We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalbarri Visitor Centre

70 Grey St, Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park, Western Australia 6536, Australia
+61 8 9937 1104
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$947.35*
and up
3-Day Monkey Mia Dolphins, Pinnacles Desert and Kalbarri National Park Tour...
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Pop in and visit us for all the local information On kalbarri. Let us plan you itinerary and book tours, accommodation, bus tickets and North & South Travel Gift Idea and great souvenirs in store. One of the best locations in Kalbarri with River and Ocean views
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
70 Grey St, Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park, Western Australia 6536, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 8 9937 1104
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 309 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My friend and I used a lot of visitor centers when travelling the west coast but this one was a big disappointment. When I walked in and greeted the woman on the desk who clearly saw and heard me (no one else in the center)...More

1  Thank henriikkanorra
Reviewed 4 days ago

Even 10 minutes before closing time they still took the time to inform us and give advice. Thanks guys!

Thank Theo V
Management response:Responded 3 days ago

Hi Theo V, We appreciate your time to leave a review. Hope you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful town. Happy travels from the KVC

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Kalbarri Visitors Centre provided good information and friendly service. The centre also had plenty of brochures and other material to assist travellers to plan the next steps. But they don't offer free WiFi. Sure, they have WiFi but it comes at $1.50 per hour -...More

Thank James B
kalbarrivc, Manager at Kalbarri Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello James B Thankyou for your feedback, it is important to us. The subject of free WiFi is often brought up and I can assure you it is a work in progress. Kalbarri Visitor Centre differs from many other visitors centres in that we are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It seemed as if we were an inconvenient interruption! She drew a few circles on a map & passed it over to us - no enthusiasm for what Kalbarri offers. Luckily we chatted to a bus tour guide who enthused about the area & gave...More

Thank Zamgal
kalbarrivc, Manager at Kalbarri Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello We apologise if our service wasn't up to scratch when you came in. We do appreciate your feedback and will take your comments on board. Hopefully you enjoyed your stay in Kalbarri. Warm Regards Staff @ KVC

Reviewed 1 week ago

A well laid out arfea with helpful and very knowledgeable staff. Easy access, and free parking.. free brochures are available some trinketsband souvenirs as well as books and maps are available for sale.

Thank Norman C
kalbarrivc, Manager at Kalbarri Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Norman C Thankyou for your positive remarks. Hope you enjoyed your visit to Kalbarri. Warm Regards Staff @ KVC

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a long journey from Perth 7 hours arrived at Kalbarri at 430 pm to very disinterested staff at the visitor centre. Admittedly it was coming to the end of their day but they hadn't travelled 600km. I asked for information and was handed a...More

Thank Kim H
kalbarrivc, Manager at Kalbarri Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Kim H Thankyou for your feedback. What a disappointing way to start your time in Kalbarri. We can only apologise and strive to give much better service. Hopefully this experience didn't spoil your time in Kalbarri and you managed to enjoy all that this...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people working in the visitor centre were helpful and knew the area well. I did want to use their internet which visitor centres supply free of charge as I wished to view some of the van parks at our future destinations in WA. Wi-fi...More

Thank John G
kalbarrivc, Manager at Kalbarri Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello John G It is unfortunate you had to move on for the sake of free internet. There are a number of businesses in town which do supply free WIFI, we would've been happy to point you in their direction. We do hope you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked an tour online, which would only start with min 4 people. The Visitor Centre informed us via email and helped us transfer the tour. Really helpful and friendly staff!

Thank ooch1
kalbarrivc, Manager at Kalbarri Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Thanks for your positive review. It makes our job more worthwhile when our customers leave with happy memories of Kalbarri. Hope you enjoyed the tour you went on. Safe Travels from the girls at KVC.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Maybe we were unlucky but our customer service officer exchanged minimal greetings, minimal info and we did the research ourselves thanks. Considering they advertise they can tell you where the wildflowers are their info was unhelpful because they said there wouldn't be any considering it...More

Thank sharonmawby
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing that information about our beautiful Murchison Rose flowering we haven't had a chance to get out into the park this week so we can spread the great news now. We do share information with all the other wildflower regions in our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went into the visitor centre to book the Wagoe Beach Quad Bike tour for 2 adults and a 7 year old. The centre charged a 6.75% booking fee which was disappointing. I like to support the visitor centres, but we would have booked direct...More

Thank MeganMaples
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Hi MeganMaples, I'm sorry you weren't happy with our service. We are a not for profit, non government run Visitor Centre that is charged a 3% fee when using the booking system. We unfortunately have to pass this on to customers as we cannot absorb...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Gorges Cafe
530 reviews
1.00 km away
Pelican's Cafe & Restaurant
170 reviews
.28 km away
Shawny's Country Kitchen
78 reviews
.32 km away
Bean drifting
65 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chinaman's Beach
94 reviews
.41 km away
Kalbarri Pelican Feeding
28 reviews
.26 km away
Blue Holes
54 reviews
1.44 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
felix_phang
27 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from kalbarrivc | Property representative |
The Visitor Centre is open as normal. 9-5 Monday - Saturday and 9-1 on Sundays. You might have have heard the road into Natures Window and Z-Bend is closed. It will be open the first weekend of June and the weekends of the... More
0
Votes