Ranxo Ses Roques
Ranxo Ses Roques
4.5
09:00 - 19:00
Monday
09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 19:00
Thursday
09:00 - 19:00
Friday
09:00 - 19:00
Saturday
09:00 - 19:00
About
Here at ranxo ses roques, we are a family run bussiness, we do rides for 1 hour around the bottom of the mountain and 2 hours up the mountain and back down, we have a mini farm and ponies for the youngest of the family, ít is advisable to book first.
Duration: 1-2 hours
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travellers are saying
  • Paula
    Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands12 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    One of the best activities we ever had!
    The overall experience!! Superfriendly staff, lovely horses who looked really good taken care of and last but not least the funny and friendly hosts Miguel and his even funnier wife Sally. My daughter and i loved the total experience from the horseriding to the wine and cheesetasting (eventhough i forgot to mention my daughter has a nutallergy). So i definately recomend this experience to anyone who loves horses and wine/cheese!!! The perfect combination!
    Thank you for making me smile reading your review, its lovely knowing that i will always be remembered for laughing that you forgot some very important information about the nutallergy!!!! it was our pleasure to have you here and we would love to see you again when you come to Mallorca next, it was love to be apart of your holiday,
    Written 2 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Written 25 July 2023
  • Melanie K
    6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Family and friend holiday riding trip
    We were three family’s with five teens who rode and a toddler who stayed with us in the petting farm. Everyone had a great time including us adults who could sit and enjoy a beer in the shade whilst the little one played with the animals. All the animals look very well cared for. The site is very clean and safe. The horses were beautiful and responsive and all the teenagers enjoyed their hack.
    Happy holidays for all the family and we are very grateful that we were part of it, we hope to see you all again next time you are here in Mallorca.
    Written 2 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 29 July 2023
  • Claire V
    6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Perfect experience to enjoy local food and wine
    Following an hour-long gentle horse ride in the shade, we were welcomed for our wine tasting out on the terrasse for a very relaxed wine tasting where generous portions of local white red and rose wines were served. Good time was given between each glass and they were accompanied with local goat cow and sheep cheese as well as delicious local pate, sausage and jam. The food was all delicious and the story behind the making of them was so fascinating. It made for a perfect date. I applaud the staff’s hospitality.
    Thank you from all the team at Ranxo ses roques.
    Written 5 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 2 August 2023
  • Sarah H
    7 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fantastic experience
    I went on the 2 hour riding experience at Ranxo Ses Roques and wow what an amazing time I had! I was extremely lucky to be the only person booked on at 9:15am so it was just me and fabulous instructor Anna. We had the best time! I am an experienced rider and there were great places to trot and canter. My horse Menut was wonderful. The views from the mountain are great and riding through the woodland is fantastic. Everyone at Ranxo was so welcoming and the animals are very loved. Highly recommended! Special thanks to Anna for being great company.
    Thank you very much for your review, from Ana and all the teram at Ranxo ses roques.
    Written 5 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled solo
    Written 3 August 2023
  • FGKY
    6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    How better to spend a Saturday morning?
    My girlfriend and I had a wonderful 2hr ride up and down the mountain. My lady has ridden a lot over the years whilst my experience and ability is barely above novice. Maria was an amazing guide! She hanged back from the rest of the group (a German family of 4) and let us trot a bit and enjoy the ride at our own pace. The group size was excellent (6 in total) with 2 guides. All equipment was in excellent condition. The mini-farm was lovely too! the baby goats are so friendly Also, as somebody who works in the veterinary industry I can confirm that all the animals are well cared for, loved, and are in great condition! I strongly recommend to everyone. We made the drive across from Calvia as they were the best rated ranch on the island - we were NOT disappointed!
    Thank you very much for coming to Ranxo ses roques and for your professional review from a animal lovers point of view, i am glad to see that all our hard work shows and that ALL our animals and staff are very well cared for. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are here in Mallorca.
    Written 5 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 4 August 2023
  • emilylauren95
    Doncaster, United Kingdom12 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Book - you won’t regret it!
    Wow. What a wonderful experience. I really wanted to do this activity but I was feeling slightly anxious as someone who has only rode a few times. However, I had no need to worry. The staff take such good care of you and make you feel at ease straight away. All the staff are so welcoming and friendly. The route was beautiful and the horses are calm and confident - they know exactly what they are doing! My sister, who is a more confident rider was able to trot. All animals are so well cared for. We want to come back to Menorca just for this place! Thank you for a wonderful end to our holiday.
    Thank you Emily for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again the next time you are in MALLORCA !!!! hahahaha
    Written 5 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 5 August 2023
  • Aleksandra M
    Graz, Austria26 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Wonderful ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    We loved every part of this experience. Do not miss it by any chance, great hosts, they had time for everyone. Great vine tasting, food, an excellent riding all of it was such a wonderfoul expeeience. You have time for everything, and after all ger to onow a littlw bit about Palma. Do not think anymore, book it and have a great time :)
    Thank you for coming to Ranxo ses roques, we hope to see you again next time you are here in Mallorca on holiday.
    Written 8 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 5 August 2023
  • Jo G
    Leeds, United Kingdom10 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Pony ride and farm well worth a visit
    Money well spent!! Had a warm welcome before my 4 year old started her 15 minute pony ride in a very spacious paddock. Had a relaxing look around the farm. Was great to be allowed to go into the goat enclosure where we were allowed to pet the goats at our leisure. The animal feed was free and we happily fed the animals as we walked around. Stayed for over an hour and had a play in the small playground. The location was easy to find. We would definitely go again.
    Thank you for bringing your family here to Ranxo ses roques, we hope that you will be back soon.
    Written 16 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 10 August 2023
  • geroshea2018
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Irish Ladies!
    Excellent service. Loved the horse riding. They were very good with beginners. An excellent show case for Mallorcan wine, cheese and food products. Miguel and his wife were passionate about the products and their history. Free transfers were included.
    Thank you for your review and for coming to our Ranch, we hope to see you again soon.
    Written 23 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 20 August 2023
  • Andrew A
    Austin, Texas2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    5 stars
    Amazing experience. Loved the wine. The staff was incredible. The horseback riding was a perfect start. The hosts were informative and I feel like I really learned about local Mallorcan products and culture. Would definitely recommend it
    5*****, thank you very much, we are glad that you enjoyed yourself her.
    Written 23 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 22 August 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles785 reviews
Excellent
672
Very good
67
Average
19
Poor
13
Terrible
14

