We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: P.O.Box 4056 | Zanzibar Sand Bank, Tanzania
Phone Number: +255 777 423 162
Website
Description:

A full day excursion in the Menai Bay Conservation Area on traditional...

A full day excursion in the Menai Bay Conservation Area on traditional hand-built dhows. With guided snorkelling, dhow and ngalawa sailing, swimming in a lagoon, delicious seafood buffet lunch, tropical fruit tasting and much more.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 802 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 377
    Excellent
  • 96
    Very good
  • 30
    Average
  • 15
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Best Day EVER!

Safari Blue was an excellent trip! The staff were very welcoming and made the trip more exciting! You are out all day touring the beautiful scenes of Zanzibar's coast. The value... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed today
Ashley Faith H

Similar Things to Do in Zanzibar Island

Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 529: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed today NEW

Safari Blue was an excellent trip! The staff were very welcoming and made the trip more exciting! You are out all day touring the beautiful scenes of Zanzibar's coast. The value for the money is also excellent. While on the boat, you get drinks and fruit. The lunch is incredibly delicious! Make sure you try the grilled lobster! The snorkeling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley Faith H
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We took the tour me and my wife and friends to the safari blue , its from 9-18 all day trip that visit on boat in the Disappearing island , after doing some snorkeling , and salling to the island there eating good lunch , visiting the lagona and saling back to the main island , vert nice experience ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amir E
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Enjoyed the lunch in the beach The highlight was the swim in the Lagoon Out tour guide Barack .... absolutely awesome to the group. Thanks for a memorable experience 🌴👌👍

Helpful?
Thank Priya V
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent day, great value for money! Even in Zanzibar you can't always guarantee good weather, but despite this, Safari Blue provided a lovely day out for our family. The staff were friendly but professional. The boats were impeccably clean. The snorkelling equipment was of high quality (they even had flippers that fit my 5 year old and my husbands huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bex B
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Our friendly, competent hosts kept us informed on everything that was to happen and made sure that we were well fed and supplied with drinks. They changed route also so that we could watch dolphins for quite some time. The lovely weather also contributed to a wonderful day! Safari Blue also arranged our transport to and from the hotel, which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank meyerelize
safariblue, Owner at Safari Blue Tour, responded to this review

So lovely to read your review and your compliments about my crew ! Stress free day is what we aim to achieve!! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are way too many tours online. . . You save up to 80% by buying it once at the hotel through the locals. . . For 40$ we had the best day in zanzibar. . . Plenty of food, snorkeling, lagoon, sand banks. . .

Helpful?
1 Thank Radu S
safariblue, Owner at Safari Blue Tour, responded to this review

There are a number of outfits misusing the Safari Blue name and reputation. It is truly a shame that for short term gain, so many versions of "Safari Blue" are being sold on the cheap. Many tourists just look at price alone and don't look beyond the number of US$ bills. The sad fact is that the operators charging such... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Crystal clear waters and white sands is one Zanzibar's best assets and Safari Blue did a fantastic job making sure we made the most of it. We went on the day tour which was filled with snorkeling, atolls, wild dolphin sightings, mangrove swimming and a sumptuous bbq and tropical fruit lunch. They have all the snorkeling gear you need and... More 

Helpful?
Thank salamisister
safariblue, Owner at Safari Blue Tour, responded to this review

Thanks for this wonderful review!! It is really what we are all about and you have summed it up so well!! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What fabulous boats. We had an enjoyable day snorkelling, however, the seas were a bit rough. I had terrible trouble getting back into the boat as it only had 2 rungs on the ladder. I would consider this if deciding to come out with them. One of the guys tried to help me, but did more harm than good. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank KathrynM3149
safariblue, Owner at Safari Blue Tour, responded to this review

I am sorry that your day was spoiled by the difficulty you experienced re-entering the boat after snorkelling. Our boat ladders are 3 runged and sturdy and robust. It does take a bit of effort to haul yourself up if you are getting back in to the dhow from the sea particularly if the sea is not dead calm. This... More 

London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I booked this trip on Paje beach with 2 guys called Solomon and Black Sparrow. We combined it with a dolphin trip in the morning and arranged to meet them at our hotel the next day at 6am. At 6:20 they turned up and said there had been a change of plan and we wouldn't be seeing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Claire C
safariblue, Owner at Safari Blue Tour, responded to this review

Sorry that you had a bad experience and thanks for recognising that you were not with The Safari Blue trip. You were clearly ripped off by a couple of beach boys and received bad treatment. It really is a matter of "you get what you pay for " and tourists who are attracted by low prices, end up getting a... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were lucky to spot wild dolphins who swam alongside the boat for a while. They did stop to let us swim with the dolphins but the dolphins had already swum away. Only comment for this (although it was beautiful being so up close) is that the staff could have explained proper ways to handle the dolphins. There were so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L

Travellers who viewed Safari Blue Tour also viewed

Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago
Stone Town, Zanzibar City
 
Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago
Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago
 

Been to Safari Blue Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Safari Blue Tour and other visitors
21 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
3 months ago
Cape Town Central, South Africa

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Safari Blue Tour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?