We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Cala Golf

Urb. La Cala Golf, s/n, 29649, Mijas, Spain
+34 952 66 90 33
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Splendid Early November Golf

Our group of 8 played both the Asia and Europa courses. The Asia is the oldest course and has a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
crix142858
,
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
We played La Cala America

Wonderful course, well manicured. Not easy at all, greens great ( the fastest we played this week... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
verheli
,
Brussels, Belgium
via mobile
Read all 293 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
La Cala Golf, is renowned as the finest golf complex in Andalucia, with three exciting 18 hole championship courses designed by Cabell Robinson, La Cala Golf Academy in Mijas, Spain. Our comprehensive golfing facilities and the inspiring mountain and Mediterranean scenery will enhance your game. La Cala Golf hosts lots of national and international golf competitions and annual golf events, it has a golf club that is one of the most active in Costa del Sol. Afterwards, you can celebrate a successful round in our inviting Clubhouse Restaurant and Bar Laurel, relax on our two patios or choose the Recreational Room Podio to watch your favourite sport, read or simply enjoy the company of friends. The best location and facilities to enjoy golf in Costa del Sol: - Three 18 hole golf championship courses offering varied challenges: Campo America, Campo Asia and Campo Europa - Six hole par three layout offering excellent practice for beginners and experienced players - La Cala Golf Academy with extensive practice facilities - Putting and chipping area - Special offers including Hotel and Spa packages - Sports shop and club fitting service - Andalusian style clubhouse
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good32%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“la cala” (75 reviews)
“three courses” (12 reviews)
“pro shop” (18 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 15:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Urb. La Cala Golf, s/n, 29649, Mijas, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 952 66 90 33
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group of 8 played both the Asia and Europa courses. The Asia is the oldest course and has a real wow factor in terms of the vista. Fantastic fairways with challenging golf. Our group ranged from 12 to 23 handicap and we all enjoyed...More

Thank crix142858
CustomerRelationsLCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Cala Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear crix142858, Thank you very much for your fantastic and detailed review. We specially appreciate that you mention how well my colleagues took care of you, these type of comments always make as specially happy and proud. Having said that, we do hope that that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful course, well manicured. Not easy at all, greens great ( the fastest we played this week). Very professionally organised. We will be back.

Thank verheli
CustomerRelationsLCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Cala Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear verheli, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. it is nice to hear that you had a great golfing experience. As you said, we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Warm regards, Teresa Hernández Customer Relations Department

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

played several golf courses in the area and was very well looked after and although the Asia course we played was excellent the English fella dishing out the buggies was rude and not very hospitable at all felt like we shouldn't have been there and...More

Thank Stuart C
CustomerRelationsLCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Cala Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stuart C, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your golfing experience in La Cala Golf. We have contacted you privately because we would like to get some additional details of what happened in order to further investigate this incident you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been coming to this golf resort for the past 17 years and it caters beautifully for a group of golfers, 3 courses of varying degrees of difficulty and superb facilities. However, this year we were targeted by thieves on the course to the tune...More

1  Thank Simon F
CustomerRelationsLCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Cala Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Simon F, Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We are very sorry to hear that you had to go through such an unpleasant experience. The safety of our golfers is one of our main priorities, but even with a 24/7 security team...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel and great golf on the 3 full courses but the 6 hole par 3 academy course is a disgrace. Very poor condition. Great pity as the driving range alongside is good.More

Thank Peter H
CustomerRelationsLCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Cala Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Peter H, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Due to the drought that we are suffering, the presence of wild boars has become a regular thing and they tend to cause huge damages. We try hard to repair the affected areas on...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

After a tough day on the golf course - visited the bar Had a really superb burger and fries Cheeky beer to add Only downside was had to eat outside in the midday sun which having spent 4 and half hours in sun wasn’t what...More

Thank StressFreeBoy
CustomerRelationsLCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Cala Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear StressFreeBoy, Thank you very much for sharing your experience in La Cala Golf with other TripAdvisor users. With regard to the fact that you had to eat outside, we do not really understand what you mean. Our restaurant in the Club House has a...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

3 course complex with HUGE resort facilities. We played this time America and Europe. Both courses had massive slopes and very highly recommended that you will rent a buggy. Outstanding views from both courses and they were in ok shape. We also ate in their...More

Thank Kari L
CustomerRelationsLCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Cala Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Kari L, Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing those tips and ticks with other TripAdvisor users. We are very happy that you enjoyed your golf experience and the rest of the facilities. Please come back soon. Warm regards, Teresa...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Third time at La Cala Resort and never dissapoints. Location, food and service excellent. Would always recommend.

Thank XBO17
CustomerRelationsLCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Cala Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear XBO17, Thank you very much for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you for the fourth time very soon! Warm regards, Teresa Hernández Customer Relations Department

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We played the Europe course first, buggy and starter staff very helpful and friendly, changing rooms, showers etc real quality. The course was quiet, we were a fourball and let 2 x 2 balls through and a single player during the round, other than that...More

Thank Mark F
CustomerRelationsLCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Cala Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Mark F, Thank you very much for posting your comments in TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your golf experience. With regard to the comment about my colleague in the ProShop, I have already contacted you privately in order to gather some additional...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Every morning when we take our morning stroll with our dog we stop by at the clubhouse for our daily morning cortado. And everytime the service is so friendly and alert. Especially I would like to mention our favourite waiters Ruben and Jesùs. Together with...More

Thank StaffeHM
CustomerRelationsLCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Cala Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear StaffeHM, Rubén was very excited this morning when he told me that we should be expecting a review from you. What can I say... Thank you very much for your words and for being part of La Cala family! Warm regards, Teresa Hernández Customer...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
El Soto de Marbella Restaurant
124 reviews
2.41 km away
Venta El Jinete
856 reviews
1.39 km away
The Family Restaurant & Bar
65 reviews
3.90 km away
The Lady In The Bath Cafe
41 reviews
4.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
Legends Bar La Cala
409 reviews
5.60 km away
Diving With Nic
37 reviews
4.22 km away
Calanova Golf Club
275 reviews
3.20 km away
Loft Calahonda
12 reviews
5.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
killiedave
6 October 2017|
Answer
Response from CustomerRelationsLCR | Property representative |
Dear killiedave, Thank you very much for contacting us. If time is an issue for you, we would definitely recommend it. You can play one golf course in the morning, have lunch in our Club House, and then play again in the... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Peter R
6 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CustomerRelationsLCR | Property representative |
Dear Peter R, Thank you very much for contacting us. Can you please specify the month and the golf course you are interested in? With that information, we can provide you a more detailed answer. Warm regards, Teresa... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Harrid6
18 September 2017|
Answer
Response from CustomerRelationsLCR | Property representative |
Dear Harrid6, I am afraid that, due to the current Spanish road traffic regulations, it is not possible to hire a buggy to use it as a mean of transport around the resort. Kind regards, Teresa Hernández Customer Relations... More
0
Votes
Google Translation