We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share

Whitewater Challengers
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
95
All photos (95)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“rafting trip”(22 reviews)
“dam release”(30 reviews)
“lehigh river”(23 reviews)
About
Whitewater rafting on the Lehigh River is an exciting adventure through the Pocono Mountain Region of PA. Choose from a variety of outdoor adventures from mild to wild. Our most popular trips are our Family Style Whitewater (ages 5+)and Our Premier...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
288 N Stagecoach Rd, Weatherly, PA 18255-4218
Website
+1 570-443-9532
Call
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Whitewater Challengers
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
165
58
14
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
165
58
14
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting trip dam release lehigh river white water throwing buckets of water ham on the rocks lots of fun the check in process other companies bus ride wear sunscreen wet suits black river great family day change of clothes highly recommend this trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 30 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Wonderful customer service and not to mention the names of Jeff, David and James (I believe) were such a wonderful and made all of us very comfortable and enjoyable the whole trip!

Thank SumanP110
Ken P, Owner at Whitewater Challengers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks! Glad me made the whole trip enjoyable. Hope to see you on the river again for another rafting trip.

Reviewed 20 August 2018

I was disappointed by quite a few things on this trip. I went on a Saturday and I understand it's probably the busiest day but the number of rafts in my group was insane. I spent half the time not being able to paddle because...More

Thank tem1572
Ken P, Owner at Whitewater Challengers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback regarding your trip with us. We regret that you didn't have the experience you were expecting. It sounds like you may have been with us on a busy day and the trip that would have better suited your expectations would...More

Reviewed 20 August 2018

This was my 10th annual trip with WWC and my outdoor adventure group It's Better Outdoors (on meetup). I love rafting with these guys. They are organized, accommodating, relaxed when it comes to use having water battles all day, their campground is nice and great...More

Thank GaryKPSU
Ken P, Owner at Whitewater Challengers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Awesome! Thanks for bringing your group year after year. We enjoy it as much as you do!

Reviewed 19 August 2018

Brian (our lead guide) gave great instructions, and kept everyone heading in the right direction. Jonathan our guide at the front entertained with great stories and expert instruction as well as fun challenges (How many 360s can you turn while riding down these rapids?) It...More

Thank Bill W
Ken P, Owner at Whitewater Challengers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks! Sounds like the perfect day on the river. Fun and exciting! Come back next year for another challenge.

Reviewed 19 August 2018

I go to WWC for rafting every year with a group of friends. It's always the BEST TIME EVER! I have never had a bad experience at all. The registration/check-in procedure is super easy and organized. The guides are very professional, fun and courteous! I...More

Thank Stacey B
Ken P, Owner at Whitewater Challengers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks! Can't wait to see you again next year.

Reviewed 17 August 2018

We had a great time. The workers were nice. It seemed as if there were hundreds of employees there from guiding us into parking spots to giving us our photos at the end of the ride. The atmosphere was crazy when we arrived. I will...More

1  Thank ABraat
Ken P, Owner at Whitewater Challengers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks! Our goal is to give every guest the best experience from the time you arrive to the time you leave. We hope to see you on another whitewater rafting adventure soon.

Reviewed 15 August 2018

I took a scout group here. The rapids were more challenging than other places we have gone before. The kids had a blast. They let us park and jump off the rocks. Eat before you go, lunch was one pack of vending machine cookies. The...More

Thank Robert A
Ken P, Owner at Whitewater Challengers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Sounds like you visited our Black River location in Upstate NY... we provide a light snack on the river and then a full BBQ cookout after the trip. We hope to see you and the Scouts on another adventure soon.

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Well organized. Friendly helpful staff, fun rapids. Bring lunch or buy at the snack bar located on site before your trip. Bring water shoes if you have them. No flip flops or bare feet allowed, or you can rent or buy the water shoes thereMore

Thank mar0511
Ken P, Owner at Whitewater Challengers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks! Great tips...we stop mid-trip for a riverside lunch so you want to bring something with you or purchase a lunch from us before you board your shuttle to the river. Flip flops and bare feet are a safety issue so we do require footwear...More

Reviewed 12 August 2018

You would think that a company that has been doing this for a while would have their act together a little better. First off, getting there is a bit of a challenge. All the roads leading up there are marked with a sign except for...More

1  Thank Keith T
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I don't normally post these things, but our experience caused me to. The facilities we're fine and most of the staff was friendly, however, our lead guide Jake was extremely unprofessional and rude and ruined what could have been a great experience. He was agressive...More

Thank Nicholas M
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
10 reviews
6.94 km away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
196 reviews
8.91 km away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
578 reviews
11.74 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
183 reviews
12.24 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6 nearby restaurants
Weatherly Country Inn Restaurant
15 reviews
1.71 km away
Original Italian Pizza
11 reviews
6.07 km away
Wawa
32 reviews
6.94 km away
Arby's
17 reviews
6.94 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Pocono Bike Rental
312 reviews
8.71 km away
Whitewater Rafting Adventures
48 reviews
12.69 km away
Eckley Miners' Village
97 reviews
6.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cdeflvt
7 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ken P | Property representative |
On the Lehigh River it is 4-6 people per raft on most days.
0
Votes
FloridaWriter
2 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ken P | Property representative |
Trips last 3-4 hours, we recommend reserving 5-7 hours out of your day for the activity. We have two Family Style trips for age 5+ (Class I & II rapids) run daily, this water is calmer. Our Premier trips for age 9+ (Class I... More
1
Vote
Shannon M
17 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Ken P | Property representative |
We have Family-Style trips that are suitable for ages 5+ on July 2, 2016. These are about 8 miles of river with Class I & II rapids. This compares to our Premier Trip on dam release weekends that are slightly longer and... More
0
Votes