We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Foxglove Spires Gardens

282 Corkhill Dr, Tilba Tilba, New South Wales 2546, Australia
+61 2 4473 7375
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Very disappointed

Last time in 2011 we visited this garden, on Wednesday 18th we again visited this garden and was... read more

Reviewed yesterday
norm w
,
Richmond, Australia
So pretty!

Loved the gardens, lots of beautiful corners and colour, the big arbour is spectacular. If you... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
spiritlevel352016
,
Pambula, Australia
Read all 66 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good18%
  • Average12%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“lovely garden” (2 reviews)
“mature trees” (2 reviews)
“warm welcome” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
282 Corkhill Dr, Tilba Tilba, New South Wales 2546, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 2 4473 7375
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Last time in 2011 we visited this garden, on Wednesday 18th we again visited this garden and was disappointed with the condition. As you entered the garden there was a nursery so you could buy plants from the garden that you had seen and there...More

Thank norm w
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the gardens, lots of beautiful corners and colour, the big arbour is spectacular. If you love gardens, especially English & European style, don't miss it.

Thank spiritlevel352016
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The small fee for entering this well maintained garden is certainly a bargain for all the work required. We were greeted by the owner on arrival, provided with a map of the gardens & best route to take, history & their current ideas/projects. A garden...More

Thank GJ C
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your wonderful review GJ C. So glad to see all the work going into the garden is appreciated. It is a labour of love which makes it much easier. Each morning, deciding where to directed our attention and energy is so rewarding...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Went on a late autumn's day. The colours of the garden contrasted so beautifully against the evergreens. It isn't large by big provincial town or city standards, but it's certainly worth a leisurely stroll. There is an area for special occasions that's possibly overlooking the...More

1  Thank TerryAustralia2015
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Paid our $9 each for a walk through. Owner was lovely and very pleasant. Unfortunately the garden wasn't in flowering season and bit run down. Some renovations were also happening.More

Thank Tamara M
RobertGG1233, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thank you for your feed back Disappointed, Yes, with just the two of us looking after the three and a half acres, it does get away from us now and again. And when rain is continuous for days on end, it is bit hard to...More

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

This place had been recommended to me, but unfortunately when I arrived I was badly in need of the toilet but no one around to direct me. I sighted 2 on the map and tried to find them quickly so I could then proceed into...More

3  Thank Sambo L
RobertGG1233, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Unfortunate event, Yes it was rather unfortunate. Being caught jumping over the gate! So sorry you weren’t made to feel welcome, the thing is, we don’t look favourably on that sort of behaviour. Had the entry fee been forthcoming, you would have seen how...More

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

As a keen gardener l was looking forward our visit. However on entry the female manager approach us in an absolutely disgraceful manner and demanded that we do not take another step unless we pay the entry fee of $9.00. The sign at the gate...More

3  Thank robyn h
RobertGG1233, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Speechless & Disappointed, I remember you very well. as we, the owners, are now actually taking the entry fee. Any "sensible" person would know, the business owner would not come at the customers in a barking disgraceful manner and demand anything! Especially if it...More

Reviewed 13 November 2016

After reading some of the interesting reviews on here we just had to visit to see either how good or how bad the gardens really are. The bloke collecting the fee at the nursery was more than pleasant even though we were just visiting the...More

1  Thank Suburban_Boy
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you so much for your review. It is a challenging, but an enjoyable labour of love, getting the gardens looking beautiful, whilst undertaking works to make improvements. We look forward to your future reviews, when all our plans have been implemented and visions have...More

Reviewed 2 November 2016

I wasn't expecting the grand botanic gardens of the capital cities, but I got more than I expected. It is a lovely garden of the old style with planting of many roses, lots of arbours and majestic, mature trees. The newish owners are working their...More

1  Thank Cas M
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thank you Cas, It is so rewarding to hear when people have enjoyed the gardens. Thank you again.

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Last week we were delighted by our visit to the beautiful Foxglove Gardens. It was truly inspirational to see the new developments within the setting of the wonderful established and ancient trees. We particularly enjoyed walking through the magnificent Manchurian Pear arbour and the sweeping...More

2  Thank Anita T
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thank you Anita, Such positive feed back. So very much appreciated. Makes it all worth while.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rose & Sparrow
11 reviews
1.83 km away
Tilba Teapot
86 reviews
1.90 km away
Mrs Jamiesons Home Made Fudge
24 reviews
1.81 km away
Pam's Store
5 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tilba Sweet Spot
12 reviews
1.89 km away
Abc Cheese Factory Central Tilba
129 reviews
1.98 km away
Central Tilba Historic Village
149 reviews
1.90 km away
Reva at Tilba
9 reviews
1.94 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Foxglove Spires Gardens staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit