We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isle Casino Cape Girardeau

777 N Main St, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-7120
+1 800-843-4753
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Small casino

I was only here for an hour as the place was really small and the slot machines did not hit bonus... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
DaisyPatch1970
,
Overland Park, Kansas
Went for the Buffet

Had kids so I couldnt gamble, We eat at the buffet. asked about a discount for our party 3 adults... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2017
Dan E
,
Lynchburg, Virginia
Read all 158 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Isle Casino Cape Girardeau is a state of the art gaming and entertainment destination located in historic Cape Girardeau, Missouri. The casino offers approximately 900 slot machines and 21 table games including roulette, craps, blackjack and poker. Extend the action with exciting promotions, entertainment, and five restaurants to tempt your palate. Get winning!
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good29%
  • Average27%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“lone wolf” (5 reviews)
“nice layout” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 00:00 - 04:00, 08:00 - 23:59
LOCATION
777 N Main St, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-7120
CONTACT
Website
+1 800-843-4753
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

I was only here for an hour as the place was really small and the slot machines did not hit bonus very often at all. I only play penny slots and a few of my favorites were not here. This was my first time to...More

Thank DaisyPatch1970
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hey DaisyPatch1970, thanks for visiting and taking the time to leave us a review! While its unfortunate that you didn't leave a big winner, we can assure you that our payback percentage in competitive! However, we are thrilled to hear you did have fun during...More

Reviewed 30 June 2017

Had kids so I couldnt gamble, We eat at the buffet. asked about a discount for our party 3 adults and 4 kids. none offered! Food quality was good/ kinda mid day the place was not busy. The layout / food was exactly like I...More

Thank Dan E
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thanks for bringing the family along for a visit, Dan! We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback! We will be passing it along so we can work on improving our guests experience. We're looking forward to seeing you back again soon for...More

Reviewed 9 June 2017

We go here from time to time and like to go when it is not crowded and this way have better choice of machines. It is always clean looking and the machines for me lets me play a while before loosing my money.More

Thank Linda S
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hey Linda, we appreciate the feedback. We can get busy, especially on the weekends, so we're glad coming on a weekday works for you, and allows you your choice of game. We hope you've been having some fun on them, and good luck during your...More

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Warning extremely tight slots!!! I've gambled at a lot of casinos and can tell you that this casino by far has the tightest I've ever played. Don't believe me just go play there. I hate it because it is my local casino but I have...More

Thank mdchubb79
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks for gaming with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We work hard to provide our guests with the best payback percentage possible. If you would like to speak to someone regarding your concerns, please reach out to our Guest Experience...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We do not gamble but we do enjoy the food that is available. Three different restaurants are available The Buffett is very good. Many selections to choose from. The service is hectic in the Buffett because it seems waitresses have many table to service. The...More

Thank rphillips3
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thanks for visiting us and for taking the time to rate us. We're glad to hear you still enjoy being at the Isle even though you're not a gambler. We're looking forward to seeing you back again soon for more great meals & live music!

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

There is a sign before you go in telling you that this is voted "best Buffet in Cape". There just aren't many buffets in Cape. The Sunday Brunch is the worst. There are very breakfast choices, it's mostly lunch. The scrambled eggs are a gooey...More

Thank paintsmudge
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hello. We work hard in providing our guests with the best buffet experience possible, so what you are describing is alarming. We would like to learn more about your experience dining at the Farmer's Pick Buffet. If you have time, please contact our Director of...More

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

The Isle of Capri does have good and consistent food. Drinks are not cheap but reasonable. Really like the appetizers in Kellars. You can make a meal.

1  Thank Skip W
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thanks for saying so, Skip! We're glad you enjoy dining with us and appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Feel free to stop by again soon for another great meal. Thank you!

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

The staff were all very nice. I'm not used to places being smoky anymore so that sucked. I wish there were lower ante tables, a $5 table would have been nice.

Thank allilue121
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thanks for playing at the Isle and for taking the time to tell us about your experience! If you would like to speak to someone regarding our facilities, please let us know so we can connect you with the right person. Thank you!

Reviewed 15 April 2017

Spent a few hours here on 4/14 and had an enjoyable visit. Nice casino, clean and easy to navigate. Good selection of table games and slots, although the Video Poker offerings were quite weak, especially the paytables. Would like to see an improvement in that...More

1  Thank peterbob
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thanks for visiting us, Peter, and for taking the time to provide some great feedback! We are passing it along so we can work on improving our guests experience. We're looking forward to seeing you back again soon for more fun!

Reviewed 26 March 2017

They don't offer all you can eat crab legs so we are done with this casino. Way to expensive for their choices without the crab legs. We would also go to the casino after eating so they lost that business also. Get the all you...More

Thank Mitch S
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback, Mitch. If you would like to speak to someone regarding your concerns, please contact our Director of Food & Beverage, Ray, at 573-730-7515 or raymond.leung@islecorp.com. Thank you!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Broussard's Cajun Cuisine
520 reviews
.93 km away
Celebrations Restaurant & Bar
90 reviews
1.00 km away
36 Bar and Restaurant
65 reviews
.99 km away
Katy O'ferrell's
115 reviews
.84 km away
Nearby Attractions
Missouri Wall of Fame
104 reviews
1.26 km away
The Red House Interpretive Center
17 reviews
1.33 km away
Discovery Playhouse
29 reviews
.95 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vicki O
7 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MrsMoser | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure about this, we stayed in a local hotel.
0
Votes
MotherofSocks
12 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
I didn't notice that it was smokey.
0
Votes