We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whispering Winds Carriage Company

Greenville, SC 29616
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Private tour is fantastic!

It was an awesome tour to take over the Christmas Holidays! Our driver and guide, Michael, was... read more

Reviewed 29 December 2017
Mark D
,
Simpsonville, South Carolina
via mobile
Great tour!!

We drove up from Charleston to get away from the tropical storm set to hit the Charleston area. We... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2016
chendi11
,
Port Orchard, Washington
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We provided downtown carriage rides running out of the Westin Poinsett Hotel and the Courtyard Marriott. We can provide history tours of the City as well as transporation in the fun old fashion way! We have been providing carriage rides for over 12 years in downtown Greenville. We also specialize in weddings, birthday parties and special event rides!
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible12%
29 Dec 2017
“Private tour is fantastic!”
25 Sep 2016
“Great tour!!”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 18:00 - 21:00
LOCATION
Greenville, SC 29616
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

It was an awesome tour to take over the Christmas Holidays! Our driver and guide, Michael, was very knowledgable about the local history and we even learned a little about a previous South Carolina Governor, Carol Campbell. Good time and worth the ride, giddy-up!

Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We drove up from Charleston to get away from the tropical storm set to hit the Charleston area. We were checking out the downtown Greenville area when we saw the carriage tour, with the decent pricing on the tour we decided to do it. It...More

1  Thank chendi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Took a ride through Greenville. It's amazing what you can see riding slow. Everyone should try it. The tour rides are Friday and Saturday nights.

Thank Homeschool D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We happened to find this carriage company as we were strolling in downtown. They couldn't get us in immediately however we made reservations for 2 hours later. They even called and moved us up 30 mins due to an earlier cancellation. The night time ride...More

Thank Sheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I was in town for a business trip and my husband tagged along. While strolling down Main Street deciding where to enjoy dinner, we were greeted by Michael who is friendly and charming. He welcomed us aboard and suggested a tour of downtown as we...More

Thank Steppfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

A very nice ride in Greenville. The horse, Luke, did a good job on the rather humid evening. The driver was entertaining and charming!

1  Thank gwenrich8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We made reservations a couple weeks ahead for a Saturday evening carriage ride. We also told that because of the heat that Greenville had been experiences that there was a chance that the ride could be cancelled because of the well being of the horse....More

1  Thank PAE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I took my grandchildren on a ride this weekend. It was very easy to book the reservation and the ride was absolutely wonderful. My grandchildren LOVED the horse LUKE! Thank you, Mr. Michael for a grand ride of Greenville. And my grandchildren learned something about...More

3  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

I reserved a ride for my wife's birthday 3 weeks in advance. When I called 3 days before to confirm, they said my reservation was for the day after the one I had reserved, which I know I wouldn't have agreed to because we had...More

2  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWCC54258, Manager at Whispering Winds Carriage Company, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

I am sorry about your wife's birthday ride. Your ride was scheduled by phone on Dec 4 for Dec 11 at 6pm. Only until you emailed us to ask about your ride, did we both know we had not scheduled it on the day you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was great experience. The driver was on time, polite and very informative. He took us through the tour with anecdotes about everything especially liked learning about buildings and architectual history

Thank Cat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Whispering Winds Carriage Company staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;