We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wachesaw Plantantion East Golf Club

911 Riverwood Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6826
+1 888-922-0027
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Not your five star resort but was still very nice.

I was worried about what our room would look like after reading the reviews from other people. We... read more

Reviewed 16 June 2017
southarnbelle
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
via mobile
Public golf course. 'Nuf said.

At least we only paid $29/pp by pre-booking online to play an afternoon round here. uninspired... read more

Reviewed 11 April 2017
James I
via mobile
Read all 82 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Once the home of the Kathy Ireland/Greens Competition Classic, Wachesaw East was named the 2007 Myrtle Beach Golf Course of the Year by the Myrtle Beach Golf Course Owners Association. It has also recently received honors for its fairways, customer service and playability by national publications. In short, Wachesaw East is the complete package. Utilizing five sets of distinct tees, the Clyde Johnston design plays anywhere from 6,933 yards down to 4,995. Regardless, the thought-provoking track was crafted to reward the patient, an approach that stick with players after wrapping up on the signature hole. The green of the par-4, 430-yard No. 18 bends slightly around a small pond, leaving most to consider it one of the course's most challenging holes.
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good34%
  • Average4%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
911 Riverwood Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6826
CONTACT
Website
+1 888-922-0027
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

I was worried about what our room would look like after reading the reviews from other people. We stayed in phase two and the room was rather pleasant . It was a one bedroom , small but it was enough for us and our two...More

Thank southarnbelle
Rob M, Manager at Wachesaw Plantantion East Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

‘Hello southambelle! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We are so pleased to read that your family enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for the feedback concerning the stairs and ant hills. I will address those items with the...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

At least we only paid $29/pp by pre-booking online to play an afternoon round here. uninspired course. Bad service at pro-shop.More

Thank James I
Rob M, Manager at Wachesaw Plantantion East Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Wachesaw East Golf Club. We are curious about the online rate and how you booked your golf with us. We currently do not offer a $29 rate. It would also be helpful to hear about your experience...More

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Wachesaw Golf Course is in terrible shape. Greens are very bad. Dried out golf course, edges of fairways hard. Very poorly maintained golf course. Its like they didn't put water on the course in 5 months. We stayed in a condo across the street from...More

Thank samthree2017
Rob M, General Manager at Wachesaw Plantantion East Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your review. It is always good to get golfer's perspective on course conditions and overall golfing experience. We feel the course is in good condition for early spring. Keeping the course in drier conditions allow our golfers tee shots to roll promoting...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017

This former site of the LPGA is a great golf track that is always in fantastic shape and offers a variety of challenges to the golfer! Their greens are typically fast but will hold your shots and the course is carved out of an old...More

3  Thank Lou K
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Very good layout and greens roll true. Definitely worth the drive to Merrill'S Inlet. Have dinner at Flo's after golf. Best blackened fish on the beach. ..

1  Thank Ronald E
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed 17 days while we looked for a house.Very convenient location,good golf ,good food ,and nice people on staff .

Thank jeannekelly44
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Though the course had some issues at the beginning of the year it has recovered wonderfully and is back to being a great course to play.

1  Thank tomjdarcy
Reviewed 10 August 2016

After a tough winter for area courses, Wachesaw East has recovered nicely over the summer thanks to a hard working maintenance staff and re-sodding a number of greens. The ball is rolling smoothly and the fairways are in very good condition on this beautiful track.

Thank ytalaska
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I played Wachesaw East Plantation golf course with 3 friends. We had a teriffic experience - greens were in good shape. I mentioned the greens because like other area courses the greens has some issues in the spring. Greens have recovered nicely. Very friendly staff...More

Thank stu12020
Reviewed 25 July 2016

It poured the night before we played and I expected it to be Cart path only but it wasn't nor was it very wet which was great because it was hot, hot ,hot ! The course was in good shape and didn't have any problems...More

Thank Heidi G
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lee's Inlet Kitchen
702 reviews
1.13 km away
Dead Dog Saloon
1,907 reviews
1.32 km away
The Claw House
442 reviews
1.28 km away
River City Cafe
368 reviews
1.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
MarshWalk
852 reviews
1.46 km away
Express Watersports
326 reviews
1.29 km away
Pirate Adventures
208 reviews
1.19 km away
Reel Fly Girlz Fishing Charters
111 reviews
1.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Rickf178
29 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Lou K | Reviewed this property |
It is typically around 35 - 40 to play in the afternoons!
0
Votes
Jennifer P
27 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rob M | Property representative |
Good morning, We do have both men's and women's sets of clubs for rent. The clubs are $40 to rent for an 18 hole round of golf. Guest rates during the summer season at the resort are $38 plus tax. The rate provided is... More
0
Votes
cjc0716
12 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lou K | Reviewed this property |
No, handicapped carts can drive to the fringe but not on the greens!
0
Votes