We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conkers

586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
+44 1283 216633
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Visited as a Stay. Play, Explore Break

We travelled down from Scotland to visit the area and our three choice places, this was one of... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Heather L
Back for the 5th time!

Great place, amazing assault course. Inside soft play so perfect for all weather. Shame our... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
janeM6848PO
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,204 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good33%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“assault course” (194 reviews)
“barefoot walk” (257 reviews)
“high ropes” (67 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1283 216633
Write a ReviewReviews (1,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"assault course"
in 194 reviews
"barefoot walk"
in 257 reviews
"high ropes"
in 67 reviews
"zip wire"
in 50 reviews
"outdoor activities"
in 28 reviews
"activity trail"
in 39 reviews
"mulled wine"
in 13 reviews
"groupon voucher"
in 29 reviews
"indoor area"
in 20 reviews
"climbing wall"
in 24 reviews
"pond dipping"
in 18 reviews
"all ages"
in 69 reviews
"sensory walk"
in 18 reviews
"great family day"
in 25 reviews
"children aged"
in 23 reviews
"summer holidays"
in 12 reviews
"visited today"
in 12 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

We travelled down from Scotland to visit the area and our three choice places, this was one of them, and what a good choice it turned out to be, such a rich array of Wildlife with stuff dotted in the forest, also a super interactive...More

Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Great place, amazing assault course. Inside soft play so perfect for all weather. Shame our children are too old for it now (9 & 12) bit lots of other things to do. So good we keep going back.

Thank janeM6848PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Disappointed. The whole place feels like it’s seen better days. Many displays and features were broken. Some were completely shut. One was meant to be new for 2018, but no sign of it opening any time soon.

Thank J_Leics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will start of by stating I used clubcard vouchers for Conkers. I still think I would have been happy had I paid full price but for the vouchers it's been a fab day out. This is such a fab day out for children up...More

1  Thank Jodzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review. We have recently introduced new systems to ensure our customer toilets are inspected more regularly. We were pleased to not that you enjoyed your day and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited over the Bank Holiday weekend with our son, aged 13, and his friend. We had a great time! The boys loved the 4D cinema, and there was a bit of friendly rivalry going on when they tackled the assault course! The high ropes...More

Thank Welshie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of those places where I can't make my mind up about it! Visited over half term with my eight and five year old, we're they massively interested and entertained... Not particularly. Been a few times over the years but nothing seems to...More

Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked to go here because of the high ropes and zip plume for my daughter. At reception when booking in I asked about the high ropes etc and was advised to go look at them before booking. After having a look and my daughter decided...More

Thank monkeymoo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice day out weather was lovely, place its self was extremely clean and well laid out. Had a lovely fresh cooked pizza down by the pool while the kids had sarnies. Not an over priced day out but extra things to do on the...More

1  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lots to keep the kids busy, even on drizzling days. The staff at the climbing wall and high ropes were fantastic. Really patient with the children, especially our 8 year old who was a little nervous. Thank you Luke you really boosted the children’s confidence....More

2  Thank katelawson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great full day out with four children from 5 to 11. Great value with a groupon. We didn’t pay for any extras yet we still left with the kids wanting to do more. Highlights were the barefoot trail (can’t understand how a...More

Thank buzzielizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Ashby-de-la-Zouch Hotels
Forest Court
4 reviews
2.31 km away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
539 reviews
3.61 km away
Champneys Springs Health Resort
2,110 reviews
4.12 km away
Ramada Hotel
1 review
6.77 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lizzie's Tea Room
145 reviews
1.99 km away
The Courtyard
185 reviews
1.98 km away
Zamani's Restaurant
806 reviews
1.89 km away
The Tap House
205 reviews
1.61 km away
Nearby Attractions
Charnwood Forest Alpacas
520 reviews
1.91 km away
Definition Camps
5 reviews
2.43 km away
Champneys Springs Spa
342 reviews
4.12 km away
Ashby Canal
13 reviews
4.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Bainage1
23 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
We do have picnic areas within the Conkers Discovery Centre or you might wish to use our catering facilities at the arena. Food and beverages are available from around 7.00pm.
0
Votes
workingmumof1
20 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Good afternoon, the prices are: High Ropes - £7.00 Low Ropes - £5.00 Zip Wires - £4.00 Descender - £4.00 Climbing Wall - £5.00 For Conkers members the prices are slightly less. I hope this answers your query.
1
Vote
Rachael B
2 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Hi, The amphitheatre is covered and the bar stocks Carling Lager, Worthington cream flow and STOWER5BRIDGE Cider , Plus some bottled beers.Hope you enjoy its a great shoe.Mike
0
Votes
;