We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pure Natural Health & Fitness Center

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Calle Corrales | From the San Francisco Convent, Granada 00000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
+505 8481 3264
Website
Today
08:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 06:00 - 21:00
Sat - Sun 08:00 - 17:00
Description:

PURE is a first class gym, spa and yoga studio set in a colonial mansion...

PURE is a first class gym, spa and yoga studio set in a colonial mansion surrounding a lovely Asian-style garden. PURE offers exceptional massage and spa services for remarkably low prices ($26 for a 60 minute massage!). Pure also offers yoga, spinning, boot camp, kickboxing and cardio classes. Stop by to enjoy a moment of serenity, sip a cup of tea, have a healthy snack in our cafe and meet our giant African spurred tortoise, Snoopi.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 165 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 106
    Excellent
  • 33
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Best Yoga Studio in Granada!

I love this place! Not only is their staff inviting and friendly but the also host visiting yoga, Zumba, acroyoga, martial art and other instructors/students to provide you with... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
Angela P
,
Granada, Nicaragua
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I love this place! Not only is their staff inviting and friendly but the also host visiting yoga, Zumba, acroyoga, martial art and other instructors/students to provide you with a diverse group of people. It's really incredible what they do here, if you can I recommend a two or three day stay in one of their rooms to kick start... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela P
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Half of the gym equipment doesn't work, the equipment is old and dirty. It's not your gym back home. Expect less and you will be good :). They have a cool turtle hanging in the area. It will do in a pinch.

Helpful?
Thank Gavin L
Esteli, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got the spa package with massage, facial and mani/pedi. The massage was ok nothing impressive, the facial was a wash/scrub/mask/moisturizer with minimal facial massage. I could have just did it at home. The pedi was ok and when the mani wasn't done I noticed the cuticles were not pushed back or cut and polish was painted on the cuticle... More 

Helpful?
Thank magragbag
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best massages I have ever had! Claudia was wonderful! Please eat in the Cafe! We had wonderful vegetable risotto and quesadillos(cheese).

Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Not worth the money. Rather unfriendly and unenthusiastic receptionist. Felt dark, damp and a bit grubby. The two masseurs where sweet and the massages fine. But, to charge for one hour and abruptly finish after 50 minutes, unacceptable! The receptionist didn't even say thank you or goodbye. At $30 including tax and tip, not sure it's worth it. Struggled to... More 

Helpful?
Thank janegG5587TF
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016

I had privileges to this gym due to my stay at a nearby hotel. Need a few more dumbells of ten pounds, five pounds, and smaller denominations for women. There seemed to be a preference for more Crossfit type of activity and the women liked having a more developed, bulky upper body. The bikes appeared older but well maintained. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank MZaidi227
Miami, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2016

We went here for a couples massage. An hour was only $29 each!! Very good therapists. The gym section was crowded, open air with a garden.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at PURE in one of the 3 rooms they have for 4 weeks doing their yoga teacher work exchange program. The very minor negative is that they're are currently doing some construction, but it is in plans to be completed in a couple of months. So there is construction noise near the yoga studio if you take classes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016

Very nice and large Green colonial house with big garden in the middle and various areas with modern gym equipment plus a group classes area. Lots of interesting group classes and you can sign up for gym use from one day to per month. They serve good healthy food, have massages available and have a couple of rooms at very... More 

Helpful?
Thank hcarazo55
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016

A comparison of the YMCA back home is of equivalent price, except for the fact that back home you get access to all YMCA's locations, a pool, and A/C. Not sure why they are charging so much when in Nicaragua it should be much lower...Equipment was not working, originally no fans, then overheads were put in but that's not helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank nature098
HobieJuan, Owner at Pure Natural Health & Fitness Center, responded to this review

We were very frustrated to read this review because the reviewer had contributed to the problems with the treadmill by placing a sopping wet towel on the panel that houses the electrical controller. She made an email request that we move a piece of equipment, which we did less than 48 hours after receiving the email. Finally, her comparison to... More 

Travellers who viewed Pure Natural Health & Fitness Center also viewed

 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Pure Natural Health & Fitness Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Pure Natural Health & Fitness Center and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pure Natural Health & Fitness Center staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?