We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nisqually Red Wind Casino

12819 Yelm Hwy SE, Olympia, WA 98513-9111
2539613332
Website
Save
Review Highlights
My favorite casino!

I love red wind specially now with the new upgrades! I always have a good time with friends and... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Mayra G
via mobile
The Seafood Restaurant was our highlight of the evening!

I took my wife there to try out the Seafood Restaurant shortly after they opened. We had "Great... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
jrjojola
,
Olympia, Washington
Read all 210 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Red Wind Casino specializes in gaming, dining and entertainment in the greater Olympia area. We're now Redder Than Ever. Clean Air: We've added more than 42,000 sq. feet of smoke-free gaming and dining. Check out our smoke-free slots, bar and all new Medicine Creek Deli! New, Updated and Renovated Restaurants: In addition to remodeling the Blue Camas Buffet, the Medicine Creek Deli and the Squalli-Absch Grille, we've also opened a brand new fine dining seafood restaurant named std tulcak which means "food from the water" in the Lushootseed language. More than 1,400 Slots: We now offer the latest releases while still maintaining your timeless favorites in both our smoke-free gaming area and our main casino floor. We also offer a full array of table games including craps, roulette, blackjack, Pai Gow, three card poker along with Keno and Speed Keno. Nisqually Red Wind Casino opened its doors in May of 1997.
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good25%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 05:00
LOCATION
12819 Yelm Hwy SE, Olympia, WA 98513-9111
CONTACT
Website
2539613332
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I love red wind specially now with the new upgrades! I always have a good time with friends and family here. I also won my first jackpot on the meltdown machine , at age 23! Lol

Thank Mayra G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my wife there to try out the Seafood Restaurant shortly after they opened. We had "Great Service"! Our waiter was Josh, and he made sure we were taken care of! I had the Filet Steak, and my wife had the Blackened Salmon, both...More

Thank jrjojola
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Nisqually Red Wind Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for sharing such a positive review of our Seafood Restaurant. We are so happy to hear that you received such great guest service that we strive for and were able to enjoy your meals with us. We hope you come back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only play cards. Their points accumulation system has gone tighter recently. I like their weekly free play though. But there are some pit supervisors who act like they are the owners of the casino. Chorvy and Jini are very rude and arrogant with the...More

Thank gabbarguleri
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Nisqually Red Wind Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello and thank you for bringing our attention to the service issues you noted. We do want to apologize that your experience was not what we strive for and your comments have been forwarded to our management team for review and appropriate action. We will...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We spent Saturday afternoon in nearby Tumwater and wanted a little adult nightlife. Red Wind Casino was recommended to us. It looked quite new. There was a large nearby parking garage. Easy access. Plenty of action inside. Almost every slot machine had somebody sitting at...More

Thank Royce F
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Nisqually Red Wind Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Royce and thank you for your outstanding 5-star review of the Red Wind. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to your return.

Reviewed 12 August 2017

who knows... is it luck? we have found the machines seem to pay more often when its NOT the weekend... but either way... if you plan to lose a specified amount... you can have fun!More

Thank TigerSouthCarolina
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Nisqually Red Wind Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello and thank you for sharing your comments about the Red Wind with us. Our goal is to create a fun environment for our guests and we are very happy to hear that you have gotten lucky playing our slots. We hope you come back...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Stinky, smelly, smoke filled disgusting place in the middle of nowhere. Restaurant and bar staff were friendly and hard working however the bar "managers" were the worst I've ever seen. I think their names were Lou and Peggy. I've never seen such abuse of staff...More

1  Thank henley-meister
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Nisqually Red Wind Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello and thank you for sharing your comments with the Red Wind. We are very sorry that you had a poor experience with us and we would like to get some more information. Please contact us at guestrelations@redwind.net so we can discuss this further. We...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017

I just fell in love with their new seafood bar. Very comfortable seating, service excellent, prices are fair, and the food is so good. For a second or two you get the feeling you are in Las Vegas.More

Thank Diana S P
RedWindCasino, Public Relations Manager at Nisqually Red Wind Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello Diana and thank you for taking the time to share your outstanding review about the Red Wind. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and had such a wonderful experience in the Seafood Restaurant/Bar. We do hope to see you...More

Reviewed 26 July 2017

They do have a non-smoking area but we had to walk through all the smoke to find it. Best part are the $1.50 senior ice cream cones!More

Thank John F
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Nisqually Red Wind Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello John. We are happy to hear you were able to try the ice cream we offer at the Potlatch Gift Shop and Medicine Creek Deli. In the future, we do have an entrance that goes directly into our Smoke Free area so you can...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017

We went to breakfast in the casino's buffet. They have a lot of variety and will make omelets to order. The food tastes good, BUT the hot food is just warm or in one case cold. By the time you are half way through eating...More

Thank 1212ballard
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Nisqually Red Wind Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with the Red Wind. Your comments have been forwarded to our Restaurant Manager for review and we are sorry that this was your experience. We do hope you give us another try in the...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We tried the new seafood/sushi and noodle restaurant and were totally impressed. We had the shrimp and dungeness crab boil and what a value, around $16.We've never been disappointed when we dine there.More

Thank Robert M
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Nisqually Red Wind Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello Robert, thank you for you fabulous 5-star review of the Red Wind and for sharing your feedback on your dining experience with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoy our Seafood Restaurant and thank you for your continued patronage. We do hope...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
El Rey Burro
14 reviews
7.37 km away
Emma's Grillhouse
14 reviews
6.15 km away
Garden to Gourmet
17 reviews
6.06 km away
McDonald's
5 reviews
7.60 km away
Nearby Attractions
Yelm Cinemas
10 reviews
8.63 km away
Ft. Lewis Military Museum
24 reviews
11.94 km away
Charlie's Safari
47 reviews
12.23 km away
Yelm Prairie Lanes
9 reviews
8.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
joeh54359
9 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mayra G | Reviewed this property |
Yes, free sodas, water and coffee.
0
Votes
Hmo1010
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Kaile R | Reviewed this property |
21
0
Votes
jore69
28 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Yvette S | Reviewed this property |
yes there is a Best Western that provides shuttle. Very nice place to stay. it in Nisqually
0
Votes