We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cruise The Neuse Boat Tours

Closed Now: 10:00 - 18:00
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00

Cruise The Neuse Boat Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
72
All photos (72)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good9%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“captain dave”(55 reviews)
“trent river”(26 reviews)
“relaxing trip”(5 reviews)
About
Cruise the Neuse Boat Tours is a first class way to explore the New Bern waterfront during a 90-minute tour for 3-6 passengers. Our USCG licensed captain will narrate your journey or simply allow you to enjoy the serenity of the water while you view...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
101 Craven St, New Bern, NC 28560
Website
+1 252-876-7232
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
131
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
131
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain dave trent river relaxing trip nicholas sparks great sunset highway bridge wonderful guide real estate no shortage wine and cheese wonderful fun beautiful weather points of interest beautiful area interesting information relaxing evening different perspective
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Our pontoon ride down the Trent was a way to experience New Bern as seen from the water. It was a hot day made cooler on the water. I am still wondering about the story of the 80+ year old woman who lives on her...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank leckle
Captain_DaveB, Owner at Cruise The Neuse Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to ride Cruise the Neuse with us. There are many wonderful stories and sights to see along our Trent and Neuse Rivers. And yes..the lady in the boat is still there and living the good life!!! Thank you for joining us...More

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This was the second sunset cruise we've taken with this company and both were fantastic. Very entertaining guides, very relaxing evening. Highly recommend this to anyone visiting New Bern.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Dorothy1215
Captain_DaveB, Owner at Cruise The Neuse Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to have you as a repeat customer and hope you will join us again in the future.

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful way to enjoy an evening on the water. I travel for business so I went on this by myself but felt like part of the group. We saw beautiful homes, sunset on the river, and the Captain was funny and entertaining! Would...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kophus
Captain_DaveB, Owner at Cruise The Neuse Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad you joined us on Cruise the Neuse. Please visit us again when you are in town.

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time on the cruise! Very enjoyable and relaxing evening. Great service and well worth it. Highly recommend! Captain Brian was great!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Michael O
Captain_DaveB, Owner at Cruise The Neuse Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are glad you had an enjoyable evening on Cruise the Neuse.. Captain Brian does a great job. Thank you.

Reviewed 15 August 2018

Booking was easy. Capn' Dave was prompt and most accomodating. He gave us a great tour of the rivers and riverside communities. Just enough info about history, residents and real estate. Lots of stunning views and beautiful scenery. Kudos all around.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Scott F
Captain_DaveB, Owner at Cruise The Neuse Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you for the positive comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your time on the water with Cruise the Neuse. Please come back to visit again.

Reviewed 14 August 2018

We took the sunset cruise in July of 2018. It was a great little boat ride! We lucked into some of the only decent weather for the day. Our tour guide was informative and well spoken. There were plenty of facts and points of interest...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Chelsie726
Captain_DaveB, Owner at Cruise The Neuse Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

We are very glad you enjoyed your trip on the waters with Cruise the Neuse. Yes.we have been dodging the rain so we are glad you had great weather. The sunsets are beautiful here and we hope you will cruise with us again.

Reviewed 9 August 2018

We did the sunset cruise in July 2018. It was so much fun! We took a wine and cheese picnic it was very relaxing. I would recommend this cruise to anyone and I would do it again!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Kathryn P
Captain_DaveB, Owner at Cruise The Neuse Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are very glad you enjoyed your sunset cruise. They are the most popular and the prettiest Please call again if you are in this area.

Reviewed 9 August 2018

My husband and I took his parents on this tour and we were not disappointed. This was a wonderfully done tour. The rivers and surrounding area was beautiful, the pontoon was super comfortable, and Captain Bryan (I hope I put the right name) was very...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Cici A
Captain_DaveB, Owner at Cruise The Neuse Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you so much for the positive comments. Yes Captain Bryan does a very good job on Cruise the Neuse. We have beautiful rivers here and are so happy you had an enjoyable experience. Please call again when you are in the area.

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Enjoyed our celebrating our daughter's 40th birthday with a relaxing and informative cruise with Captain Dave at the helm. We were welcomed and entertained and were even able to bring cupcakes to create a special birthday memory. Definitely recommend if your travel includes New Bern,...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank deborn
Captain_DaveB, Owner at Cruise The Neuse Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad we were a part of your daughter's birthday and that it was a memorable time for your family. Please visit Cruise the Neuse again if you are in our area.

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Since the minimum passenger number is 3 and I was traveling solo, they called the day before to see if I could reschedule for another trip, which I really appreciated the fact that they were making every effort to accommodate me! Had a lovely time....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ElaJean29
Captain_DaveB, Owner at Cruise The Neuse Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

We are very glad you had a great time aboard. Thank you for your kind words and we hope you will choose to ride with Cruise the Neuse again.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
1,325 reviews
.05 km away
Courtyard New Bern
353 reviews
.47 km away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
622 reviews
.48 km away
Palace Motel
6 reviews
2.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 182 nearby restaurants
Bay Leaf
589 reviews
.45 km away
Morgan's Tavern & Grill
1,579 reviews
.35 km away
Bakers Kitchen
958 reviews
.32 km away
Cow Cafe
418 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 72 nearby attractions
North Carolina History Center - Tryon Palace
820 reviews
.32 km away
Carolina Creations Fine Art & Contemporary Gallery
114 reviews
.39 km away
New Bern Farmers Market
51 reviews
.27 km away
New Bern Riverfront Convention Center
35 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DonnaW1833
16 July 2018|
Answer
Response from C2874EVbobb | Reviewed this property |
Flat rate according to the website.
0
Votes
DonnaW1833
16 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JaneyZee | Reviewed this property |
According to the website it’s $30 daytime cruises for adults and children both.
0
Votes
J7617MVstever
14 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Captain_DaveB | Property representative |
Sure Steve. We will go out if only light drizzle as we have a covered top and sides to let down. But in case of bad weather we will refund money.
1
Vote