We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Funplex

Closed Now: 10:00 - 21:00
Open today: 10:00 - 21:00
Share
Review Highlights
Grandson had fun here!

There was plenty to do here for our grandson, age 11. It appeared to be a good location for... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
carliesstuff
,
New Jersey
They listened and fixed it!

I wrote a review a few months ago complaining about the band/card system. It seems to have been... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Richard S
,
Moorestown, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 194 reviews
48
All photos (48)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good41%
  • Average20%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“go karts”(20 reviews)
“mini golf”(23 reviews)
“arcade games”(17 reviews)
About
With more than 25 acres of indoor and outdoor fun, this award-winning family entertainment center has become the go-to venue for corporate events, parties or simply a day of family fun! Inside- A Boardwalk that captures all of the fun of the shore...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 21:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
3320-24 Route 38, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-9704
Website
+1 856-273-9666
Call
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
58
76
38
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
76
38
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews go karts mini golf arcade games laser tag water park birthday party fun plex bumper boats indoor rides ball pit fun place for kids lots of fun different attractions kids love family entertainment various activities winter months
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

There was plenty to do here for our grandson, age 11. It appeared to be a good location for birthday parties, too.

Thank carliesstuff
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I wrote a review a few months ago complaining about the band/card system. It seems to have been fixed. This applies to the unlimited/extreme band. Your wrist band is now all you need to get on the rides and you do NOT need to swipe...More

Thank Richard S
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Mrs. M and I had our 8 year old granddaughter for an overnight visit and we decided to try this place. There are rides for which you get a wrist band and that wasn't terrible as our little one loved the Tilt-A-Whirl and didn't mind...More

2  Thank KerrMuggin
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This park was very clean and well organized. It kept my 7-year old granddaughter busy for 5 hours. There were shaded spots with chairs for non-swimmers and even thought the temperature was over 90, the complex did not appear over crowded. The "customers" were very...More

1  Thank Lois P
Amanda L, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Lois! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon!

Reviewed 30 July 2018

My family went here 7/28/18, and had a horrible time. We thought saving money we would purchase tickets online. The tickets went from 42.00 to 3.00 dollars off we paid 78.00 for two tickets. We were excited we get there having no worries about paying...More

6  Thank LoveyGoofyWild1
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

This is a 2 part review. Part 1: The place itself. Solid 4 /5. Plenty of things to do, my kids were not bored. Indoor and outdoor fun. We did not do the splash park due to potential weather issues but did do bumper boats...More

1  Thank Richard S
Amanda L, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review Richard. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—it is good to hear that your family liked the attraction mix and such in the park! Very sorry to hear about some of...More

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

The manager ‘Tom’ at Funplex is racial, discriminate against my children removing them out of a line and replacing them with a white mom, he was also very rude to his superior. Everyone should be treated fairly and there should be no discrimination in an...More

4  Thank lovell42
Amanda L, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

I am sorry you feel that way. Please understand we have a strict policy regarding holding places in line in order to be fair to all of our guests. Our team members were striving to uphold this policy of fairness.

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Staff friendly Fun games Would recommend to others for sure! Th prices were pretty good and clean place yo share an experience with loved onesMore

1  Thank bev0823
Amanda L, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you enjoyed your time with us and will certainly share your feedback with the team. Be sure to follow us on facebook, where we regularly share specials and events you may be interested in. Can’t wait...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I wasn’t very excited about going to this place…but I was pleasantly surprised at everything this place had to offer. There was truly something for everybody. The rides were fun and kept up well. The waterpark was also fun and clean. My daughter enjoyed the...More

1  Thank Imduf
Amanda L, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your high compliments! We really appreciate your business. We work very hard to exceed our guests' expectations and when we discover that we have, it truly is a thrill! I look forward to sharing your insights with our team. Please come back...More

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great way to spend a rainy day doing the indoor activities. Then cleared up enough to play mini golf outside and ride the swing ride. Too chilly for water park perhaps try that on a future trip on a warmer, sunnier day.

Thank Debbie D
Amanda L, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Debbie! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Laurel/Moorestown
13 reviews
.52 km away
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
221 reviews
.84 km away
SpringHill Suites Mt. Laurel Cherry Hill
70 reviews
2.34 km away
Motel 6 Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
57 reviews
4.99 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 127 nearby restaurants
Monsoon Indian Cuisine
130 reviews
.81 km away
Tres Yan & Wu
58 reviews
1.07 km away
Victoria's Bagel Bistro
34 reviews
1.07 km away
Bhan Thai
77 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 14 nearby attractions
Boundary Creek Natural Resource Area
19 reviews
4.73 km away
Laurel Acres Park
109 reviews
5.18 km away
Air Victory Museum
8 reviews
5.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gramof3plus1
6 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Barrie29 | Reviewed this property |
YES, they even have an inside area with rides and food.
0
Votes
Nicole S
28 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Debbie D | Reviewed this property |
It is free to park and to enter. Just need to use the Funplex Card for whatever activities you wish to do. Can buy at front desk a $25 (or $50/$75/$100) card and then add more as needed at various kiosks throughout the... More
0
Votes
Ilene H
24 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Monica O | Reviewed this property |
The six-year-old would enjoy the arcade (video games), ball area, and maybe a couple other rides. The three-year-old would be pretty limited to the ball area and mini-bumper cars. I have not been to the water park outside... More
0
Votes