We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Shark Projects

Features Animals
16 Geelbek Street | Kleinbaai, Gansbaai 7200, South Africa
+27 76 245 5880
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$148.46*
and up
Half-Day White Shark Cage Diving from Gansbaai
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
White Shark Projects welcomes local and international tourists, divers and non-divers … anyone who wishes to encounter, dive with, or view white sharks in a safe and professional environment. White Shark Projects was established in 1989 and is a world-leading organisation that focuses on the conservation of great white sharks through responsible tourism and research. Expect excellent customer service, good value and operational efficiency.
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“white shark” (91 reviews)
“cape town” (66 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
16 Geelbek Street | Kleinbaai, Gansbaai 7200, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 76 245 5880

Similar Things to Do in Gansbaai

Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cage Shark Diving was one of the very cool, very unique experiences that we did on this trip. When you research the companies, you'll see 6 or 7 of them. NOTE: Because all the companies are within 3 blocks from each other, you will get...More

Thank Brooks W
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings from Shark Team! Thank you for your review, we appreciate it sincerely. I am delighted that you managed to squeeze in shark cage diving before your flight - how exciting! Our videographer will film underwater footage, when he feels the visibility is good enough,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No white shark and they just stressed to go back. no info about sharks nothing. you go up 04 in cape town for absolutly nothing!! go to mossel bay and white shark africa they are awesome and there you see the great white.More

Thank RobertMeur
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings from Shark Team. Thank you for your review. We understand your disappointment at not having seen a Great White Shark. Trust me, nobody is more disappointed than us. Great Whites are incredibly nomadic and move up and down our coast as they please. There...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

More

1  Thank Lgandalf
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very well organized shark diving tour. We saw a lot of sharks although no great whites, but really exciting anyway. An adventure of a lifetime! Just do it!More

Thank Hippolina
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Shark Team! Thank you for your lovely review, we sincerely appreciate it. I am delighted that you enjoyed this exciting day with us, despite not seeing a Great White Shark. May the memories of your adventure with the sharks remain forever vivid and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the highlights of my trip that I️ was looking forward to... but was extremely disappointed. Got to see the big 5 on my safari and Victoria Falls but no sharks on my shark expedition. I️ flew from California for this once in a...More

Thank uama1
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings from Shark Team. I am delighted that you got to see the Big 5 at Victoria Falls - it is a truly beautiful place. I also completely understand your frustration and disappointment at not seeing any Great Whites on your tour with us. During...More

Reviewed 18 October 2017

We did not see one shark all day. The trip was sold to us that this was shark alley beaming with lots sharks. We weren't told until there we would be lucky to see one or two had we known we wouldn't have gone and...More

Thank Emz0000
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Good morning, Thank you for your review and thank you for bringing these anomalies to my attention. Please allow me some time to look into these - rest assured that appropriate action will be taken.

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I made these arrangements quite far in advance to ensure we could fit it into our Capetown itinerary. Unfortunetely we arrived in town and it rained for the enterity of our 3 day stay. We received an email Sunday night for our Tuesday morning excursion...More

Thank Maria C
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Greetings from Shark Team! Thank you for your review! We appreciate it so much! It is very disappointing that you could not join us on board, thank you for being understanding. I cannot agree with you more - it is definitely a good idea to...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

More

Thank HjalmarGalmaarden
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

More

Reviewed 7 October 2017

I was happy with the knowledge of the guide, and felt safe on the boat and in the cage. I was quite unhappy with the 4am pickup time (since I had been told when I booked that the earliest would be 4:30am), the van reeking...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lashiz
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Greetings from Shark Team! We thank you for your review and for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am glad that you were happy with our guide's knowledge, I am just sad to hear about all these other little logistics and nothing about the...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017

I would recommend the White Shark Projects for a cage dive in South Africa. Thrill of a lifetime! You really have to see it for yourself to fully understand and appreciate these creatures. Beautiful! I would do it again without hesitation. Great guide - a...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lynn C
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Greetings from Shark Team! Thank you Lynn, your review has just brightened my Monday morning! I am delighted that you enjoyed this "experience of a lifetime" with us and the amazing Great White Sharks. Yes, our Marine Biologist most definitely is very passionate about sharks...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kloeksathome
367 reviews
6.89 km away
Thyme at Rosemary's Restaurant
606 reviews
4.00 km away
Blue Goose
457 reviews
3.92 km away
Coffee on the Rocks
290 reviews
6.86 km away
Nearby Attractions
Marine Dynamics
1,668 reviews
.22 km away
White Shark Ventures
270 reviews
.01 km away
Supreme Sharks
170 reviews
.21 km away
Great White Shark Tours
1,249 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Katherine P
22 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Wsprojects | Property representative |
Thank you for contacting us, we love hearing from you. I am delighted to meet another shark fanatic! But I completely understand your concern. All I can do, is tell you how the situation stands at the moment... The Orcas... More
0
Votes