We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Myths of Maui Luau

1,994 Reviews

Myths of Maui Luau

1,994 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Maui
Maui Atlantis Submarine Adventure and Royal Lahaina Luau
US$216.42 per adult
Popular: Booked by 638 travellers!
Full view
Location
Contact
2780 Kekaa Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1992
Get to know the area
Molokini Crater and South Maui Coast Adventure from Kihei
Snorkeling

Molokini Crater and South Maui Coast Adventure from Kihei

757 reviews
Snorkel multiple Maui sights with a guide, including Maui’s Molokini Crater, which has 180 feet (55 meters) of underwater visibility. Your guide takes you by boat to this extinct, partially submerged volcanic crater to swim with tropical fish and rays. You also visit Turtle Town, a popular snorkel destination for floating alongside Hawaiian green sea turtles. Equipment and breakfast and lunch are included with this tour for added comfort.
US$175.16 per adult
1,994Reviews19Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 744
  • 573
  • 339
  • 178
  • 160
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alyssa G wrote a review 7 Apr
1 contribution
We had a wonderful time as a family at this luau. The wait to check in was only ten minutes long. We had great service with all you can eat and drink. Our kids enjoyed the food and show. We LOVED the LIVE MUSICIANS!! Having been to other luaus sometimes you have to wait a long time before the show but this was well planned out. Smooth transition, professional, great facilities. We had a fabulous time!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Service at Myths of Maui Luau
Responded yesterday
Aloha, We appreciate your feedback on your experience at the Myths of Maui Luau. We are overjoyed you had a lovely time with your family and the kids enjoyed the show. It is out pleasure to have welcomed you and are glad you liked the transitions, food, and the music. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Maui! Mahalo, Fatima
Read more
M.A. L wrote a review 6 Apr
4 contributions
Beautiful scenery, amazing show, great performers, delicious buffet & an open bar:-) Bring a jacket!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Service at Myths of Maui Luau
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha, We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to read you enjoyed the show and had a great closure to your vacation. We are glad you liked the food and drinks, the show, and the beautiful oceanfront scenery. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Maui! Mahalo, Fatima
Read more
Sucheta C wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
We went to Maui for a vacation on 6th March and had reservations for this show and dinner for 9th March. We had done our booking back in mid February. The weather was not good on March 8th and our show was booked on March 9th. Even though it was not raining on March 9th, they cancelled the Luau performance for March 9th citing bad weather conditions. This was informed to us at the last minute just 3hrs before the show start time. Since it was already very late, we did not get a reservation in any other Luau performance for that day. And we even requested them to accommodate us in the next day's Luau but they were very non co-operative and simply denied our request. We called them multiple times but they had the same answer every time. We even called them the next day requesting them to accommodate us (we were a group of 4) as we had our return flight the next day and missing luau would be very disappointing for us. But nothing we said could convince them. But fortunately for us we called up Feast-At-Lele and after hearing our situation they were kind enough to add an extra table for us. Thanks to the management of Feast-At-Lele we did not miss this amazing experience to witness the heritage and culture of Hawaii Island. And I would sincerely suggest everyone not to book with Myths of Luau because their behavior is very unprofessional and you might end up losing a chance to experience this beautiful cultural side of Maui.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Service at Myths of Maui Luau
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to have disappointed you. Yes, we did cancel the luau March 9th due to bad weather conditions. The weather that day was predicted to rain during the luau and we did not want it to rain on all of our guest. The venue is outdoors only due to COVID and we did not have the ability to move it indoors as you may know due to COVID precautions. In addition, we sincerely apologize we could not fit you in and add a table to the following nights luau. The luau was completely sold out the next day and we are under strict policy following CDC orders. We could only have a limited capacity than what our venue actually holds in order to ensure all our guest are safe while enjoying the show. We are glad you found a luau to accommodate you and are glad you enjoyed the Hawaiian culture. We hope you had a lovely time in Maui and hope you can one day experience the Myths of Maui Luau. Mahalo, Fatima
Read more
Jasmine R wrote a review Mar 2021
23 contributions
Took very long to wait before we got in but once we did they gave us a good spot to sit. Wish they got us fake leis so I can keep but the flowers they used was beautiful. The show and dances were great and they taught us how to hula
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Myths of Maui Luau
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha- Thank you for reviewing our luau. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the show. Mahalo!
Read more
dave M wrote a review Mar 2021
Milwaukee, Wisconsin111 contributions33 helpful votes
Bought the standard seating, the VIP isnt worth it. NIce buffet line, which you go through, and select the various dishes to have placed on your plate. Drinks are unlimited and seem a bit weak. YOu can get your own, but wait staff will get them for for tips. AN entertaining show, well done, with a solid three person combo providing the music. Get a discount by calling and booking luau directly with Royal Lahaina Resort, and mention that you are staring there. Perfect weather. They go on rain or shine, where your Hawaiian threads.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Service at Myths of Maui Luau
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha, Thank you for your kind review of our luau. We are delighted that you found the show entertaining and that you enjoyed the food. We thank you for choosing us and we hope to have the honor of welcoming your return. Mahalo, Fatima
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Myths of Maui Luau