We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holoverse

Open Now: 10:00 - 15:00
Open today: 10:00 - 15:00
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
23
All photos (23)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
About
Holoverse is the World's First Holographic Entertainment Centre. At Holoverse, visitors will be transported to exciting new worlds, allowing you to gain superpowers, explore alien landscapes, and make new holographic friends.
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 15:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
59 Nerang St, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Website
+61 7 5661 3010
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Southport
from US$26.30
More Info
from US$25.60
More Info
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
69
32
18
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
69
32
18
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique experience staff were super friendly star trek veggie patch solar system earn points primary school the gold coast individual rooms groupon voucher dark room clear instructions great fun rainy day teenage kids any age tram stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Very unique concept, excited to see what Holoverse does next. The hologram rooms where very cool something that i wish was around when i was a kid.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ChrisBG123
Louis V, Public Relations Manager at Holoverse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi ChrisBG123, Thanks for leaving a great review! We're glad you enjoyed yourself at Holoverse and while we can't send you back in time with our hologram technology, we can invite you back as many times as you'd like to experience it again and again!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went there using iventurecard. Had high expectations after infinity attraction but kinda disappointed as the graphic is poor and storyline is poor. Staff is friendly though. I think you can skip this if your schedule is pack.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ryan H
Louis V, Public Relations Manager at Holoverse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Ryan H, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry our experiences didn't live up to your expectations - we're always taking feedback on board and we'll endeavour to be better in the future!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I went with my friend on Tuesday afternoon and the receptionist was so lovely. We were given a thorough explanation on how to use the device and how to collect points throughout the experience. We had a great time!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 8Jane1717
Louis V, Public Relations Manager at Holoverse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi 8Jane1717, Thanks for visiting Holoverse, and for taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My flatmate & I arrived at Holoverse on Wednesday, his first time mine the second very real, educational for children especially veggie patch valley & my flatmate acknowledged information from the holographic planetarium which was amazing. The staff excellent customer professional explaining the process. We...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank tjkbbc
Louis V, Public Relations Manager at Holoverse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Toni, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and we're so glad that you enjoyed your time at Holoverse! We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a bit of fun, not to difficult for any age to engage with. The staff need a bit of training in customer relations. Apparently one of the rooms experienced a malfunction during our visit but the staff member canceled and erased my session,...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank davebQ6759JM
Louis V, Public Relations Manager at Holoverse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Dave B, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - and I'm sorry that you had such an underwhelming experience at Holoverse. Our rooms do, on the odd occasion, experience a few hiccups. However when they do, our staff have been trained...More

Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We went to holoverse today after seeing it advertised and looked into it. When we arrived it was $35 per 30mins and that was for everyone adults and children. We had an entertainment voucher so got it a little cheaper. All the advertising made it...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank celestelk1988
Louis V, Public Relations Manager at Holoverse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi Celestelk1988, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience at Holoverse. I'm sorry that you didn't find the experience lived up to our promotional material. We do our best to give all of our potential visitors an accurate idea of...More

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We went on weekdays and last admission is 430pm Excellent excellent customer service The hologram was so real experience and I felt like I am inside, few moment I jump In, staff said ocean and aquarium more fun than fighting, so we went for that...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank waterchlo
Louis V, Public Relations Manager at Holoverse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi Traveler830758, Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Holoverse.

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Seems a great idea .. however, I was very disappointed with the low-end graphics involved in the productions. All the advertising brochures are in high gloss colour, which misleads you into believing that the production will be in 4K resolution .. but unfortunately not so!!!...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MacTrooper
Louis V, Public Relations Manager at Holoverse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi MacTrooper, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for providing your feedback. We're sorry that you felt the experience didn't live up to the expectation. Our holograms are very difficult to photograph so unfortunately our promotional material can't capture exactly what...More

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely Awesome. Highly recommend for people of all ages. Our 7 year old loved her experience so much and I done the superman experience which I also thoroughly enjoyed. The staff were super friendly and we would recommend everyone do this!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Katie K
Louis V, Public Relations Manager at Holoverse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi Katie K, Thanks for your review, great to hear that you and your daughter both loved your visit to Holoverse. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

I took my teenage son here to do it together. I did the general experience which i thought was quite good with varying examples of 3d animation/vr. My son tried the gaming adventure which he thought was pretty lame, very pixelated, not a positive time....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank H8307MYstephenr
Louis V, Public Relations Manager at Holoverse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi Stephen R, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that your son didn't enjoy his experience. We find that most people enjoy that experience quite a bit, but of course everyone is different! Hopefully the next time you...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Earls Court Motor Inn
97 reviews
.59 km away
Sundale Motel
26 reviews
.95 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
2,563 reviews
1.04 km away
Palazzo Versace
2,329 reviews
1.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 275 nearby restaurants
42Fifteen
179 reviews
.20 km away
Maruya Japanese Restaurant
85 reviews
.17 km away
Mr P.P.'s Deli & Rooftop
28 reviews
.16 km away
Pho 333
23 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 50 nearby attractions
The Rockpools
348 reviews
.64 km away
Australia Fair Shopping Centre
416 reviews
.45 km away
GC Aqua Park
15 reviews
.73 km away
Spirit of Gold Coast Whale Watching
500 reviews
1.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
johnaS5829RY
12 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Jay B | Property representative |
Hi johna, please find more pricing information on our website under the book-now page. Standard Pricing: One session: $34 Long sessions: $56 But you can find specials on our Facebook page regularly. Thanks, Jay
0
Votes
johnaS5829RY
12 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Veronica C | Reviewed this property |
Prices vary. I suggest you try groupon or living social or other deals around. They are cheaper than going through the actual centre. At the centre $34 for half an hour or a shorter version for $20 or two half hour sessions... More
0
Votes