We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spa at Ballantyne

Neighbourhood: Ballantyne East
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 10000 Ballantyne Commons Pkwy, The Ballantyne Hotel & Lodge, Charlotte, NC 28277-2484
Phone Number: +1 704-248-4141
Website
Today
09:00 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 18:00
Mon - Thu 09:00 - 20:00
Fri - Sat 08:00 - 20:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Spa treatments are designed to nurture the mind and body through the use of...

Spa treatments are designed to nurture the mind and body through the use of ritualistic methods and healthy products in a calming environment. The Spa at Ballantyne provides a sensory experience to soothe the senses and enhance wellness. Choose from a selection of spa services including massage, facial, body treatments, manicures, pedicures and hair salon services. Explore indigenous treatments like the Carolina Lavender Spa Collection, day spa packages, overnight spa packages and fitness experiences. Enjoy spa dining, pools, steamroom, saunas, whirlpools and lounges to complete your spa destination experience.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 79 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 33
    Excellent
  • 19
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Massages and more

Stayed at Ballantyne and added spa services to weekend stay. Started with couples massage. Service was very good. I had the Carolina lavender package with body wrap and massage... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
LThomas1301
,
Chicago, Illinois
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
181 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed at Ballantyne and added spa services to weekend stay. Started with couples massage. Service was very good. I had the Carolina lavender package with body wrap and massage. After each service had lavender tea which was nice. Couples or coed wait area is by indoor pool. Could have had lunch but opted not to. Spa gave vouchers for glass... More 

Helpful?
Thank LThomas1301
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I was excited to schedule a massage, a facial, and a pedicure my husband gave me for a birthday present. The massage was OK, the facial was nice, the pedicure was more like a foot soak and polish change. The facility is nice, but dated. The lunch I ordered was so bad I sent it back. I NEVER send food... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsRobinson2015
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear MrsRobinson2015, Thank you for visiting us at The Spa and for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize that we fell short of expectations during certain services and food. We take all feedback very seriously and have shared your comments with our executive team. The charges you are referring to are service charges, which include gratuity and... More 

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2016

What on earth? Why would you take this away? Great spa day includes massage, lunch and a relaxing drink by the pool.....The pool is now only for hotel guests. I think this is a huge miss and am very disappointed on this change.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Ballantyne H, Director of Spa at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie S, Thank you for your feedback regarding The Spa at Ballantyne's new policy. We take all comments very seriously and have shared your feedback with our executive team. We apologize for any inconvenience our change in policy has caused. Day spa guests are still able to access our outdoor pool Monday through Thursday during the season. Sincerely, Jana... More 

Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016

Best girl's trip yet. Grandma, 2 daughters-in-law, 3 grand-daughters. Even a lights-out thunderstorm couldn't dampen our spirits. Spa visit, sauna, top floor suite - we had it all. The staff was great especially when the whole neighborhood was left without power ( except for the Ballantyne). We had a great meal in the bar, got the whole crowd singing to... More 

Helpful?
Thank amandak930
Ballantyne H, Director of Ancillary Operations at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear amandak930, Thank you for choosing The Ballantyne for your girls' trip. We are delighted you had a wonderful experience and that our team delivered great service, from the cuisine to relaxing spa services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Woody Allen Director of Ancillary Operations More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016

I've been a local and loyal customer for a quick staycation at the Ballentyne Spa for several years with my friends. They recently updated their policy for weekends if you are a Spa customer, you can no longer use the pool and amenities - they are reserved for hotel guests only! It is not properly disclosed when making an appt.,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Michzev1
Ballantyne H, Director of Ancillary Operations at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Michzev1, Thank you for being a loyal guest of The Spa at Ballantyne and for sharing your feedback regarding our new pool policy. We apologize we did not properly communicate this to you, and hope to have the opportunity to make things right. We hope to have a chance to connect with you soon, as we strive to provide... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016

I spent an afternoon at the spa recently for a massage and a pedicure. I arrived a little early to enjoy the outdoor pool and indoor whirlpool. The ladies' lounge was spotlessly clean and very well staffed. The products (body wash, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion) smelled divine. My massage was wonderful, but the pedicure was even better, with the nail... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri B
Ballantyne H, Director of Ancillary Operations at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Terri B, Thank you for visiting The Spa at Ballantyne. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent experience at The Spa. We are committed to providing our guests with an exceptional experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Woody Allen More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2016

I'm compelled to write this review because I love this spa. The services have always been great, but I rate this as very good instead of excellent. Recently they changed the policy that spa guests cannot use the outdoor pool facilities during the weekend. For locals -- this is part of the "day spa" experience. I used to go twice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HonestReviewNC
Ballantyne H, Director of Ancillary Operations at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear HonestReviewNC, Thank you for your kind words regarding service at The Spa at Ballantyne and for visiting us on multiple occasions. We apologize that you are disappointed with our recent policy change. We take all feedback very seriously, and I will share your comments with our executive team. We hope you will reconsider returning to The Spa. Sincerely, Woody... More 

Maysville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I was treated like I was royalty. I Had a 50min massage. I was so relaxed and it felt so good, I went to sleep. I was also allowed to use sauna and indoor/outdoor pool. Can't wait to return. I know they are good, because it was a lot of people there, like round 20 or more. The best part-I... More 

Helpful?
Thank moniquem237
Ballantyne H, Director of Ancillary Operations at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear moniquem237, Thank you for visiting us at The Spa at Ballantyne and taking the time to share your review. We were delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience, as we aspire to deliver the best. We appreciate your compliments, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Woody Allen Director of Ancillary Operations More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I opted for the Arnica massage (50 minutes) and Julie did a nice job. Just like the rest of the resort, the staff are on top of everything and are focused on making sure you have an exceptional experience. If you go during the week you have access to the outdoor pool. On the weekends, it's indoor pool only. Schedule... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kmonson01
Ballantyne H, Director of Ancillary Operations at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Kmonson01, We are delighted you had an enjoyable visit at The Spa, and thank you for your kind words regarding Julie. At The Spa, our entire team is committed to creating exceptional experiences for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Woody Allen More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I have been going to Marlyn for pedicures for ten years. It's a very luxurious experience. Beautiful clean chairs, great view of golf course and pool and cucumber water. There is a big difference between strip mall pedicures and this spa. You get what you pay for! I highly recommend this spa. I always take visiting guests here Michelle also... More 

Helpful?
Thank DC_Traveler
Ballantyne H, Director of Ancillary Operations at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this review

Good morning DC_Traveler, Thank you for being a loyal guest of The Spa at Ballantyne. We appreciate your kind words, and we are fortunate to have Marlyn and Michelle on our team. Our entire staff is dedicated to creating memorable spa experiences for our guests, and we are delighted you consistently experience this firsthand. Thank you for recommending The Spa... More 

Travellers who viewed The Spa at Ballantyne also viewed

 

Been to The Spa at Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Spa at Ballantyne staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?