We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park

1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8798
+1 800-800-4997
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Misleading and Dissapointing

booked our stay online for two adults and 4 kids. We drove over 2 hours and followed the text... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Cassidy H
via mobile
The kids loved it.

We spent three nights at Mt Olympus, The rooms are small and very outdated but they were clean. We... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
jeaniej2016
Read all 2,632 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Located on 250 acres in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin’s Largest Water & Theme Park. Four parks in one!• Zeus Playground. 5 Outdoor roller coaster adventures, featuring Hades. With the world’s longest underground tunnel, it will plunge you into a mythic underworld. 7 go-kart tracks will twist and turn through underwater tunnels • Neptune’s Water Kingdom. Outdoor water slides and rides of all shapes, sizes and speeds. Face the awesome Poseidon’s Rage with over 9 feet waves! Refresh in the interactive pools for the younger crowd and relax in the Endless River • New in 2016, a 4 Million dollar Water Park expansion, Great Pool of Delphi • The Parthenon. The Dells first indoor theme park. Open all year, a cornucopia of games, and rides for all ages. A Huge arcade with coasters, bumper cars, teacups and more!• Medusa’s Indoor Water Park. Beware of Medusa’s watery indoor lair. Plunge down a 10-story water slide, enjoy the world’s fastest lazy river The Mayan or relax in the Jaguar Hot Tub.
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good21%
  • Average21%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“kart tracks” (53 reviews)
“wave pools” (78 reviews)
“lazy rivers” (45 reviews)
LOCATION
1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8798
CONTACT
Website
+1 800-800-4997
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Wisconsin Dells
Write a ReviewReviews (2,632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"kart tracks"
in 53 reviews
"wave pools"
in 78 reviews
"lazy rivers"
in 45 reviews
"only complaint"
in 27 reviews
"blast"
in 155 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 2,614 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

booked our stay online for two adults and 4 kids. We drove over 2 hours and followed the text message to the address they sent. This turned out to be a hotel not even close to the water park. When I expressed my confusion as...More

2  Thank Cassidy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT O, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for having taken your time to provide us with your feedback. I just want to let you know that the parking is for free, you don't have to pay for a parking permit, because this will be given to you upon...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

We spent three nights at Mt Olympus, The rooms are small and very outdated but they were clean. We take the grandsons and they enjoyed the swings at the hotel rooms in the evening when we were all exhausted from being at the waterpark. The...More

1  Thank jeaniej2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT O, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for having taken your time to provide us with your feedback. I do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered, I hope that you will be able to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Hazel Esguerra Assistant Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I read the poor reviews before spending the $10 to go here and probably wouldn't go back. $20 to park and it's a 20 minute walk up and down hills through the theme park just to get to the first section of waterpark. Another 15...More

Thank 86strikert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We appreciate the feedback and do apologize for any issues you encountered. I hope we are able to address the areas mentioned and have a more comfortable visit for you in the future if you so choose to return at some point. Sincerely, Justin Schaetzka...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Beware, they have bought up every little hotel on the road and chances are you will be miles away from pool/food/activities. However check in is only in main building so waited 50 minutes in line to check in.They advertise “ all inclusive “ not sure...More

Thank sese4sese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I do apologize for any issues you encountered and would like the chance to make this better for you if possible, so please feel free to contact myself at your convenience - justin.s@mtolympuspark.com. Sincerely, Justin Schaetzka Customer Service Manager Mt. Olympus Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

I don't know where to even start. We arrive at the hotel Rome to check in after driving non-stop for almost 4 hours then we parked in the 30 minute parking. We waited in a long line where they then tell us we are being...More

1  Thank Dezzy0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT O, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for having taken your time to provide us with your feedback. I do apologize for any inconveniences you endured. I will make sure to address the that you mentioned to our head managers to avoid any further complications. I would like...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Watching you play with the new version is better to be the first half of the day before I get a follow

Thank kiefeash23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT O, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback! I hope that you will be able to visit us again! Sincerely, Hazel Esguerra Assistant Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

The park is enormous and they offered an online discount for $20 for 2 people, making this incredibly less expensive then the other water parks. There was a ton to do and the teens we were with loved the rides. It was a really cool...More

1  Thank kkrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT O, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! And thank you having taken your time to share your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed. I hope that you will be able to visit us again! Sincerely, Hazel Esguerra Assistant Customer Service...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I was very worried about coming after reading the reviews on multiple sites after i had already booked our room. We have never been to Wisconsin Dell's before & honestly, my husband, son & I had a great vacation at Mt. Olympus. There was so...More

Thank Kas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT O, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for having taken your time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time during your stay here in Mt Olympus. We hope that you will be able to visit...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Had purchased a deal online for water park and theme park, learned later that it apparently does not include several rides We were three families with teenagers and kids, 1st surprise was the grossly overpriced parking of $20 per car At the gate they search...More

1  Thank rnamro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT O, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your feedback and I do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered. Sincerely, Hazel Esguerra Assistant Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall this was a nice water park. My friend and I got tickets for the two of us and my daughter online and the price was only $10 a person. At the park the tickets were $20 a person. The parking was also $20. So...More

Thank Frances G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT O, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for providing us with your valuable feedback and do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered. I am glad to hear that you had a great time in the park. We hope that you will be able to visit us again. Sincerely,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 74 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Mt. Olympus Resort
2,054 reviews
.05 km away
Paradise Motel & Suites
83 reviews
.14 km away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
505 reviews
.33 km away
Mt. Olympus Resort
116 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Del-Bar
546 reviews
1.25 km away
Hot Dog Avenue
398 reviews
.72 km away
The Green Owl
331 reviews
1.18 km away
Denny's
240 reviews
.97 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rick Wilcox Magic Theater
1,164 reviews
.25 km away
Noah's Ark Water Park
2,428 reviews
.66 km away
Timbavati Wildlife Park
873 reviews
1.43 km away
Big Chief Go Karts
256 reviews
.00 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tina H
23 June 2018|
Answer
Response from MT O | Property representative |
Hello Tina! Unfortunately, we don't have motorized wheelchair. However we have the regular wheelchair, and that will be free with your stay. Thank you!
0
Votes
Marcelle B
26 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Robin G | Reviewed this property |
Parking I believe is $20 per car. Buy tickets online. It's way less expensive then buying at the counter.
1
Vote
jennifer6006
6 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Joseph M | Reviewed this property |
Different depending on day. 10:30 - 8:00pm, Or 9:00, sometimes 10:00. mtolympuspark/parks/park-hours/
0
Votes
;