We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conkers

Closed Now: 10:00 - 18:00
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Review Highlights
Great family day out will definitely go again

We took our grandsons aged 7 and 11 for half term and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We used... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Diane C
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
Lovely Day Out

We visited Conkers in early November 2018 for our 4 year old daughters birthday. We had a lovely... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
ValentinaThunderhawk
via mobile
Read all 1,305 reviews
339
All photos (339)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good32%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“assault course”(210 reviews)
“barefoot walk”(279 reviews)
“high ropes”(79 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Dec
Jan
Feb
Contact
586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
Website
+44 1283 216633
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
377
390
223
194
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
377
390
223
194
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews assault course barefoot walk high ropes train ride zip wire outdoor activities activity trail groupon voucher mulled wine climbing wall pond dipping indoor area all ages sensory walk year olds great family day older kids
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Seen the vouchers and meant to visit for a couple of years now. Finally managed it this summer and unfortunately it wasnt worth the wait. Given the price I can't say that you get good value for money compared to a local wildlife Trust /...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 963olivers
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. But surely you missed something. Conkers has a great deal more to offer than a free nature reserve, which you probably pay at least a parking fee for. We have 100 plus exhibits, a 4D cinema, an amphitheatre with live...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Came here today, with my family (after a snotty member of staff would not take my booking over the phone). We arrived at 10am, and the walk to see Santa with the Elfs was laughable, the walk is only a short walk but what they...More

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank mickr593
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your review and sorry if you did not fully enjoy your day, we do provide entry to Conkers Discovery Centre with your tickets which gives you inclusive entry to the Centre and the 4D cinema and all the exhibitions as well as the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely day when we visited at the weekend. There was lots to do and made it a fabulous day out. Before we went over to winter wonderland we explored the inside of Conkers. This was slightly disappointing as most of the buttons...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Danjiella
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and feedback on your Winter Wonderland visit. We have included the Conkers Discovery Centre and the 4D cinema in an open ticket this year which we hope provided a better overall experience for all our guests. Hope you pass on...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pre-booked to see Father Christmas in the winter wonderland at Conkers. Experience involves being guided by an “elf” through a part of their forest to Father Christmas’ Grotto. The Elf gallantly attempts to entertain the children with songs, and some old animatronics are dotted about....More

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank SouthDerbs77
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review and so sorry you had a delay in the queue to see Father Christmas. We do book to a timetable but last week a number of people were late due to an accident on the motorway, we tried to fit everyone...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

i go here regularly for park run on sat mornings at 9am. cafes is good for coffee and cake after the the run. loads for kids to do and plenty if space for a walk doggy friendly tooMore

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank brianrO7560JT
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. The weekly park run is very well attended and a great opportunity to drop the kids off for a morning/day at Conkers. Look out for our winter wonderland events every Saturday and Sunday in December and everyday from the 19th...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took our grandsons aged 7 and 11 for half term and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We used Tesco vouchers for our entry fee which worked really well only a very short time to confirm our booking on entry and we were in ready to...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Diane C
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. Great to know you enjoyed your day. Hopefully you managed the train to Waterside ad the new underground activity called the Warrens plus of course our 4D cinema which is now featuring the Winter Wonderland adventure. Great story and snow effects...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Conkers in early November 2018 for our 4 year old daughters birthday. We had a lovely day with plenty to do to entertain the whole family. It was our first visit but will definitely be back. It being 'out of season' didn't bother...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ValentinaThunderhawk
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We have now started our new 4D cinema production. Winter Wonderland is less boisterous than the Halloween film and lasts 20 minutes with snow effects as well, plus our new underground adventure "The Warrens" is well worth a visit. Hope to...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018

We visited with grandson, aged 7, at half term, using Tesco vouchers to buy admission tickets. Hence, we effectively got in free, otherwise I would have judged this to be over priced. There is plenty to see and do inside. The 'hands on' stuff worked...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ddilling30
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thanks for your review and sorry you did not like our Bongo drummer, he does involve the children in his set with is normally appreciated. Our new Warrens underground adventure has just opened and you could include our 4D cinema all is not a bad...More

Reviewed 3 November 2018

4 years since my last visit, but this time I came with my brother's family (2 adults and 3 children including a baby and a toddler) plus my family (wife and 2 young daughters). The place has changed very little since the last visit but...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Pritesh M
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your review. We have now added our "Warrens" underground adventure and that's worth a visit on its own! We will look at the control over the go karts it sounds like a bit of time control is needed.

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Visited here again today with family and a range of children’s ages from 1-10. Its great for all ages and they had a fab day out. Ive visited here a few years ago but today i loved it more then last time. If you love...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 877abbier
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thanks for your review. Great to know you all enjoyed your recent return visit. Look out for our Winter Wonderland event, we have some excellent new features this year!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Forest Court
8 reviews
2.31 km away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
588 reviews
3.61 km away
Champneys Springs Health Resort
2,229 reviews
4.12 km away
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
581 reviews
7.11 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 59 nearby restaurants
Lizzie's Tea Room
158 reviews
1.99 km away
The Courtyard
208 reviews
1.98 km away
Zamani's Restaurant
856 reviews
1.89 km away
The Tap House
234 reviews
1.61 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 19 nearby attractions
Charnwood Forest Alpacas
867 reviews
2.25 km away
Definition Camps
5 reviews
2.43 km away
Champneys Springs Spa
366 reviews
4.12 km away
Ashby Canal
15 reviews
4.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chopper833
9 December 2018|
Answer
Response from tazim09 | Reviewed this property |
Till closing time 😃
0
Votes
franedwards82
27 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JennieE7 | Reviewed this property |
There is stuff they could do, like the playgrounds/ maze/ train/ music garden etc but not much that they couldn’t do at a local country park for an awful lot les money! I would wait til older.
2
Votes
galit m
17 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Yes you can book an awesome package online via our website which provides a ticket for the High Ropes and allows entrance.
0
Votes