We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours

#2 of 87 Outdoor Activities in Jackson Features Animals
420 S. Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002
+1 307-200-2344
Website
Save
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$109.00*
and up
Grand Teton Wildlife Safari in Open-Air Vehicle
More Info
US$229.00*
and up
Yellowstone National Park and Wildlife Small-Group Tour
More Info
US$549.00*
and up
2-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Offering amazing, one-of-a-kind wildlife, ecological, and sightseeing tours in Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks departing from the Jackson Hole, Wyoming area! Come see the epic struggle for survival unfold with Yellowstone's best and most experienced guides! Wildlife that can often be seen are grizzly and black bear, wolves, moose, elk, mule deer, bison, pronghorn antelope, eagles, trumpeter swans and much more! Sightseeing can include Old Faithful, Grand Canyon of Yellowstone, Lamar and Hayden Valley, Grand Tetons, Oxbow Bend, Mormon Row, Mammoth Hot Springs, and many other possibilities! We offer public and private national park, wildlife and sightseeing safaris that run from half a day, full days, or for several days. We can also customize any tour to fit your particular itinerary if you book a private tour! Please call us as soon as you know you're visiting the Jackson Hole area and we'll help you plan your entire vacation. When you choose BrushBuck Wildlife Tours, you are also supporting a 100% Military Veteran Owned Business. Ezra, Amber, and Adam have served over 20 years (combined) in the United States Navy and Marine Corps! BrushBuck Wildlife Tours: We ARE Wildlife!
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“wildlife tour” (117 reviews)
“brush buck” (27 reviews)
“dawn tour” (23 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
420 S. Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002
CONTACT
Website
+1 307-200-2344
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Well another great tour with Jaclyn. We had a blast on our overnight in Yellowstone. We saw wolves. grizzly and black bears with cubs, fox, big horn sheep, mountain goats, moose, elk, bison, great horned owl chicks, osprey, coyotes, eagles. As always Jaclyn is as...More

Thank Billy L
Reviewed 2 days ago

The best way to start your trip through the Tetons is with BrushBuck. An excellent introduction to the Tetons' wildlife, flora and fauna. Also, you will get to see all of the "out of the way places," or areas that you may not know to...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dianne r
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We so appreciate you for taking the time to review your wildlife tour with Brushbuck Wildlife Tours. Thank you so much!

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We did the four hour sunset tour with Chelsea. Chelsea is very knowledgeable, super personable and a great guide. We saw elk, mule deer, bears, pronghorn, Porcupine, coyote and bison to name a few. I would definitely recommend this tour and Chelsea.

Thank janice w
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your very nice review of Brushbuck Wildlife Tours!

Reviewed 4 days ago

We booked a tour with BrushBuck Wildlife Tours during our stay in Jackson. Perhaps we had been a little spoilt by an excellent guide in Yellowstone and it was impossible not to make a comparison. We had a young lady guide and this was her...More

Thank amnesia68
Reviewed 5 days ago

This was the second tour with Brushbucks, the first excellent, this one disappointment, due to the guide training another guide and forgetting us most of the time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Amanda A
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We spent the early morning hours with Sarah & she was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable and friendly. We probably should have booked the full day...maybe next time! She had great tips on wildlife viewing areas, restaurants, bars, and lodging recommendations for our next trip....More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

The guides are always happy to pass on information as Sarah did. Isn't it great that what you learn on your Brushbuck Tour can make your whole vacation richer? Thank you for your very nice review!

Reviewed 6 days ago

Our guide was Sarah and I can't say enough wonderful things about her and the tour we had. Right from the beginning we felt like we had known her forever. She couldn't have been more accommodating or sweet. We did a 4 hour sunrise tour...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Heather D
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Bear 399 is such a favorite here! We're so glad you were able to see her and her cubs. We will pass your comments on to Sarah - Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your tour!

Reviewed 6 days ago

A group of 5 girls and myself booked the 4 hour sunrise tour through Grand Teton and it was wonderful! Daniel was our guide and was extremely knowledgeable about the area and wildlife. It is apparent that his knowledge goes above and beyond what is...More

1  Thank DBM28
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

That sounds like a terrific tour and I'm so glad to hear how much you enjoyed it. Thanks for your nice review and we hope to see you on a Brushbuck Tour again one day.

Reviewed 6 days ago

We arrived in Grand Tetons from Georgia and scheduled our tour to occur at the very start of our trip. It turned out to be one of our best decisions because it gave us a great introduction to the area. Paige was extremely knowledgeable about...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Laura S
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for pointing out that a Grand Teton Wildlife Tour is a great "kick off" for your visit to Jackson! We appreciate your comments and also your time to log such a great review for Brushbuck Wildlife Tours.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took the 2 day tour through the Grand Teton Park and Yellowstone. Our guide Chelsea was friendly and knowledgeable. It was a great 2 days filled with great views and fantastic wildlife sightings. Highly recommend!

Thank Christy B
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your recommendation! Brushbuck thanks you for your very nice review.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sidewinders American Grill
640 reviews
.73 km away
Rendezvous Bistro
667 reviews
.05 km away
Artisan Pizza
169 reviews
.29 km away
Cutty's Bar and Grill
93 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Barker-Ewing Whitewater
1,556 reviews
.72 km away
Mad River Boat Trips
938 reviews
.99 km away
Togwotee Adventures
267 reviews
.62 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
eeseasdaszds
Am or pm half day Teton tour which would I see more animals will be in town week of May 23rd. Just sneaking away from work by myself for a great tour. Me and mY camera?
27 April 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Amber P | Property representative |
This is a question that we hear a lot! We find that on a day to day basis, there is not consistently one time that is better than another. Some days we'll see more wildlife at dawn, and some days we'll have a little better... More
0
Votes
kathleenw9652017
We are in our 70's and not interested in hiking in the snow.
15 February 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Amber P | Property representative |
Thanks to all of the above former BrushBuck customers for the wonderful responses to the original question! Each tour is made of very small groups so if you have any particular needs such as that you do not want to hike in... More
0
Votes
kathleenw9652017
Just wondering if these tours are open for these dates.
15 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Amber P | Property representative |
Hi Kathleen! Can you please let me know what dates and what particular tour you are looking at? Also, if you want to give us a call, we can help you even better! 888-282-5868 Sincerely, Amber Peters
0
Votes