We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spa at Ballantyne

10000 Ballantyne Commons Pkwy, The Ballantyne Hotel & Lodge, Charlotte, NC 28277-2484
+1 704-248-4141
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Overall pleased but some concerns

The category doesn’t accurately describe it but I went on this trip with my sister in law and her... read more

Reviewed 26 March 2018
LindaS99212
,
West Palm Beach, Florida
via mobile
Great Spa Day!

Celebrating adult daughter's birthday. Going to spas are 'kind of my thing,' and I very much... read more

Reviewed 21 March 2018
flatfaces
,
Hickory, North Carolina
Read all 94 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Spa treatments are designed to nurture the mind and body through the use of ritualistic methods and healthy products in a calming environment. The Spa at Ballantyne provides a sensory experience to soothe the senses and enhance wellness. Choose from a selection of spa services including massage, facial, body treatments, manicures, pedicures and hair salon services. Explore indigenous treatments like the Carolina Lavender Spa Collection, day spa packages, overnight spa packages and fitness experiences. Enjoy spa dining, pools, steamroom, saunas, whirlpools and lounges to complete your spa destination experience.
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good24%
  • Average13%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Closes in 5 min
Hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 20:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
10000 Ballantyne Commons Pkwy, The Ballantyne Hotel & Lodge, Charlotte, NC 28277-2484
Ballantyne East
CONTACT
Website
+1 704-248-4141
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Charlotte
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$18.99
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"deep tissue massage"
in 6 reviews
"nail tech"
in 2 reviews
"the indoor pool area"
in 2 reviews
"ordered lunch"
in 2 reviews
"birthday present"
in 2 reviews
"pedicure"
in 16 reviews
"esthetician"
in 4 reviews
"mimosas"
in 4 reviews
"facility"
in 8 reviews
"refreshments"
in 2 reviews
"shoes"
in 2 reviews
"carolina"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The category doesn’t accurately describe it but I went on this trip with my sister in law and her friend. We all received different spa services on this day. She and her friend received facials, and we received massages and pedicures over a 2 day...More

1  Thank LindaS99212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear LindaS99212, Thank you for visiting The Spa and taking time to share your experience. We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel, spa amenities and massage, and we apologize that your pedicure fell short of expectations. We take feedback very seriously and have shared...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Celebrating adult daughter's birthday. Going to spas are 'kind of my thing,' and I very much enjoyed this one opposed to some others. Tip- If staying at or around The Ballantyne Hotel: Started with afternoon tea at Ballantyne Hotel (which I totally recommend) and then...More

Thank flatfaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Came to the spa for a girls day- was really looking forward to a treat and being pampered. Let me start with the list: Upon arrival, locker room was a mess. Towel basket overflowing, dirty glasses, shoes and robes on the floor. Went to quiet...More

Thank marylacey216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear marylacey216, Thanks for choosing The Spa for a birthday escape, and we apologize you had a disappointing experience. We are committed to providing a wonderful experience, and we are sorry we fell short of this. Your comments will help us to improve the guest...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

The spa is truly slipping at the Ballantyne Resort. We go twice a year and have for about 8 yrs now. Once for a girl's year end trip and once for a Mother's Day, so always one in the winter and one in the summer....More

1  Thank kimjohnson210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Good morning kimjohnson210, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us last weekend. I apologize that your time at our spa was not up to expectation. I will be sharing your feedback with the spa leadership team so...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We have spent a day at the spa for the last 8 years with girlfriends. Most of the girls have one treatment and then spend the rest of the day in the gym or the pool. A disappointment last year was the announcement we can...More

Thank NCgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear NCgirl1, Thank you for making The Spa part of a fun tradition with girlfriends. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and your kind words regarding Marlyn and Angela. We are sorry for any inconvenience related to our pool policy and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

I went to the spa for a basic 50 minute massage last Sunday. I chose their spa because they have a steam room which is great to use just just before a massage. As I got into the spa, I immediately noticed that the steam...More

Thank ItalianoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for visiting The Spa at Ballantyne. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and are disappointed to read that the steam room was not heating properly during your visit. We will message you to share our contact info so we can address your concerns...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

I must say that I was quite disappointed by my experience at the Ballantyne spa, likely not helped by soaring expectations. My family (NC residents) and myself (visiting from out of state) had stayed at the Ballantyne previously missing out on the highly acclaimed spa,...More

2  Thank Husker-heel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Husker-heel, Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we apologize that you had a disappointing visit. We strive to provide our guests with truly relaxing and enjoyable experiences at The Spa, and would like to address your concerns directly. We will send you a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Visited here during the late afternoon on a Saturday, and I had a massage scheduled for 7 pm. Arrived a few hours early to enjoy the facilities. A guide showed me to my locker, gave me spa shoes, and showed me around the ladies' locker...More

1  Thank elizs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us. We are pleased you had a relaxing experience and apologize for any inconvenience that you didn't get access to the whirlpool sooner. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jana Powers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

From the moment I checked in until I checked all of the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. I will be returning in the near future.

Thank LaMonica3952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear LaMonica3952, We are delighted you had a wonderful experience from arrival to post-treatment. Our entire team is committed to welcoming our guests with genuine Southern hospitality and ensuring that each experience is relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jana Powers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

As always, had a wonderful time with my friend at the spa. Always a nice and relaxing experience. Would recommend it!

Thank AAM0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear AAM0404, Thanks for visiting us again at The Spa! We are pleased you and your friend had a great experience, and thank you for recommending our spa. We are working on a new menu, and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jana Powers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 187 hotels in Charlotte
The Ballantyne, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte
852 reviews
.01 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne
184 reviews
.29 km away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
384 reviews
.37 km away
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
268 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse Ballantyne
246 reviews
.46 km away
Bad Daddy's Burger Bar
112 reviews
.47 km away
Gallery Restaurant at The Ballantyne
233 reviews
.10 km away
The Blue Taj
177 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ballantyne Village
10 reviews
.47 km away
Reclining Bulls Statue
6 reviews
.93 km away
Dana Rader Golf School
52 reviews
.45 km away
The Golf Club at Ballantyne
69 reviews
.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mary R
6 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Ballantyne H | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in The Spa at Ballantyne. Milia is a little harder to extract from a whitehead or blackhead. Milia is keratin build up under the skin, and normally if it is bad, a dermatologist will need to... More
0
Votes
;