We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golf Club Santa Ponsa

Avenida Golf s/n, 07180, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 69 02 11
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Golfing day

Played here with my 2 sons .After reading some reviews was a bit concerned as to what the course... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
toby w
,
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
True Golf Relaxation

Golf challenges a fine and good. They spice up the day, and the feeling of conquering a course is... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jan L
via mobile
Read all 43 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good30%
  • Average35%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
2 weeks ago
“Golfing day”
4 Nov 2017
“Should do better, lots to improve”
LOCATION
Avenida Golf s/n, 07180, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 971 69 02 11
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Played here with my 2 sons .After reading some reviews was a bit concerned as to what the course would be like and also how long it would take for a round . We played at 10 in in the morning no problems the course...More

Thank toby w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Toby Glad to hear that you enjoyed your game here at Santa Ponsa Golf and that the course was in good condition :-) Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Hope to have you again soon Regards Golf Santa Ponsa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Golf challenges a fine and good. They spice up the day, and the feeling of conquering a course is something every golfer enjoys. Yet there are days when a golfer wants true relaxation. Well, look no further and try the Golf Santa Ponsa Course 1...More

Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jan Thank you so much for choosing Golf Santa Ponsa for your day golfing and for leaving us this review. We appreciate your feedback. Glad you had a nice relaxing day and enjoyed the course! Hope to have you back here again soon :-)...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We played 9 holes with one of the Pros from the Golf school (this was fine). When we paid on arrival we explained that we might decide to play the second 9 and would pay the additional costs (club hire , fees and trolleys) when...More

1  Thank Strapazzate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear client, We are sorry you feel this way. Our staff explained to you that if you had doubts about playing 18 holes, we normally take the Green-fee for the 18 holes, and later, if you only play 9, then we return the excess paid....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Reasonable course nothing special . Very poor customer service . After paying approx €180 for 18 holes ,hire of clubs and buggy . I finished the round and handed the clubs back a good set of M2 s with full set of irons . I...More

2  Thank MBAIN9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Mr. Bain As you experienced during your visit, we inform to all the players who rent a set of golf clubs to check them before you sign the rental set document, to ensure yourself that the clubs are in the right conditions.I believe you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Played here last week. Had one of the great rounds with my brother. Excellent course , staff very helpfull and great clubs to hire . Highly recommendMore

1  Thank Damien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Damien, Firstly, we would like to thank you for visiting Golf Santa Ponsa and sharing your experience with other users. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at our golf course and that you had a lovely day at Golf...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Nice golf, helpfull dedicated staff, no chipping area, no toilets before departure available, need to rush to the near hotel......... Office to buy green fee located in other zone 300 meters away. Seems like the management do not care!,t Expencive restaurant, average food. All to...More

1  Thank Naankuse07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear player, Thanks a lot for coming to Golf Santa Ponsa and for leaving your comments here. This kind of information and feedback is very valuable for us to keep improving. We would like to let you know that there is a chipping area just...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

A 2 game package was purchased for my 70th birthday . Special price I think was approx 168 Euro's with clubs was was not a bad deal. The entrance was lovely with photos of all the greats Seve. ect having played here . Temp on...More

1  Thank willie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear client, We would like to thank you a lot for coming to Golf Santa Ponsa, celebrating your birthday here and for leaving us your feedback here. Unfortunately we could obviously not have offered you the golf experience you expected; our course service offers a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Played here as part of a group of 10 on a week golf trip. Guy in pro shop was nice, found us a good price on the buggies, but that was where the good feeling from the staff ended. 200+ yard walk to get the...More

1  Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf S, Director General at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear player, It was a pleasure to have you and your group playing at our course on Sunday the 25th of June. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments here. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t feel like you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

My wife and I played 18 holes this morning at Golf Santa Ponsa and had a very enjoyable round. The staff were most helpful and we were able to take advantage of the Summer Special rates (fortuitously for us these started on 19 June and...More

Thank stevebG6121BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Steve, first of all we would like to thank you for visiting Golf Santa Ponsa and sharing your nice words about our golf course with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your golfing experience at our golf course and that you had...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Santa Ponsa 1 is a course I have played many times as I travel with my brother in law to play golf on the island 2 or 3 times a year. He until last year was a share holder at Santa Ponsa so I was...More

Thank dcfrobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear visitor, first of all we would like to thank you for visiting Golf Santa Ponsa and for taking the time to review us. It is only by constructive criticism from our guests we will be able to keep improving. That's why we would like...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,078 hotels in Majorca
Son Malero Finca
18 reviews
.79 km away
Son Boronat
80 reviews
2.93 km away
Castell Son Claret
260 reviews
3.55 km away
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
1,357 reviews
4.89 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bar Nou
215 reviews
3.34 km away
Cafe Sa Placa de Galilea
101 reviews
4.83 km away
El Fogon7
171 reviews
5.02 km away
Zaranda
200 reviews
3.69 km away
Nearby Attractions
GR221 Dry Stone Route
26 reviews
3.49 km away
Mallorca Cuisine
66 reviews
5.10 km away
CR2 Peguera - Es Capdella Trail
26 reviews
5.11 km away
Molino de Santa Ponsa
62 reviews
5.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golf Club Santa Ponsa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit