We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Too small

Small and compact...I think it should only be available to guests that book with the hotel as a... read more

Reviewed 21 April 2018
Susan W
Good time but Couple of complaints

I went with my 2 daughters and my mom during the spring break week. We stood for 2 nights and my... read more

Reviewed 11 April 2018
wrivera521
,
New York City, New York
Read all 600 reviews
148
All photos (148)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“birthday party”(20 reviews)
“lots of fun”(15 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
-6°
Jan
-5°
Feb
-1°
Mar
Contact
915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1123
Website
+1 856-802-3929
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Coco Key Water Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
138
143
107
67
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
143
107
67
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult only hot tub birthday party lots of fun just ok great family fun hotel stay new jersey arcade blast bucket lauren complaint hostess
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 50 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Small and compact...I think it should only be available to guests that book with the hotel as a package. It's way too crowded due to birthday parties and or people that purchase day passes. Other than that my 2 younger children enjoyed the waterpark it's...More

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Susan W
thehotelml, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. Having the opportunity to know how we are serving our guests helps us maintain our standards and improve any areas of concern. We will certainly address the issues you noted with our...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Where do I start? Arrived at 4 and checked in at 5 because “ room wasn’t ready” Finally got to room and changed for water park. Water park stared good till this lifeguard kept shouting at our children. ONLY our children. My brother asked him...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Yashira F
thehotelml, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our facility. The items you addressed are concerning. Please contact me personally so I can better assist you with these issues. My email is Andrew.james@mtlaurelcocokey.com.

Reviewed 11 April 2018

I went with my 2 daughters and my mom during the spring break week. We stood for 2 nights and my daughters really had a great time. My complain is that i saw a really small roach in the room, i kinda brushed it off...More

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank wrivera521
thehotelml, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, but apologize that you experienced some challenges while you were here. I would like to assure you that we take pest control...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

So I was visiting coco keys for my daughter's 11th birthday. I was under the big bucket with my 2 small children and after it tilted over I noticed my wedding band was gone. I ran to the first life guard I saw and told...More

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank Brittany R
thehotelml, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for letting us know about Xavier. When our guest inform us about an employee going above and beyond we let them know, and they are rewarded.Thanks again and we hope to see you and your family again soon!

Reviewed 8 April 2018

We went with 2 kids 2 days ago. It was our first time. The park was packed with people because of spring break. The life guards were very attentive, responsible and active. They did not look at their cell phones or talking with their friends....More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank WinHorse
thehotelml, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for letting us know how great of a job Aiden was doing. You're right, for outstanding service he should be an was rewarded for being positively mentioned in your review. As for those tables we'll speak with our housekeeping team. We are very...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Went to the Waterpark with a group to celebrate two birthdays for kids. Chose this place because it is small and felt it was easier to contain all the kids. My first time there. The young people supervising water activities were nice and mindful with...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mercedes630
thehotelml, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your experience during your recent visit to CoCo Key Water Resort at The Hotel ML. It is only through the valuable feedback of guests like yourself that we can continue to identify opportunities to improve...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

the staff was extremely helpful, the food reasonably priced at the water park the rooms were dated and required some TLC. Hotel staff should remind guest what quiet hours are in order not to disturb others.More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Tara W
thehotelml, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while visiting with us. We take all feedback very seriously and I can assure you that we will engage your comments with our staff.I'll be glad to let you know that...More

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Had an overnight stay at the hotel. It's outdated, but for one night, it was ok. I think my 2 and 4 year old enjoyed it. Not sure why a 2 year old has to pay to enter the park though. It's a very small...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank sublimemoon
thehotelml, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your experience during your recent visit to CoCo Key Water Resort at The Hotel ML. It is only through the valuable feedback of guests like yourself that we can continue to identify opportunities to improve...More

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

My daughter always wanted an indoor water park vacation. Three stars is way too generous. Rooms are so outdated, staff acts like they are the guests and you are the staff. Halls are dirty. we are not fussy, but this is the worst hotel I've...More

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank HPBethesda
thehotelml, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your experience during your recent visit to CoCo Key Water Resort at The Hotel ML. It is only through the valuable feedback of guests like yourself that we can continue to identify opportunities to improve...More

Reviewed 27 March 2018

So much fun for 4 and 6 year old. Staff extremely attentive in the water park. Very family friendly. Everyone just seemed to be relaxed and having a great time. Wanted to let the management know how impressed I was with EVERYTHING!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Diane D
thehotelml, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our water park and we look forward to seeing you again!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 nearby hotels
The Hotel ML
743 reviews
.13 km away
The Westin Mount Laurel
492 reviews
.30 km away
Aloft Mount Laurel
429 reviews
.46 km away
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
205 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 127 nearby restaurants
Miller's Ale House - Mt. Laurel
521 reviews
.44 km away
Yard House
159 reviews
.93 km away
UNO Chicago Grill
91 reviews
.81 km away
Bob Evans
202 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 14 nearby attractions
Laurel Lanes and Brewsters Pub
27 reviews
1.22 km away
Garden State Discovery Museum
230 reviews
2.53 km away
Laurel Acres Park
110 reviews
2.85 km away
Moorestown Mall
26 reviews
1.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MyKayla L
12 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ShellyRae1980 | Reviewed this property |
Look to my answer.
0
Votes
Christopher B
23 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Michele R | Reviewed this property |
Watching the kids have fun and staying cool
0
Votes
Cherish G
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from sublimemoon | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe they have one. There's a seating area near the water area that you can park the stroller, but you have to keep an eye on your belongings. I don't believe there's any rule against strollers but you can always... More
1
Vote