We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CoCo Key Water Resort

9103 E 39th St, Kansas City, MO 64133-1110
+1 816-737-0200
Save
Review Highlights
Kids really enjoyed. Leo Damilini Kansas

We stayed at the hotel and received a combo deal to go to the waterpark. It has plenty for the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
LeoDamilini
,
Kansas
Fun indoor water park for younger kids or non-extreme riding...but LOUD

I took my family here for my daughter's birthday adventure recently. I gave here a selection of... read more

Reviewed 17 August 2017
Chris B
,
Greenville, Illinois
Read all 360 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Gather your friends and family and splash into CoCo Key! At CoCo Key Water Resort, you'll discover a wide range of attractions and activities to complete your water resort experience. See website for hours and pricing.
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“kiddie pool” (8 reviews)
“big slides” (5 reviews)
Closed
All hours
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
9103 E 39th St, Kansas City, MO 64133-1110
CONTACT
+1 816-737-0200
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel and received a combo deal to go to the waterpark. It has plenty for the kids to do and the life guards were on duty. There is a toddler pool too. I thought the water would be warmer for being...More

Thank LeoDamilini
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 17 August 2017

I took my family here for my daughter's birthday adventure recently. I gave here a selection of water parks in KC and she chose CoCo Key since she wanted to be inside and is not a major thrill-seeker. This was everything I expected it to...More

Thank Chris B
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Chris for the great review! We appreciate all the feedback. We hope to see you in the future!

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Great staff! Jacob at the CoCo Key desk was fantastic! Lifeguards seemed to be actively scanning the pool and watching out for the kiddos. The park has gotten a little older and some areas need maintenance but the kiddos won't notice. This is perfect for...More

Thank Botanicaofkansas
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for the great review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your experience. I will pass on your praise to Jacob and the lifeguards. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 25 July 2017

I was disappointed in CoCo Key Resort, I was expecting more. It would be great for smaller kids but my 10 year old got bored. The slides were great but need more for the older kids. Also, there were a couple of LARGE groups that...More

Thank smalltownnegirl
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you didn't have the same experience so many others have had at CoCo Key. Our occupancy rate is 1000 people but we have never exceeded that. I am sorry that you felt overcrowded. We hope you...More

Reviewed 7 July 2017

Nice but nothing special. It's inside the hotel and the hotel sucked. The resort itself is nice but the same as any other city. There are a number of issues stemming from the times of operation. The hotel says one thing and on the coco...More

Thank lovejoy712
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for the review. I apologize for any hours of operation confusion. I am not sure where you saw different hours on the hotel website? There is a water resort tab on the Adam's Mark Hotel website and that tab takes you to the...More

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We were here 7 years ago and decided to come back to the water park with our young daughter. The water park actually looks newer and in better shape than it did seven years ago. I think they replaced the roof and the slides and...More

Thank RynoUnc99UofI05
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for the excellent review. I am so thrilled you and your family enjoyed CoCo Key and look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 20 June 2017

1.Outside building is ugly 2.Lifeguards kept talking in groups and not watching children 3. Bar inside swimming area was closed I asked 3 different people and nobody could give me an answer as to why 4. A child in the arcade knocked over a game...More

Thank GaryM2011
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Fridges are available upon request at check in. I apologize for the inconvenience due to the weather. There were power outages all over KC due to the severe weather. I...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Overall my children had a great time. The Adams mark hotel needs updating but was clean. Wish the arcade had better prizes, it seriously looked like they dumped a box of crayons in a tub and you got 1 for 25 tickets. Arcade was a...More

2  Thank Brianna G
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you Brianna for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your CoCo Key experience. I will pass on your concerns and suggestions to the proper staff. We are eager to improve our overall guest experience. The hotel is getting some renovations this year. We...More

Reviewed 31 May 2017

I have been staying at this hotel for 7 years at the same rate for the Missouri National Guard. Just recently, they have raised this rate. Soldiers from all over the state of Missouri relied on this hotel for lodging for their drill weekends. The...More

Thank Adam L
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We took small group of boys there for a birthday party. Smaller place but for a day it worked out great. More geared for younger kids 10 and under I'd say. Drinks and food little expensive but what you expect at these places. Kids all...More

Thank mark h
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for the review Mark. I am pleased to hear that you and all the kids enjoyed CoCo Key. We hope to see you all again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dixon's Chili Parlor
69 reviews
.88 km away
Rosie's Cafe
9 reviews
1.47 km away
HiBoy Drive Inn
32 reviews
1.06 km away
Sonic Drive-In
7 reviews
1.58 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kauffman Stadium
2,103 reviews
.94 km away
Arrowhead Stadium
627 reviews
1.16 km away
Cool Crest Family Fun Center
24 reviews
1.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Brushwood1
8 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Joshua M | Reviewed this property |
Go with great wolf lodge if you want the water park or any other hotel not around this specific area of KC.
1
Vote
Rick H
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jeff H | Property representative |
Rick, to make reservations please call 816-737-0200. We do not offer suites. You can request a room with two double beds and that they be adjoining eachother. Our Stay 'n Play package comes with four (4) water resort passes... More
0
Votes
Joshsudduth
12 December 2016|
Answer
Response from chelseaburgard | Property representative |
CoCo Key maintains our chlorine levels at industry standard as required by the city of Kansas City. Some bodies react differently to these chemicals than others. We recommend seeking the advice from a physician for treatment.
0
Votes