We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpiritLine Cruises Charleston Harbor Tour

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 360 Concord St, Charleston, SC 29401-6353
Phone Number:
+1 843-722-2628
Website
Today
08:30 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 08:30 - 17:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

SpiritLine Cruises - The ONLY Charleston Harbor Tour offering Live...

SpiritLine Cruises - The ONLY Charleston Harbor Tour offering Live Narration by a Licensed Tour Guide! Our exciting 90 minute Charleston Harbor Tours provide you a relaxing, intimate, waterside view of the historic port while cruising by notable American landmarks, such as Fort Sumter, the Battery, USS Yorktown and more.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 191 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 89
    Excellent
  • 55
    Very good
  • 26
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Very Informative

Very informative tour, the crew was friendly and the vessel appeared to be in good repair. I recommend taking this tour in connection with a carriage tour if interested in... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
2Far2C4Me
,
Durham, North Carolina
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Charleston

Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a nice trip around the harbor, though we chose the trip that did not include the stop at Fort Sumter. Out narrator, who claimed to be a former schoolteacher, provided non-stop commentary on the city's history. This included the familiar rationalization for South Carolina's secession--states' rights, i.e. that the state had joined the Union voluntarily and thus could... More 

Helpful?
Thank inchkenneth
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
223 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spirit Line offers a boat ride to Fort Sumter with an hour plus stop at the fort. Due to the weather (windy) most tours of the day were canceled except the last one. The ship was full which is a good thing - so many wanting to see a part of history. BUT it turns out most couldn't care less.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeneG547
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great experience in early April, 2017 on the Spirit Harbor Cruise. It was very windy making the windchill a bit harsh but we were able to go downstairs to get out of the wind and still heard the docent/guide give a very informative talk on the history and highlights of the Harbor and beyond. He is also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee1265
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very informative tour, the crew was friendly and the vessel appeared to be in good repair. I recommend taking this tour in connection with a carriage tour if interested in learning about Charleston.

Helpful?
Thank 2Far2C4Me
Green Valley, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Drove out to Patriots Pt to do the Harbor tour, was told it was canceled. The lady ahead of us had bought reserve tickets some were downtown, was told she would have to go back there for her refund. I was disappointed after paying for parking & being told no tours, but if had reserved tickets would really sick. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave M
SpiritLineCruises, Manager at SpiritLine Cruises Charleston Harbor Tour, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the less than stellar customer service that you received when our Harbor Tour was cancelled. Typically when we are forced to cancel tours we offer guests a full refund, a complimentary tour the next day or some other type of compensation to make up for any inconvenience. We clearly failed on this occasion. We... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We were 3 couples that thoroughly enjoyed this 90 minute harbor cruise. The captain/guide was well versed on the history of this harbor and the forts that protected it. Well worth the $25 price. As an added bonus we had 2 dolphins out on a show for us as we came back towards the dock.

Helpful?
1 Thank rjsrocket3500
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Taking a harbor cruise was the first activity we did when visiting Charleston and it proved to be a good choice. The guide was a retired History teacher and very informative. He provided great commentary as the boat made its way on our 90-minute journey. He also happily handled any questions that passengers had. Sadly, we did not see any... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Madcitybrits
Savannah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2016

My family and I toured with this company on 11/19 and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area, the crew seemed very skilled. The bathrooms on board we very clean, the cash snack bar was handy with 3 children and the beer & wine was a nice plus! I would definitely recommend this harbor... More 

Helpful?
Thank alexasavv h
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This was one of the first things we did on our recent trip to Charleston. Beautiful sunny day out in the Charleston Harbor. We boarded on the Mount Pleasant side near the battleship, but you can also board in downtown Charleston. Relaxing and the lady that was our 'host' onboard was born and raised in the Charleston area and well... More 

Helpful?
Thank k27keller
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Nice weather so were able to sit on top deck. Tour narrator (a former History teacher) had an amazing amount of facts at her finger tips. She knew all the history plus many other side notes on Charleston, the Civil War, the USS Yorktown......very impressed

Helpful?
Thank Judy S

Travellers who viewed SpiritLine Cruises Charleston Harbor Tour also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to SpiritLine Cruises Charleston Harbor Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of SpiritLine Cruises Charleston Harbor Tour and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Leesburg, Florida
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from SpiritLine Cruises Charleston Harbor Tour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?