We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tayto Park

Features Animals
Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Santa and park visit

Worth a visit. I really didn't know what to expect with this park. I was more than surprised. From... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
danhF4392YT
via mobile
Santa trip

Visited Tayto Park yesterday to visit Santa with my 3 year old daughter. She thoroughly enjoyed... read more

Reviewed 10 December 2018
twenty6
,
Dublin
via mobile
Read all 2,466 reviews
1,110
All photos (1,110)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“roller coaster”(464 reviews)
“all ages”(290 reviews)
“factory tour”(203 reviews)
About
Located in Ashbourne, Co. Meath and just 30 minutes from Dublin is Ireland’s only theme park and zoo, Tayto Park. With over 100 attractions to experience and enjoy, there is something for everyone; young, old and in between. For the thrill seekers...more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Kilbrew, Ashbourne, Ireland
Website
+353 1 835 1999
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (2,466)
Filter reviews
2,437 results
Traveller rating
1,281
646
264
132
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,281
646
264
132
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roller coaster all ages factory tour zip line height restrictions crisps great family day older kids entrance fee ice age pay extra sky walk year olds dublin zoo other attractions big rides vortex tunnel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,437 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tayto Park is a fantastic place to visit with lots and lots to do. A zoo, roller coasters, obstacle courses, zip lines, etc etc. There is something for everyone. What more can I say 😀More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank The_Python
TaytoPark, Marketing at Tayto Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We use this type of feedback to further improve and develop the park everyday. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Tayto Park. We hope to welcome you back to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tayto Park is good, it’s trying to be the Irish equivalent to a USA theme park. Fair play for trying but the one major factor that lets the whole thing down is the staff and their customer service or lack off. It’s a real pity,...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank RSFEE
TaytoPark, Marketing at Tayto Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We use this type of feedback to further improve and develop the park everyday. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your trip to Tayto Park. Please e-mail info@taytopark.ie and a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worth a visit. I really didn't know what to expect with this park. I was more than surprised. From the Jurassic park like entrance feel. ( swap the dinosaur with Mr tayto) to how clean and well run this place us. The staff where excellent,...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank danhF4392YT
TaytoPark, Marketing at Tayto Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We use this type of feedback to further improve and develop the park everyday. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Tayto Park. We hope to welcome you back to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family and sister-in-laws family purchased tickets to Tayto Park for use any time in 2018. We used to be annual pass holders about 8 years ago when the kids were young so we were really looking forward to going along to check out the...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank htp58
TaytoPark, Marketing at Tayto Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We use this type of feedback to further improve and develop the park everyday. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your trip to Tayto Park. Please e-mail info@taytopark.ie and a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on time for our 6pm slot to see Santa. We had to queue for 45 mins before we could go into Santa’s grotto. A lot of annoyed parents, disappointed children and cranky toddlers. It killed our whole experience. We paid €70 and feel it...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Catherine D
TaytoPark, Marketing at Tayto Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We use this type of feedback to further improve and develop the park everyday. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your trip to Tayto Park. Please e-mail info@taytopark.ie and a...More

Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately it wasn't great. Of course the place is quite Christmas atmospheric but a very poor santa experience for our children. Santa himself was fine, the gifts were atrocious unlike other venues we have visited in the past. Few more negatives but possibly OK for...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank LightPacker828207
TaytoPark, Marketing at Tayto Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We use this type of feedback to further improve and develop the park everyday. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your trip to Tayto Park. Please e-mail info@taytopark.ie and a...More

Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

We had a great time. Kids 9 and 7 loved it. We went after dark which added greatly to the sense of wonder. Only downside was a complete nightmare trying to buy photo. It took 35mins plus to order and collect a simple photo having...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Niamher123
TaytoPark, Marketing at Tayto Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We use this type of feedback to further improve and develop the park everyday. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Tayto Park. We hope to welcome you back to...More

Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

Visited Tayto Park yesterday to visit Santa with my 3 year old daughter. She thoroughly enjoyed herself. The story with the elves was well done and they tried to get everyone involved, including the parents. I just have a couple of criticisms - the Grotto...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank twenty6
TaytoPark, Marketing at Tayto Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We use this type of feedback to further improve and develop the park everyday. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Tayto Park. We hope to welcome you back to...More

Reviewed 10 December 2018

We have seen Santa in Tayto Park for the last three years. We have always enjoyed it but this year we were left feeling disappointed about the overall experience and wouldn’t recommend it to anyone in the future. The park itself felt more festive in...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 086bigtom
TaytoPark, Marketing at Tayto Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We use this type of feedback to further improve and develop the park everyday. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your trip to Tayto Park. Please e-mail info@taytopark.ie and a...More

Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

The overall experience wasn’t great which is such a pity. First the entrance to the grotto is through a tent which we walked past. We then queued for 30 minutes just to check in and it seemed completely manic. Once upstairs it did get better...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank 112sandraq
TaytoPark, Marketing at Tayto Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We use this type of feedback to further improve and develop the park everyday. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your trip to Tayto Park. Please e-mail info@taytopark.ie and a...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
1,832 reviews
3.63 km away
Ashbourne House Hotel
327 reviews
5.63 km away
Ashbourne Court Hotel
327 reviews
5.68 km away
Kettles Country House Hotel
317 reviews
13.28 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 37 nearby restaurants
Roberto's Italian Restaurant
119 reviews
4.30 km away
Wildflower Cafe, Ratoath Garden Centre
22 reviews
5.33 km away
The Cinnamon Garden
461 reviews
5.36 km away
La Bucca Ratoath
187 reviews
4.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
The Ark Play Centre at Puddenhill
5 reviews
5.20 km away
Lawless's
11 reviews
6.58 km away
Newbarn Farm
98 reviews
6.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lucindabacon
27 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TaytoPark | Property representative |
Hi There, The Zip-Line Extreme and The Sky Walk will be closed as these are seasonal. All other attractions are scheduled to be open. The zoo is open year round with zoo talks and animal feeds throughout the day. Tayto... More
0
Votes
Yvonnem17
26 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from TaytoPark | Property representative |
Hi there, Yes we do have poncho's! You can get these in all our shops and some of our Coffee Dock's too! Tayto Park
0
Votes
foofam
25 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from TaytoPark | Property representative |
Hi There, If you are unable to print your voucher we can still accept your booking reference. Please bring this e-mail on your phone if unable to print. Tayto Park
0
Votes