We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Merimbula Marina

Market Street, Public Jetty, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
+61 2 6495 1686
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Vivid Cruise

We bought great value Vivid cruise tickets which included a free drink. The cruise was amazing and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dan L
,
Forster, Australia
via mobile
Fun 4 Hour Reef Fishing

What a great way to spend Easter morning, comfortable on the boat, we caught snapper, maori... read more

Reviewed 22 April 2017
margusluke
,
Sydney
Read all 236 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Merimbula Marina is a small family owned business. Our passion is whale watching and for 8 months of the year this is what we do. May to August during the Norther Migration of the wonderful humpback whales we operate cruises out of Darling Harbour Sydney. And then for the Southern Migration from September to December we run daily cruises from Merimbula on the NSW South Coast. The Southern Migration from Merimbula is our favourite time of the year as so many whales pass close to the shore and the whale watching is sensational!Outside of the whale season we operate Scenic Dolphin Cruises December to August. These cruises are a wonderful way to see the spectacular Sapphire Coast from the water and regularly sight a variety of marine life.We also operate fishing charters year round from Merimbula. We have daily 5hr Reef Fishing Charters, 3hr Family Fishing during school holidays and during the Game Fishing Season we operate 8hr Game Fishing Charters. Private Charters can also be organised by contacting our office.
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“these guys” (9 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 19:00
LOCATION
Market Street, Public Jetty, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 2 6495 1686
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We bought great value Vivid cruise tickets which included a free drink. The cruise was amazing and did two laps of the lights. Great for photos as you are not behind a glass window. The deck wraps completely around the boat so everyone has the...More

Thank Dan L
Reviewed 22 April 2017

What a great way to spend Easter morning, comfortable on the boat, we caught snapper, maori wrasse,others caught rock cod. Staff were helpful, plenty of bait and rods, staff cleaned and gutted fish. Provided tea and coffee, morning tea would have been nice.Overall a great...More

Thank margusluke
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely morning cruise with lunch included. We are a couple with two young kids, and the grandparents came along too. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Lunch was lovely. Great morning. ThanksMore

Thank Kimeeeee
Jessica M, Owner at Merimbula Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Coastal Discovery Cruise and lunch. This cruise is a great option for families and people of all ages. We hope to see you again next time...More

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

What a great two hours we had today. Quick stop at the chemist for sea sickness pills before coffee and then boarding our boat. Of course you have to expect a swell when you get out to the ocean. We were hoping to see dolphins...More

Thank Suesuetonge
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Today we were lucky enough to enjoy the 2 hour Coastal BBQ tour with Simon . Today we were lucky enough to see a seal, 7 Dolphins who swam with our boat for ages. Also we saw 3 large Stingrays, Pelicans, Black Swans and an...More

Thank Penne R
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We booked the 2 hr BBQ cruise and were very happy with everything. Great staff, lovely lunch, calm seas, lots of dolphins, a seal, some penguins, an eagle and beautiful scenery. Thank you for a great cruise and money well spent. Will have to come...More

Thank ClubEight
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

The old Merimbula magic comes back as soon as I get here... Just LOVE this place. The wharf is an awesome spot - quintessential Merimbula. Smell the sea, listen to the gulls, drink fine coffee, what's not to like!?

Thank David J
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Great insight into the coastal strip. This small speedboat is great value over a 2 hour trip. We got to see a large pod of black dolphins with calves close up alongside the boat. We had 8 on board which made it very comfortable for...More

Thank John C
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We did the afternoon two hour cruise on the smaller speedboat and it was fantastic. Covered a big area and the driver was really good giving a great commentary all the way and pointing out some good local sites to visits. We've been to Merimbula...More

Thank Jason A
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We boarded the Catamaran (presume that is what it is) twice. Once with sea sickness secondly drugged up. It was a magnificent experience for my son James to catch 4 Flatheads and to learn how to fish properly. He is certainly inspired for more. thanks...More

Thank R1993a
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Waterfront Cafe
653 reviews
.31 km away
Vicolo Merimbula
233 reviews
.46 km away
Merimbula Ice Creamery
81 reviews
.42 km away
Sun Deck
36 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ford Park Playground
12 reviews
.65 km away
Merimbula Visitor Information Centre
10 reviews
.71 km away
Top Lake Boat Hire and Sunsets Kiosk
70 reviews
1.61 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Gavin S
hi We were down at Merimbula last week and booked a fishing charter. we had 7 adults at $90.00 each which came to $630.00. We expected to be on a deep sea fishing trip but when we arrived notice we were on a catamaran witch had about 25 people on it. the lady on the phone did not say it was a family fishing trip and we expected deep sea fishing. the photos you have up at that games places in Merimbula showed deep sea fishing charters holding big fish not small flat head and dodgy fishing rods, no offence but I have better fishing gear then that and we caught bigger fish off the beach then on the boat. We were really disappointed. The captain said he could only go out in about 30 meters of water if we went out any deeper all the lines would get tangled up as there were a lot of people on the boat. I believe you are being misleading.
8 January 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Jessica M | Property representative |
Hi Gavin, thankyou for booking a fishing charter with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your experience. Our customers experience is important to us. However when it comes to fishing there are many external... More
0
Votes