We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Superbowl UK Widnes

Earle Road | Unit 3, The Hive, Widnes WA8 0TA, England
+44 151 424 5866
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Toilets ina terrible state

My Mum, brother and son visited Superbowl on Monday the 4th September. The gents toilets were... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
di h
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Quick drop in

Went with 8 year old daughter and school friend. As usual the bowling was fine and well... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ben A
via mobile
Read all 96 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good19%
  • Average29%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“fun evening” (3 reviews)
“arcade games” (2 reviews)
“family night” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 00:00
LOCATION
Earle Road | Unit 3, The Hive, Widnes WA8 0TA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 151 424 5866
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Mum, brother and son visited Superbowl on Monday the 4th September. The gents toilets were blocked, the flushes wouldn't work and one door was hanging off one of its hinges. This was reported to a member of staff but they just shrugged their shoulders...More

Thank di h
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went with 8 year old daughter and school friend. As usual the bowling was fine and well maintained but the toilets were disgusting, feces all down the back of the basin of which there are only 2 and no urinals. This is the only bit...More

Thank Ben A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A fun evening for 4. Place was clean and tidy. The staff were helpful and friendly and they didn't tease us when we asked for the bumper!

Thank Sirod64
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We always go in before or after a film at Reel next door. Air hockey usually keeps us occupied. I think there could be better choice of arcade machines - especially shooting ones (my personal preference). It all feels a bit cheap and run down...More

Thank jamesnrnimmo90
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Just been to celebrate my daughter's birthday, got given a lane, it broke down 5 times, staff literally don't care, I demanded another lane, one ball bowled, the conveyer breaks so no balls returned. A family next to us had to abandon because of poorly...More

Thank Colin H
Danny M, Public Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Widnes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Hi Colin H, I feel to agree that we have poorly maintained equipment. Our technician resolved your lane issues quickly in order to enable you to continue playing your game. On this occasion, we did run out of crisps due to a busy snack box...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Went here for a night out with family good value £30 for 3 of us for 3 games good fun at a reasonable price

Thank Jason B
Danny M, Public Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Widnes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thanks Jason - glad you enjoyed!

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Staff very freindly and helpful. We want early in the morning during half tern so it was nice and quite. Kids really enjoyed. Reasonably priced for a morning out.

Thank Sharon J
Danny M, Guest Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Widnes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thanks Sharon. We hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Recently visited with our youth football team - had a brilliant time. Facilities great, staff excellent and really helpful. Food good, hot and quickly delivered. Will defo be booking again.

Thank EJT75
Danny M, Guest Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Widnes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thanks EJT75. We hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 24 April 2017

first time there with the little ones everything absolutely brilliant will be back great time great staff great food good to see that toddlers can enjoy the play area one more word BRILLIANT

Thank kaz793
Danny M, Guest Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Widnes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thanks kaz793. We hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 21 April 2017

Took my 8 year old son and his 2 friends bowling as a treat. The staff were so unfriendly! What is wrong with them? I felt like I had put them out asking for bowling shoes. Then when we went to our alley the previous...More

Thank Marillion123
Danny M, Guest Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Widnes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Marillion123, I am disappointed to read your review and definitely does not sound like the usual service our customers receive. I hope that your future visits are very different, and if you experience any issues, our onsite management are on hand to assist.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Arroy Thai Restaurant
164 reviews
.63 km away
La Cantina
280 reviews
.52 km away
Desii Indian Cuisine
198 reviews
.52 km away
Tea for Two
106 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby Attractions
Catalyst
200 reviews
1.51 km away
Spike Island Nature Reserve
75 reviews
1.51 km away
Widnes Market
76 reviews
.74 km away
Crazy Club
34 reviews
.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
BahamaBayOrlandoRob
6 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mariecO6911LD | Reviewed this property |
Hi it depends on the time and day you go, as they have different offers on.hope this helps.
0
Votes
BahamaBayOrlandoRob
6 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BahamaBayOrlandoRob |
How much for one game
0
Votes