We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Get Hooked Fishing Adventures Ltd - Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Box 10 Site 201 RR2, Stony Plain, Alberta T7Z 1X2, Canada
Phone Number:
+1 780-963-4279
Website
Description:

Join the award winning Get Hooked Fishing Adventures in Edmonton, Alberta,...

Join the award winning Get Hooked Fishing Adventures in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada for your Canadian fishing experiance. Your true wilderness adventure is more then just a fishing trip. You may have the chance to explore fossil beds, pan for gold or photogragh wildlife and majestic landscapes along the historic North Saskatchewan river valley. All this less the an hour from all the comforts of Alberta's capital city.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 75 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 69
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Best fishing trip ever

What a fantastic outfit. About as professional as it gets. Keith was an amazing guide. I will absolutely be taking my family to get hooked fishing adventures again!!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 September 2016
mandingo1974
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic outfit. About as professional as it gets. Keith was an amazing guide. I will absolutely be taking my family to get hooked fishing adventures again!!

Helpful?
Thank mandingo1974
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures Ltd - Tours, responded to this review

It was a real pleasure to get you out on such a gloomy day and then catch so many fish which make everything bright and sunny, LOL. Thanks again for taking the time to share your adventure with other. Look forward to seeing you again one day. Keith More 

St. Paul, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2016

First time fishing on the river! Great time , comfortable boat , good gear. Very good way to spend a day with my son.Got a chance to catch some nice jumbies. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank bkfarm
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures Ltd - Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your adventure with others. You both did real well and yes caught some great walleye. Best day on the river so far this season. Hope to see you both again next season. Cheers Keith More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2016

I was dissapointed the rain earlier in the week muddied up the river so we had to go to a lake. However, the non-stop action sure made that disappointment fade quickly. We caught several nice fish and enjoyed a great lunch. I learned a lot from the guide, very willing to share information.

Helpful?
Thank 242rickd
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures Ltd - Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are sorry about the river not being fishable but at least our plan B worked out well for you. Cheers Keith More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We have been fishing on an annual basis with Keith and Get Hooked for several years now. We always have a good day and today was no exception. My 3 teenagers (15,15 and 16) look forward to our trip each year. We always catch a lot of fish and today was no exception. It has become a much anticipated tradition.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures Ltd - Tours, responded to this review

Nancy it has been fun watching your children grow year after year and am so glad you all enjoy your time with us at Get Hooked. Next year I hope we can pull off the river trip we had to cancel, it is a special place. Please thank Allie as well. Cheers Keith More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2016

Had a great afternoon fishing with Keith as we caught at least 50 fish in a couple hours. They made the trip enjoyable and I highly recommend them to anyone

Helpful?
Thank msantarone
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures Ltd - Tours, responded to this review

You were both yarding them in faster than I could keep up releasing them. Proud of you both for hanging in there during the little rain shower, LOL. Thanks and hope to see you again one day. Keith More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is the fourth time that I have gone fishing with Keith. I had enjoyed myself so much on the previous trips that I invited my sister to join me this time. Keith saw that we were both "rookies" and took the time to explain (and repeat) everything to us (fishing 101). It was very reassuring to know that he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glen K
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures Ltd - Tours, responded to this review

You are becoming a part of the Get Hooked family and we enjoy hearing you yell "FISH ON". See you in Sept. Thanks for sharing your experience. Keith More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2016

Myself, wife, and three daughters all enjoyed this 4 hour experience on the water yanking fish out of the lake (yes, we put them back). None of us very experienced with fishing, we were shown the ropes with patience and loads of knowledge. Our guides were very respectful of the environment as well. We all had a great time and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat N
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures Ltd - Tours, responded to this review

Pat, Randy and I totally enjoyed having you and your family out for a great day of fishing. Thanks for the kind words and I will pass along to Randy. Keith More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with an reasonable sized menu but an expensive menu. The service was very good as was the food. Easy access from highway 16 A with lots of parking.

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures Ltd - Tours, responded to this review

I am sorry but we do not run or own a restaurant. More 

Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2016

This was an amazing charter that was worth every dime and time. Keith was a great guide and the fishing was outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures Ltd - Tours, responded to this review

It was a great time with you and lots of fish and laughs. Cheers Keith More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This was a surprise 30th birthday gift. Our guide was Keith and he was AWESOME! he was punctual and very knowledgable. We learned different techniques for catching different species and their behaviours. He has a great sense of humor and kept the energy up...you feel like you won the lotto with his cheering and high fives when you get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank redraspberries
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures Ltd - Tours, responded to this review

The T and J team did very well and it was a pleasure sharing your special day with us at Get Hooked. Not matter what Mother Nature threw at us you both fished on with big smiles. Thanks for the kind words and hope to see you both again, perhaps we can get that river trip in. Keith More 

Travellers who viewed Get Hooked Fishing Adventures Ltd - Tours also viewed

Banff National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Get Hooked Fishing Adventures Ltd - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Get Hooked Fishing Adventures Ltd - Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?