Rebecca
Preston, UK7 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 • Friends
2 star rating, as not all was bad. The pick up service was extremely punctual and we were initially made to feel very welcome. However once we got there, the experience was extremely rushed. The activity is advertised as beginner friendly, however there was no safety instructions for first time horse riders. The route was pleasant, but it was extremely rocky causing the horses to trip which made you feel quite unstable at times. You WILL be bitten by lots of mosquitoes, and a reminder to apply bug spray before attending the activity would be helpful. The horses we were riding seemed extremely tired and those in the yard seemed malnourished and thin. Once we finished the riding, we were rushed off the horses (no photo opportunities at all - instead they printed off a photo which costs an additional €8 to purchase) and there was no instruction as to when and where the cheese and wine tasting would take place. Instead we were left aimlessly waiting whilst the staff were focused on getting the next group of 10+ people on the horses. After around 20 minutes of waiting with no instruction, we were served wine and cheese that had been left in the sun and were not at a sufficient cool temperature. I was very disappointed and I would advise anyone else looking to do a horse riding activity to go elsewhere.
Written 21 April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review it is hard to please everyone and it's good that you have told us what we need to change, our groups have set times to go out, this is why we take the photos of you on horse back so that you have the choice to purchase them at a small sum of 8€ if you like them ( other attractions are alot more expensive) we do not say you can not take your own photos when you are on the horses. Before every group that goes out we always give a short message of instructions and during the ride the guides are there to tell you what to do along the way, there are people however that do not always listen to us !! It is true that when one ride comes back to the ranch and they have to leave their helmets on the shelf to be sprayed and to look at their photographs then there is a moment of alot of people here but I would imagine that wine glasses and tables laid for the tasting would of been a good idea of where the wine tasting was to be held, all the products that we served you were fresh and from the fridge and NEVER left in the sun as we serve them when you are all seated and we explain what they all consist of. Your opinion about our horses can not be as far from the truth, there is not 1 animal in this ranch that is malnourished, animals are like people some are thinner and fatter than others, when we get new horses (like the ones you saw in the paddock) if you had asked us we would of explained to you that they have arrived here recently therefore are thinner than the others as they are adapting to their new life here with us. It's a shame that you did not like you experience with us, but as you can read from most if our reviews you are one of the very few that have not enjoyed your ride and the 1st to not enjoy the wine and cheese tasting. We can not please everyone, but we do try our very best !!!!
Written 30 April 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anneliese H
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Family
Myself and my little boy (aged 7) are both keen horse riders at home but were a little uncertain of our capabilities on unfamiliar horses away from the security of the riding school.
Sally immediately put my mind at ease and encouraged us to try the one hour ride around the bottom of the mountain first. We did this on Wednesday and both loved it so much that we rebooked for the 2 hour trek up the mountain on Monday.
Although I wasn’t confident enough in my own abilities to try out the Galop this didn’t matter at all and we both thoroughly enjoyed the ride.
For my little boy it has been a real exercise in confidence building as it was his first time trotting without a leader. He can’t wait to get home now to show his riding instructor what he has learnt!!

