We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skydive Yarra Valley

Yering, Australia
More
About Skydive Yarra Valley
Tandem skydive over the Yarra Valley from up to 14,000ft and experience an insane 60 seconds of life-changing freefall! Then, float under canopy for 5-7 minutes over the lush Yarra Ranges and Yarra Valley vineyards and marvel at the incredible views all the way to the city skyline of Melbourne. A tandem skydive with the dedicated and experienced Skydive Australia crew will be as memorable as it is exhilarating!
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Tours and Tickets by Skydive Yarra Valley
Overview
Get aerial views of the Yarra Valley during this tandem skydiving experience. Take in the sights from 15,000 feet (4,572 meters) above, including the Yarra Ranges and the vineyards scattered throughout the region. Strapped to a qualified instructor, you'll freefall for up to a minute before getting guidance pulling the parachute and floating gently to the ground. Wind up your experience with visits to the Punt Road Winery or the Napoleon Ciderhouse after the jump.
106Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
GenkiSudo1 wrote a review Jan 2021
Melbourne, Australia1276 contributions244 helpful votes
Be aware that the marketing for Skydive YV is a little misleading. I booked my daughter in for a tandem skydive for her 18th birthday - Skydive YarraValley NEVER jump from ('up to') 15,000ft as advertised - they only ever jump from ('up to') 12,000ft which means a significantly shorter freefall compared to other companies. Wish I'd done my due diligence a bit better before committing my $$$ :(...
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Skydive M, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Yarra Valley
Responded 1 Feb 2021
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We understand how disappointing it would have been for your daughter to not jump at the expected 15,000ft. This certainly wasn't our intention, skydiving is supposed to be an amazing and out of this world experience that leaves you on a natural high for the rest of the day. It should not result in you feeling let down or feeling like you missed out. There are a number of reasons why we can't always reach the advertised 'up to 15,000ft' height. This can be due to weather conditions or air traffic control. Sometimes when we receive final clearance to get to height we are already making our ascent, which unfortunately means there is no time to discuss this with our customers to manage expectations. We again apologise for your experience. If you'd like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us at feedback@skydive.com.au. Blue skies, The Skydive Australia crew
Read more
desm719 wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia32 contributions5 helpful votes
This was an experience of a lifetime. For someone like me that has a fear of heights, the team at Yarra Valley from the time we stepped in made you feel welcomed, at ease and safe! All safety procedures explained thoroughly . This team is absolutely amazing and I highly recommend giving this a go! Thanks everyone at Skydive Yarra Valley for this truly amazing experience!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Skydive M, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Yarra Valley
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Hey there, Thanks so much for leaving us your awesome feedback - we really appreciate it! We're stoked to hear that you had a great jump, even if you were a little nervous. We hope the jump helped you with your fear of heights! Blue skies, The Skydive Australia crew
Read more
Damian M wrote a review Nov 2019
7 contributions
Did a tandem jump.From the initial greeting at reception to the ‘goodbye’ after the jump, this organisation is professional with friendly staff. There appears to be process to make customers feel comfortable,relaxed & it works. Spectators are welcome.I have no hesitation in recommending. I thoroughly enjoyed dealing with Skydive Yarra Valley.I’ll be back
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SkydiveAustraliaCrew, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Yarra Valley
Responded 8 Dec 2019
Hey there, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us an awesome review - we're stoked that you had a great time jumping with us! Blue skies, The Skydive Australia crew
Read more
Annelise wrote a review Apr 2019
Melbourne, Australia305 contributions42 helpful votes
One of the best experiences of my whole life! The staff were super professional and friendly, they made us feel completely at ease. The jump was phenomenal- would recommend doing it (and doing it with these guys) 10000%! Loved it!!!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Stephieriin wrote a review Jan 2019
Yarra Glen, Australia86 contributions107 helpful votes
Overall this was a great experience. You feel safe the whole time and everything is explained really well. The photo packages are really expensive so I probably wouldn’t bother. The only complaint I had is that they were running really late (more than 1.5hours) and didn’t advise us. You get great views of the Yarra valley
Read more
Date of experience: February 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SkydiveAustraliaCrew, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Yarra Valley
Responded 13 Jan 2019
Hey there, Thanks for leaving us your valued feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed the actual jump. Unfortunately due to the nature of business sometimes we do have to go on hold from time to time, however this should of been fully communicated to you from a member of the crew, we will be looking in to this further to provide a better service moving forward. Blue Skies, The Skydive Australia crew
Read more
Previous
123456