede7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha, Please allow us to apologize for your recent unsatisfactory experience at our luau. We are extremely sorry that you were disappointed. We pride ourselves on presenting an exemplary experience to all of our guests. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second time attending Luau Shows in Hawaii, and it’s still entertaining. I loved this show, with many varieties in performances and activities. It was recommended to my by another company who had their show filled up for months, and I’m grateful to...More

Thank Fawzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Thank you for taking the time to review our luau on tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed the show. We are sorry to read that there was some hiccups with the booking of luau as...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After hour and half queuing we git to sit down. Very poor organisation to enter venue. You think they'd have it streamlined but No. Show was great. Queuing for the dinner was well done. However two toilets for this size venue unacceptable. It's not cheap...More

Thank Jill l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our luau. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that your experience was less than exceptional. This does not at all reflect the high quality, experience we are dedicated to providing...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 54 hotels in Maui
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
253 reviews
.04 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
4,353 reviews
.14 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1,231 reviews
.20 km away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
4,747 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Restaurants
CJ's Deli & Diner
1,086 reviews
.73 km away
China Bowl Asian Cuisine
225 reviews
.77 km away
Pulehu
676 reviews
.72 km away
Pailolo Bar & Grill
363 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby Attractions
Skyline Eco-Adventures Zipline Tours
2,543 reviews
.77 km away
Skyline Eco Adventure
702 reviews
.77 km away
West Maui Parasail
437 reviews
.99 km away
Wake Maui
87 reviews
1.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jokelta
11 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from HHR_CustomerService | Property representative |
Aloha With our VIP seating there are many perks, you are called up first for the buffet, you will have premium seating in the first two rows as well as an orchid flower lei for the ladies and a kukui nut leis for the... More
0
Votes
Deborah D
15 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from HHR_CustomerService | Property representative |
Aloha The Luau is outdoors Mahalo
0
Votes
GrantF154
27 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HHR_CustomerService | Property representative |
Aloha At this time we do not have discounts at this time.
0
Votes
;