Thanks so much to all the team for your encouragement and attention to detail. We felt safe on the horses and I had 100% confidence in all the guides. Worth mentioning that their ability to communicate in several languages meant the ride was suitable for all nationalities 😊

Thanks for a great time 🐎
Written 30 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are very grateful for your very full account of your experience here in the ranch with us, we hope to see you again very soon, you will always be welcome.
Written 9 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

alimhall
Hereford, United Kingdom102 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 • Solo
Excellent, friendly efficient communication. I booked online and had an immediate response and then a further email informing me of my free pick up time from my hotel which was very welcome, I also had a reminder email on the day. Transport arrived bang on time. Friendly, professional, knowledgeable stables. All the horses look well and are well cared for and obviously loved. The staff took the time to select the right horse for the right rider. There was a large age range from young children to older adults and a large range of abilities but all were catered for and well looked after. I did the 2 hour ride (I’m a novice and felt very safe). The ride takes you up through a single track into beautiful woods and uphill. There were plenty of staff to look after the group and they were very attentive and aware of everyone. Would thoroughly recommend. You have an option to purchase a photo at the end
Written 19 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are very grateful for your very full review of your ride, we hope that it will help people decide if they would like to join us for the experience of riding with us. We hope you will be back soon.
Written 24 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Isobel L
Sydney, Australia67 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 • Friends
Had a lovely 2hr private ride. As an experienced rider I was able to canter by myself whilst my friend trotted with the guide. Sanitised helmets were provided. I was able to book and pay online easily, and contacting the ranch via whatsapp to ask questions/change the day was also very easy and quick. Definitely recommend.
Written 5 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We have always cleaned and desinfected the helmets but this year with all the covid stuff we have even more disinfecting to do all around the ranch, its great to hear that you would recommend us and we will not let you down if you do !!
Written 9 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

katiealanna
Morecambe, UK149 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 • Family
What an experience. I cant wait until to further down my review to mention Michelle and Sally. Michelle (from Barnsley) is absolutely crackers, but in that fantastic, bubbly way that really adds a bit of pizazz to your experience. You can just tell horses are her life and she really knows what she is doing. She nattered to us all the way round and gave us a good giggle and was just so fantastic with the kids including our 2 year old who did a whole hours ride with Daddy.

I have to agree with all the other reviews. As soon as you pull up you can just see how well these horses are cared for. The ranch is just stunning. So clean and well maintained. The horses are just gorgeous and there was soooooo many.

The ride itself is so safe for any ability. The horses know they're stuff and the staff are constantly checking everybody is okay and giving help if needed. It's beautiful out there and the hour went so quick which just shows how much fun we had. Juan was also an excellent guide who spoke fantastic English and was so helpful. This is an adventure not to be missed. Just like Michell says, horses are the equivalent of motorbikes in Spain. Even the fellas can enjoy it. My man said I'd never get him on a horse and he loved it.

Final thankyou to Sally who was fabulous. Even though my partner was on a business call on the journey there, she was so pleasant and lively.

This is one of those family businesses where you know they are in the right place doing the right thing and exactly where you are meant to be.

