We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conkers

586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
+44 1283 216633
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Ok for what we saw

We visited there. However after been there for 45 mins one of our party fell on the uneven ground... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2016
brummiemax
,
birmingham
Bush craft

This was our second visit to the centre. The kids loved it. They ran around the adventure trail... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2016
Ben M
,
Ilkley, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,144 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good32%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“assault course” (187 reviews)
“barefoot walk” (251 reviews)
“zip wire” (48 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1283 216633
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 230 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2016

We visited there. However after been there for 45 mins one of our party fell on the uneven ground and Badly twisted her ankle, can't fault the first aider that attended to us, so we never saw much or the children to experience the attractions....More

Thank brummiemax
ConkersAttraction, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thanks for your review. We will follow up with our team at Conkers. They normally respond quickly to our customers so this is unusual.

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to the centre. The kids loved it. They ran around the adventure trail / assault course and then went on the guided bush craft activity. The instructor was very good indeed. Everyone found it fun and informative. We set up...More

2  Thank Ben M
ConkersAttraction, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that yourself and the children had such an enjoyable visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to Conkers at some point in the future.

Reviewed 29 October 2016

My sister-in-law and I took our sons - aged 13 years and 18 months! - here for the afternoon and they both found plenty to amuse them - toddler areas, in-between areas, high ropes, assault course for adults and teenagers (though, frustratingly, there were some...More

Thank Sarah-Jo R
ConkersAttraction, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thanks for your review. Sorry about the dog! Unfortunately Conkers cannot accommodate them due to the family audience and number of children. Hopefully you still enjoyed your day.

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Nowhere near as good as last year 😢 the train ride was missing the scariness of last years! There were tables selling crafts last year which they didn't have this year, there was 1 face painter and it took over 45 minutes for the family...More

Thank Barnesfamily1
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Sorry to hear of your poor experience. We will carry out a full investigation with the site as it is always our desire to improve the experience year on year and we are sorry if things were not as they should have been.

Reviewed 28 October 2016

My husband and I took our two children (5 and 3) to Conkers today. The setting is lovely and some things like the train and the outdoor play area are great but on the whole it's very run down. A lot of the activities in...More

Thank francesb525
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great for kids, families. Lots to do inside and out. Cafe ok if you are hungry but nothing special. A good day out.

Thank paulakatkins
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Second visit using stay play explore. Our children boy of 10 girl of 6 each found plenty to keep them going all day they love being outside, getting muddy and exploring nature. Concachoo is always a plus, as is the outdoor play area and the...More

Thank Allb21
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Took grandson he was kept occupied for hours reasonable price as we are pensioners and bought on line. Bonus was the gadget show filming there about ice creams. Free ice creams very welcome! Man with petting animals very good both with the children and his...More

Thank travellerLeics
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Some staff very rude and arrogant. Most of the indoor equipment was not working....food over priced.... My main complaint was the Bare foot walk......how do you expect ANYBODY to walk round that area bare foot is beyond me!!!! I cut my foot while walking in...More

Thank Jamie B
ConkersAttraction, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

We were most surprised to read your comments about our team at Conkers. They all have the customers enjoyment as a key motivation. We do have an internal Discovery Centre and one or two of the 100 plus interactives are a bit slow and we...More

Reviewed 14 October 2016

We visited Conkers today, the children in our group were 6, 10, 14, entry was £27 and that included a discount for booking online. My oldest two children wanted to have a go at the zip line, high and low ropes courses, climbing wall and...More

2  Thank Vicki S
ConkersAttraction, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Really sorry to read of your disappointment. We do offer a full 20% discount for online bookings and the new high ropes adventure course is reduced for families who already have a day ticket. The lunch items are cooked to order at this time of...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Zamani's Restaurant
736 reviews
1.89 km away
The Courtyard Cafe
158 reviews
1.98 km away
Lizzie's Tea Room
138 reviews
1.99 km away
The Tap House
183 reviews
1.61 km away
Nearby Attractions
Charnwood Forest Alpacas
352 reviews
1.91 km away
Definition Camps
5 reviews
2.43 km away
Champneys Springs Spa
318 reviews
4.12 km away
Ashby Canal
11 reviews
4.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
workingmumof1
20 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Good afternoon, the prices are: High Ropes - £7.00 Low Ropes - £5.00 Zip Wires - £4.00 Descender - £4.00 Climbing Wall - £5.00 For Conkers members the prices are slightly less. I hope this answers your query.
0
Votes
Rachael B
2 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Hi, The amphitheatre is covered and the bar stocks Carling Lager, Worthington cream flow and STOWER5BRIDGE Cider , Plus some bottled beers.Hope you enjoy its a great shoe.Mike
0
Votes
kassandra p
29 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Hello, the entry cost for Conkers includes all of the park and the interior exhibits including the new 4D cinema. The only extra charge is for the use of the high and low ropes course which is offered at a discounted rate to... More
1
Vote