We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahara Sam's Oasis

535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
+1 856-767-7580
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Saved our trip!

After a crappy experience at Diggerland we headed here in the hopes of salvaging our trip. The... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jaime R
via mobile
Great Fun

This is a nice water park. It is small and the cabanas were perfect. The lifeguards were on point... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
MarilynSlack
,
Brooklyn, New York
Read all 648 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday parties, and arcade games to the New Jersey, New York, and Philadelphia area families. Located in West Berlin, NJ. Sahara Sam's-Where It's Always 84 Degrees and Sunny™
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“sahara sam's” (29 reviews)
“wave pool” (59 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 16:00 - 21:00
LOCATION
535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
CONTACT
Website
+1 856-767-7580
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a crappy experience at Diggerland we headed here in the hopes of salvaging our trip. The admission could go a little faster but this place was perfect for our 4 year old boy. I wish the water was just a little warmer and that...More

Thank Jaime R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice water park. It is small and the cabanas were perfect. The lifeguards were on point and the place was extremely clean. Definitely going back.

Thank MarilynSlack
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took our 9 year old boys, to fill in our trip to Diggerland, and they had a blast. We were there on the Monday of the eclipse, so it wasn't very crowded. The waterslides were fast and there was a decent variety of water...More

Thank kecates
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing you feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a blast at our park! The Flowrider is a guest favorite for sure! We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 15 August 2017

So overall the waterpark is way better than I expected it to be. I was thinking this would be notches below Kalahari or Great Wolf but it was designed well and had a cute vibe to it. We got there right when they opened on...More

Thank stan279
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We do apologize for your experience and we understand that summer weekends and school holidays our park can be busier than expected. As we continue to improve our park, we hope you come back again...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Tickets were purchased online during Black Friday 2015. They were misplaced and forgotten by the purchaser. When found they had expired. I called Sahara Sams and got Sam on the phone who rudely told me the tickets were expired. I knew this. She referred me...More

Thank Kristin A
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Kristin - we have communicated with you on this issue and even offered to let you use tickets that were purchased 21 months ago with a very clear "valid through" date on them. As mentioned in our prior communications, our any day ticket sale in...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Visited here on a Saturday. Rented indoor cabana because of rain. This place absolutely jam packed. Luckily we had a cabana, otherwise if you aren't there at 10am, no seats/chairs. Waits are mimimum 30-60 mins. Lifeguards (some) very inefficient. Some are very good. Water definitely...More

Thank Flyfisher1234
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. As you mentioned, we do offer a weatherproof facility that is great on rainy days and a cabana is a great way to experience our park. We apologize for the parts of your visit that...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Went to Sahara Sam's on a rainy Saturday morning. Heads up: you enter and exit through the arcade. It did get packed pretty quickly -- as expected. Two small toddler/little kid areas (one inside and one out). To ride the Flowrider, you must be 8-yrs-old....More

Thank Cyeeles
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a great time on a rainy day - our weatherproof facility is a great place to make family memories! We look forward to your next...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Worst water park in the world! Feel sorry for the folks that work here!! 24 hours later and my eyes still burning from the chlorine! Got invited by a friend for his son birthday party, I was like wow I never heard of this place!...More

2  Thank Dnunez1628
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We are sorry to hear that you were effected by the chlorine at our park as we do understand some people are far more sensitive to chlorine than others. We do hope you come back again and welcome you to reach out to us directly...More

Reviewed 29 July 2017

Let me start off by saying that as an educator, dealing with children on a day in and day out basis is no easy task. The staff at Sahara Sams are absolutely AMAZING!!!! I took my family on a recent trip for Christmas in July....More

1  Thank Jamie M
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us and for sharing your feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful, in-depth review that can help others know what to expect when they visit. We will share your kind words with our...More

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Very nice waterpark. Lots to do, clean areas, lots of chairs to sit in. The wave pool was awesome. You felt safe with the kids going inside and outside.

2  Thank Charlise M
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the great review and are happy to hear you love our Outdoor Wave Pool. We look forward to you visiting us again!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Oceanos
29 reviews
1.35 km away
Jersey Joe's Hoagies, Sandwiches and Pizza
15 reviews
1.59 km away
Pho Le
23 reviews
1.21 km away
Gaetano's West Berlin
8 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Diggerland
334 reviews
.60 km away
Chocolatrium by Michel Cluizel
16 reviews
.29 km away
Pleasant Valley Miniature Golf Club
23 reviews
1.20 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Margaret I
25 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ken k | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Paige S
9 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Cayla M | Property representative |
Hi, Paige. We always anticipate higher volume crowds on holiday weekends; however, will more than likely receive more guests on Mother's Day. We hope this helps!
0
Votes
Kathleen D
6 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ken k | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately I have nothing good to say about SS. . In fact let me suggest that you spend the day at Coco Key rather than Sams. Or go to one of Pocano mountains area indoor water parks. Ready my review concerning SS about... More
1
Vote