We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Whispering Winds Carriage Company

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Greenville, SC 29616
Phone Number: +1 864-220-3650
Website
Today
18:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Thu - Sat 18:00 - 21:00
Description:

We provided downtown carriage rides running out of the Westin Poinsett...

We provided downtown carriage rides running out of the Westin Poinsett Hotel and the Courtyard Marriott. We can provide history tours of the City as well as transporation in the fun old fashion way! We have been providing carriage rides for over 12 years in downtown Greenville. We also specialize in weddings, birthday parties and special event rides!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 15 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Great tour!!

We drove up from Charleston to get away from the tropical storm set to hit the Charleston area. We were checking out the downtown Greenville area when we saw the carriage tour... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 September 2016
Cassy C
,
Port Orchard, Washington
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
158 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We drove up from Charleston to get away from the tropical storm set to hit the Charleston area. We were checking out the downtown Greenville area when we saw the carriage tour, with the decent pricing on the tour we decided to do it. It was my boyfriend, my 1 year old daughter and I. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassy C
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Took a ride through Greenville. It's amazing what you can see riding slow. Everyone should try it. The tour rides are Friday and Saturday nights.

Helpful?
Thank Homeschool D
Sylva, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2016

We happened to find this carriage company as we were strolling in downtown. They couldn't get us in immediately however we made reservations for 2 hours later. They even called and moved us up 30 mins due to an earlier cancellation. The night time ride was beautiful, the guide was knowledgeable - he just got to talking to us about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl R
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2015

I was in town for a business trip and my husband tagged along. While strolling down Main Street deciding where to enjoy dinner, we were greeted by Michael who is friendly and charming. He welcomed us aboard and suggested a tour of downtown as we decided where to have dinner. I was ecstatic and could not wait to enjoy a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steppfamily
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
377 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2015

A very nice ride in Greenville. The horse, Luke, did a good job on the rather humid evening. The driver was entertaining and charming!

Helpful?
1 Thank gwenrich8
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
184 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We made reservations a couple weeks ahead for a Saturday evening carriage ride. We also told that because of the heat that Greenville had been experiences that there was a chance that the ride could be cancelled because of the well being of the horse. We Were again contacted on Saturday afternoon that the carriage ride would take place and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PAE B
Greenville
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2015

I took my grandchildren on a ride this weekend. It was very easy to book the reservation and the ride was absolutely wonderful. My grandchildren LOVED the horse LUKE! Thank you, Mr. Michael for a grand ride of Greenville. And my grandchildren learned something about the history of Greenville as well!!!! Thank you! We will definitely ride again soon!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn S
Greer, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

I reserved a ride for my wife's birthday 3 weeks in advance. When I called 3 days before to confirm, they said my reservation was for the day after the one I had reserved, which I know I wouldn't have agreed to because we had other plans. They told me they'd try to get me another ride and call me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
WWCC54258, Manager at Whispering Winds Carriage Company, responded to this review

I am sorry about your wife's birthday ride. Your ride was scheduled by phone on Dec 4 for Dec 11 at 6pm. Only until you emailed us to ask about your ride, did we both know we had not scheduled it on the day you wanted it. Undoubtedly, we scheduled it on the day after your wife's birthday. We did... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was great experience. The driver was on time, polite and very informative. He took us through the tour with anecdotes about everything especially liked learning about buildings and architectual history

Helpful?
Thank Cat S
Greer, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

If you and your family want a memorable experience, ride with these guys. This was more than just a carriage ride, it was amazing. This was absolutely a great experience and would highly recommend.

Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B

Travellers who viewed Whispering Winds Carriage Company also viewed

 

Been to Whispering Winds Carriage Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whispering Winds Carriage Company staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?