We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Meadows Racetrack and Casino

Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
A nice casino

We were here last Sat night, first time in a good while. The place is bigger than I remember it... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Tony H
,
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Tight

Machines don't pay out like they use to. We were told that they have a different owner and since... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Brenda W
,
Cleveland
Read all 704 reviews
30
All photos (30)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good28%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“food court”(84 reviews)
“slot machines”(50 reviews)
“race track”(45 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 00:00 - 23:59
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
-6°
Dec
-7°
Jan
-7°
Feb
Contact
210 Racetrack Rd, Washington, PA 15301-8966
Website
+1 724-503-1200
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
254
199
135
58
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
254
199
135
58
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court slot machines race track table games penny slots players card non smoking section prime rib self serve bistecca valet parking meadows racetrack and casino carvery gambling races dealers steakhouse
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 701 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

For as big as it is it is by far the worst casino. You do not win anything whatsoever. If you did u are super lucky. Some waitresses are cool but management is garbage. Rivers is your best bet at least the let you win...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank rmmjout1983
Reviewed 2 days ago

Machines don't pay out like they use to. We were told that they have a different owner and since they took over the machines have gotten really tight

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Brenda W
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Brenda, we appreciate your feedback and hope to weclome you back for a lucky visit soon.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Not a horrible casino. It could use a few improvements. They always have entertainment on the weekends. The machines are tight together. Drinks are expensive. Nice bowling alley.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 602morganf
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Morgan, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and have passed these details along to the appropriate team members.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This Casio always has great bands and many activities going on! And of course a great place to play the slots!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank traciwalsh65
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Traci, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We hope to welcome you back for some more of our amazing entertainment soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been there a ton of times and have never won a decent amount of money. We started gong when they just opened up, and were under a tent. I spent thousands of dollars there. I wouldn't waste your time coming here. go to...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank alwayslosecash
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for a lucky visit soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here last Sat night, first time in a good while. The place is bigger than I remember it being with a lot of Sq Footage and a lot of slots and such to play. We were doing good early on but then the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Tony H
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Tony, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We wish you luck on your next visit!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After 2 hours and$500, NOT ONE BONUS!!! Really???!!! Couldn't even get a cup of coffee with cream because they are ALWAYS OUT OF CREAM!!! They have the sickly sweet French vanilla. How about some good old"original flavor?

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Blueybluey
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and have passed these details along to our team.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I love going to the Meadows- we try to go as much as we can-- but...work gets in the way-- Ha-- We will cont to go as much as we can

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Lisa V
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lisa, thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome five-star review. We hope to see you and your husband again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

don't bother, huge waste of money, been to mountaineer, wheeling island, this place is tight. never win nothing, spent 80.00 in less than 30 minutes, that's bull. stay away.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Rebecca A
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and have passed these details along to our leadership team.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have never visited this casino. Upon walking in the smell of smoke about knocks you over. If you can overlook that the staff is not very friendly. Played Blackjack for at least an hour before any waitress could even be found apparently ours was...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank 44palmer
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are disappointed to see your review and would like to learn more about your experience. Please send us the details via the following link: https://www.meadowsgaming.com/contact-us/.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
730 reviews
.08 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
755 reviews
.29 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
522 reviews
.49 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
355 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 182 nearby restaurants
Markook Authentic Mediterranean Eats
163 reviews
.11 km away
Bistecca
152 reviews
.38 km away
Primanti Bros. (Washington)
149 reviews
.20 km away
Buford's Kitchen
110 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 20 nearby attractions
Pennsylvania Trolley Museum
159 reviews
4.74 km away
J&D Cellars
16 reviews
7.52 km away
Tanger Outlets
261 reviews
.85 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cindy S
19 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from PennNationalGaming | Property representative |
Hello, Cindy - We do offer a number of options for individuals who may need or want to utilize a scooter during their visit. Guests may check out a standard wheelchair from our valet center for free or rent a motorized one... More
0
Votes
jessmiller000
28 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from conniem434 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. They set up a bar inside the venue.
0
Votes
Jennifer S
3 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Thad_N13 | Reviewed this property |
Anytime that you are gambling. The waitress walks by periodically asking for drink orders. Well and beer are complimentary along with water and pop.
2
Votes