We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The International Club of Myrtle Beach

1560 International Club Blvd, Garden City Beach, SC 29576-7552
+1 843-651-9995
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Website needs updating

Website said special rates for military veterans. Went there they said "we don't do that anymore... read more

Reviewed 20 April 2017
kadertot1
,
Ludlow, Massachusetts
greens need to be cut, fairways need attention

my first time there, looks like it WAS a really nice course, but whoever is in charge of cutting... read more

Reviewed 20 April 2017
chunjo
,
toronto
Read all 28 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good35%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“fast greens” (3 reviews)
“myrtle beach” (3 reviews)
“fairways” (5 reviews)
LOCATION
1560 International Club Blvd, Garden City Beach, SC 29576-7552
CONTACT
Website
+1 843-651-9995
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

Website said special rates for military veterans. Went there they said "we don't do that anymore. Also every other course we went to gave my 17 year old a junior rate. They say it is 15. Put us out on back nine to start, when...More

1  Thank kadertot1
Doug D, General Manager at The International Club of Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Kadertot1, we apologize for any confusion that occurred. We do offer military specials during various months throughout the year, but unfortunately the special is not run during our peak season. We also follow the accepted junior policy for most of myrtle Beach, which is 16...More

Reviewed 20 April 2017

my first time there, looks like it WAS a really nice course, but whoever is in charge of cutting greens should be shot. No gps on carts, luckily i played with a couple guys that played there before since there are a few layup holes...More

Thank chunjo
Doug D, General Manager at The International Club of Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Chunjo, we are glad you enjoyed the lunch and the service. I apologize that the mowing was not up to par. We will definitely look into this, as this is generally where we receive most of our compliments. I hope you will give us another...More

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed the course and the food they offer. Everyone was very friendly and the facility is upscale compared to many others. We did see one alligator on hole five, but it never moved or bothered us.

Thank Julie R
Doug D, General Manager at The International Club of Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Julie, thank you for the great review and we are glad you had a great time. We are also glad you had a chance to meet our golf course mascot on number 5.

Reviewed 5 April 2017

Fairway 4 has holes of some sort in the middle of the fairway, bare spots thru out and the sidewalk left side has lots of bare spots. Nasty.More

Thank _anthonyolio
Doug D, General Manager at The International Club of Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Anthonyolio, we are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. The course has recently underwent a wall to wall fertilization, and the grass is currently growing in very nicely. As for the left side of the parking lot, we had a few trees that fell victim...More

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Played in 3-1/2 hours on beautiful 70 degree day in January. The course was on very good condition for this time of year. Pro shop staff there is always friendly. Greens are true and some of the fastest in the Grand Strand area.

Thank George H
Doug D, General Manager at The International Club of Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

George, we are glad you enjoyed your day, and appreciate the great review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 14 February 2017

What a nice experience,my husband and I had the previledge of golfing on this beautiful course, the staff was very friendly,the course was in great condition,we will be back

Thank MichelleandBill
Doug D, General Manager at The International Club of Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Michelle and bill, we are glad we could provide you with the service and playing conditions to make it enjoyable for you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 27 November 2016

We played golf while the women shopped on Black Friday. We were paired up with two gentlemen from Tennessee. We got along fine. The bag handler, starter, ranger and beverage cart girl were all very friendly and accomodating.

Thank Reed B
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Abrupt and rude upon check in at bag drop, the lone ranger was in over his head. 29 minutes later there were 6 guys working all scrambling to be in charge. Upon entering the pro shop gal behind the desk appeared to be doing her...More

Thank Matt S
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Beautiful course!! And as I stated very fast greens!! Very much enjoyed this course. It too is within a community but the homes are of no issue. Definitely put this one on your list of course to play!!

Thank CHIP G
Doug D, General Manager at The International Club of Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Chip, we are glad you enjoyed your day. Hopefully, the fast greens helped you make a lot of one putts! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 1 October 2016

A must hit in Myrtle Beach right from the beginning when you arrive and meet the friendly staff. The day just gets better from there. We played there after 10 inches of rain in the course was extremely wet. But the staff were accommodating and...More

Thank Bykcop
Doug D, General Manager at The International Club of Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that we were able to offer you what you expect out of a resort course. We look forward to seeing you again!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Driftwood's Seafood & Steak Restaurant
285 reviews
2.03 km away
Hong Kong Chinese
8 reviews
2.04 km away
The Carolina Tavern
158 reviews
2.61 km away
Chick-fil-A
79 reviews
1.67 km away
Nearby Attractions
Carolina Escape Games
16 reviews
3.36 km away
Gilligan's Island Funland Golf
42 reviews
2.97 km away
Village Surf Shoppe
15 reviews
3.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The International Club of Myrtle Beach staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit