We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaluna Beach Club

Closed Now: 11:00 - 21:00
Open today: 11:00 - 21:00
Review Highlights
Must to go:sun, music, chill.

This place is a must if you are in couple or with friends in the south of Tenerife. You can drink a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
danikamori
,
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
via mobile
Beach club day

Been coming here for last 4 years since opening . Either with friends or my family . Daughters 30... read more

Reviewed 18 November 2018
annemarie788
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 392 reviews
283
All photos (283)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“infinity pool”(47 reviews)
“minimum spend”(26 reviews)
“pool party”(14 reviews)
About
Kaluna Beach Club is a gorgeous beach club with an infinity pool and unbeatable views of the ocean. There is a terrace bar serving a wide range of top quality cocktails, wines and champagnes. The restaurant is open all day and night serving...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 - 21:00
See all hours
Contact
Local 79, Centro Comercial Costa Torviscas | Costa Adeje, Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Website
+34 922 71 38 89
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Playa de las Americas
from US$40.55
More Info
from US$75.30
More Info
from US$32.44
More Info
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
216
60
17
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
216
60
17
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool minimum spend pool party vip beds nice pool front row saxophone player bar tab club sandwich drinks food great music hen party waitress service my partner great drinks on arrival friendly staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Haven’t visited but been in close proximity for several years of staying in Adeje. Very smart looking, large club. Even on New Years Eve did not look to be at capacity, though could see people in the infinity pool and cage dancers etc. However, they...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank QueenMabW_Yorks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a private table for 4 people to celebrate New Year's Eve. We had a private table reserved only to be told on arrival that that wasnt the case. We eventually got a table only to find out that all the drinks are loaded...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Maria V
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a must if you are in couple or with friends in the south of Tenerife. You can drink a cocktail and talk with friends in the pool or simply take sunbath on the bed. They also have a food menu and I...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank danikamori
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Been coming here for last 4 years since opening . Either with friends or my family . Daughters 30 and 21 . Staff are always nice and approachable ,nice food and cosmopolitan cocktail on point lovely views over the sea . Reasonable prices compared to...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank annemarie788
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a few drinks in the afternoon, the DJ was excellent playing some good chill stuff as well as our request for some Major Lazer and Diplo. Thoroughly recommended :D

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Nick O
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

This place is ok, not on par with other beach clubs in other countries. Very pretentious, age group they try to attract 16-29. Overpriced weak drinks. I like a good beach club where everyone is welcome. I love champagne weekends in the sun but wouldn't...More

Date of experience: November 2018
3  Thank Mcheecha1
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Visited here on a Saturday 27th- for myself and my friends 30th Birthday. We initially looked online to see which party day would suit us best. Unknown that they would have had closing parties & there wouldn’t be much happening. We booked front row bali...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Gemzie88
Kaluna B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kaluna Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It seems as though you may have bought a Kaluna towel, we also have the option to hire a towel for 10euros, which is then refundable at the end of the day. We...More

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Just writing this post today .. and Iv been too Tenerife 3 times and haven’t been here what a loss !!! Staff are very attentive and very friendly drinks are unreal and worth the value .. the manager is sound as a pound the saxophone...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank John S
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Great location if you want really good value for a fun day out! We went on a Friday and the music as amazing - RnB!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank MrsEJWright
Kaluna B, Public Relations Manager at Kaluna Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank very much for your detailed review of your time at Kaluna Beach Club. See you Soon!!! Kindest Regards KBC

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Soon as we arrived greeted by a rude lady sitting on the front desk after booking the bed for the we arrived we had wrote in the comment box that we could be a bit late, we was greeted with what time is it?? When...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank hollyq01
Kaluna B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kaluna Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Kaluna Beach Club. We always strive to meet your expectations but surpass them and we are very sorry to hear that in some aspects your expectations were not met. Regarding the...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 390 nearby hotels
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
1,341 reviews
.14 km away
Be Live Experience La Nina - All Inclusive
4,706 reviews
.20 km away
Sunset Harbour Club by Diamond Resorts
852 reviews
.24 km away
Flamingo Beach Mate
576 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,141 nearby restaurants
Antico Caffe
842 reviews
.13 km away
Bar Keep Smiling
182 reviews
.16 km away
Bombay Babu Torviscas
2,112 reviews
.14 km away
Restaurante El Puerto
225 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,516 nearby attractions
Playa De Puerto Colon
376 reviews
.06 km away
Club Nautico Puerto Colon
55 reviews
.11 km away
Canary Escape Game - Two unique escape rooms
364 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dirkm307
28 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from annemarie788 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do have a New Year's Eve party
2
Votes
Abigail D
6 December 2018|
Answer
Response from Alex X |
You would need 5 regular or vip beds, two people fit comfortably per bed, Thanks KBC
0
Votes
SanAntonia21
14 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from kalunabeachclub | Property representative |
Hi yes children are allowed, but we advise to come the days we have no events.
0
Votes