We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corolla Raceway

Open Now: 10:00 - 22:00
Open today: 10:00 - 22:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Fun time, long wait

Our whole family had a great time on the go karts. The only complaint would be the long wait. I... read more

Reviewed 3 August 2018
lindsay0215
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Fun outdoor activity for all ages

We had never taken our kids to ride go-karts, so we thought vacation was the perfect opportunity... read more

Reviewed 1 August 2018
Addie S
,
Monrovia, Indiana
via mobile
Read all 130 reviews
8
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“all ages”(7 reviews)
“whole family”(4 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 22:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
23°
14°
Sep
18°
Oct
13°
Nov
Contact
790 Ocean Trl, Corolla, NC 27927-9667
Website
+1 252-453-9100
Call
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
49
38
14
8
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
49
38
14
8
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteering wheelall ageswhole familya lot of funcartsvacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Our whole family had a great time on the go karts. The only complaint would be the long wait. I highly recommend going earlier in the week. Thursdays and Fridays are very crowded.More

Thank lindsay0215
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you for the four stars, we strive for fives and are very sorry you had a long wait. Yes, Thursday and Friday are our busiest nights. Coming earlier in the week or early afternoon is a thought for next year. Thank you very much...More

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Horrible way to run an operation. Have cars for two people but all are filled with only one person making the lines insanely long. Figure this out with two lines!! Not a good experience!More

Thank Kim and Dave M
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Corolla Raceway strives to please all that we can. We are sorry you had to wait in line but that is the disadvantage of vacation time. We are limited with space and therefore we do not have the room for two separate lines. We try...More

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We had never taken our kids to ride go-karts, so we thought vacation was the perfect opportunity. It was $24 for two double go-karts. Age requirement to drive is 16. However, there were MANY kids driving that were not 16. One kid could barely see...More

Thank Addie S
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for the comment and the four stars. We try to accommodate everyone in a safe manner. There seems to have been a misunderstanding. Corolla Raceway rules (set by the State of NC) is: You have to be 16 with a drivers license to...More

Reviewed 18 July 2018

We visited with three families and raced with three double cars to get the kids out on the track. We were too late to try a kids only race, but at seven, the kids were more suited to riding with the adults anyway. Despite the...More

1  Thank Netlava
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for your four star review. We strive for perfection (fives) but we do appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Safety is our number one concern and we are sorry you experienced riding with some customers that do not follow rules very well....More

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Been coming to this racetrack for 15 years. I was Sitting on a chair on the boardwalk outside the racetrack watching my children ride. I got yelled at by the owner because I wasn’t sitting in the chairs the way he liked. Last $10 I...More

Thank davisd10
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

We just read your unhappy one star review. Corolla Racing never expects unhappy customers. Upon reading your review I immediately called the manager and he knows nothing of your experience. He would be willing to talk with you if you are still in the area....More

Reviewed 12 April 2018

We've been coming to Corolla Raceway for years with our two sons. Tim and his staff are always wonderful. Great Track, lots of fun and a nice selection of video games too. No visit to the OBX is complete without a visit here!

Thank SurfingBoys
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your five star review. Corolla Raceway loves happy customers and our staff works very hard to keep you happy and coming back. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to The Outer Banks.

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Staff is great to our family, wonderful time we go a couple of mornings every trip to Corolla! Love the games but our son looks forward the the racing every year.More

Thank Robert H
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you so very much for sharing your vacation time with us. Our staff strives to help our customers enjoy their time at our locally family owned facility. Thank you for the five stars and "see you next year"! Linda, Bob, Tim, Mike, Robby, and...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Disappointed they don't seem to have the prices and race types on-line. However, the track itself was a lot of fun and the kids loved it. The Junior Karts are a little smaller than the classic Karts so they are the perfect height for smaller...More

Thank A J
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you so much for the four STARS. We strive for Fives but we love fours also. We are dedicated to make our business fun for everyone to enjoy. Customer service and safety are our two most important issues. Thanks and please come back and...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Took my great niece and nephew to the speedway. Employees were very helpful and friendly. We had a great time!

Thank Rebecca H
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the five stars. We hope to see you back next year.

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We visited to find the staff to be very nice and interested in the children having fun! Very well managed. We went at 2:30 in the afternoon so it wasn't crowded.

Thank stevenlwall
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your vacation with us. We will look forward to seeing you next year.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
1,571 reviews
7.97 km away
Sanderling Resort
1,129 reviews
12.18 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
1,809 reviews
26.81 km away
Sea Scape Beach & Golf Villas
50 reviews
28.29 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 87 restaurants in Corolla
Outer Banks Boil Company
290 reviews
.11 km away
Lighthouse Bagels and Deli
889 reviews
.30 km away
Mama Easley's
266 reviews
.10 km away
La Dolce Vita
409 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 66 attractions in Corolla
Timbuck II
65 reviews
.10 km away
Bobs Wild Horse Tours
237 reviews
.52 km away
Corolla Parasail
46 reviews
.06 km away
Corolla Surf Shop
74 reviews
.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lecain2017
17 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Addie S | Reviewed this property |
I believe it was $24 for four of us, but my kids were too young to drive their own. That was for two go-karts.
0
Votes