P.S Michelle if I'm ever in Alcudia again I'm coming for a gallop with you
Written 8 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oh my goodness what a lovely full review of your experience here at Ranxo ses roques with your family, its reviews like this that make us so happy that you can see all the love and hard work that we put into our job. Happy staff means happy clients and happy holidays, we do try for everyones experience here with us to be a memorable one and love it when we get wonderful reviews like yours and clients that repeat year after year. We hope that you and your family will be one of those families that we see your children grow up over all the years that you visit us, enjoy your holidays and we hope to see you again.
Written 10 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ash C
Coleshill, UK5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 • Couples
Arrived here for a 2 hour ride, what can I say..... Great value for money, entertaining, exciting. We were well looked after from the start to the end. It was well organised, covid friendly. Our guide was a lovely lady from somewhere in Yorkshire, Bradford, Sheffield, Leeds, Doncaster, Hull, York or somewhere near there

She entertained us from the start, making every body in the group feel welcome. She was able to communicate in many different languages(with the help of google translate) making sure everybody had the correct instructions.

Off up the mountain we went. The views were stunning. Even after a little bit of rain the day before.

A great evening out, Well worth the money, tried to book on the following morning. But unfortunately no availability.

Will return if we are on the island again.
Written 27 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle from Barnsley or somewhere near there who took you out on the ride says thank you for your review as it will help other guests to come and meet her !!!! We are gratrful for your review and hope you will be back in the future.
Written 29 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

msh1974
Farnborough, UK1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 • Family
Not happy at all, very big group, horses were not able to move as it was very narrow road and too many riders with horses , had to wait for one person and his child to get off and walk back and took abt 20 min , very poor safety .
I think they should evaluate the riders ability before starting the rides and took them in smaller groups.
I will not recommend
Written 22 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review, the fact that the route around the bottom of the mountain is narrow is so the horses are more controlled, We have plenty of guides to the excurions watching out for you all and giving you instructions along the way, before leaving the ranch we also give out the most basic instructions, The man that got off his horse with his son because he was crying and he walked back to the ranch as he wished so that your group could carry on with your excursion, you arrived back later to the ranch because of this little hicup that could be settled quickly and safely, Health and safety is very important for us. Its a shame that you didn´t bring to our attention that you were not happy with your ride as maybe we would of offered for you to go out on another ride during your holiday so you would not leave Mallorca with this experience with us. Maybe next time you are here we can change your opinion.
Written 4 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LT
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 • Family
My daughter is a keen rider and we always find a riding centre whilst on holiday. The horses were lovely and well cared for in the context of a Spanish yard - different from the UK with its wet muddy fields.
The horses were responsive if you knew what you were doing and placid if you didn’t.
We went as a family on a 1 hour ride which was a bit disappointing in respect of the views as it took a while to get away from the stables which are situated in a residential area. My daughter took a 2 hour ride to the top of the nearby mountain and reported great views and more opportunities for canter/galloping. So would suggest taking the 2 hour ride.
Petting zoo would benefit from some enrichment for the animals. The goats were sweet.
Staff were friendly and helpful and there is a bar/cafe serving well priced drinks.
We would go back so overall v happy.
Written 19 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review and your points of interest, we hope to see you all again next time, like you say for the 2 hour ride. 😉
Written 24 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

cmicevski
London, UK11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Solo
Everywhere I go I look for horseback riding and of course I had to do it in Palma as well. I researched few ranches and I came across these guys and I chose them. What a great choice it was.
Everything was great and organized from start to finish. Everyone is asked about their riding experience and assigned a horse based on it. Also everyone gets to choose a helmet and they have them in all sizes.
The ride was eventful but calm and relaxed. We were riding to the top of the mountain and back and there is a option for the more experienced riders to go on a galloping ride down the mountain.
The horses were very well trained and they responded well and with ease to every command given. If I am back to Palma again I am definitely visiting you guys.
Thank you !!!

YEE - HAW !!
Written 5 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yeeeehaaaa Cow girl, we will be here with open gates and horses ready when you next visit !!!! Hope to see you soon.
Written 9 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rh15g11
Cheltenham, UK5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2022 • Couples
We did the 1 hour ride followed by the local wine and cheese tasting. The horses are well cared for and my partner who is a total beginner (having ridden twice before) felt safe and enjoyed the hour ride. The wine and cheese tasting was brilliant, plentiful wine and really tasty. The cheese is also delicious, Miguel’s knowledge of the wines, cheese and local area in general was great. We’d definitely recommend!
Written 29 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for recommending us, we are very grateful and hope you will be back sometime soon.
Written 12 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 622
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

RANXO SES ROQUES (2024) All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All Port d'Alcudia HotelsPort d'Alcudia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
All things to do in Port d'Alcudia
Day Trips in Port d'AlcudiaSpas & Wellness in Port d'AlcudiaAmusement Parks in Port d'Alcudia
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire