We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
When given for free, acceptable

I expected worse, having gone through reviews. At least when I visited, personnel was helpful... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Little_Summers
,
Athens, Greece
Down in the dungeon

This lounge is one of a number located together in North Terminal and gave it a try as not used... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
nnmercman
,
Camberley, United Kingdom
Read all 835 reviews
87
All photos (87)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“bacon roll”(111 reviews)
“pastries”(66 reviews)
“self service”(24 reviews)
About
Contact
| North Terminal, Crawley Down RH6 0NP, England
This attraction is at Gatwick Airport
Website
+44 1928 570191
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
232
235
137
89
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
232
235
137
89
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bacon roll pastries self service north terminal departure lounge alcoholic drinks charging points away from the hustle and bustle pre flight scrambled eggs comfortable seating fruit juice tea coffee main airport great lounge start your holiday relaxing start
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 833 reviews
Reviewed today

Firstly, our rather negative experience here is totally my fault. I didn't fully read the small print thoroughly enough otherwise would not have booked to come here, completely my bad! However, this review is meant to serve as a cautionary tale for other travellers so...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank jimnich
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great improvement since the refurbishment. Food is very good and you must remember this isn't a restaurant. Best thing about Aspire is the staff. Always helpful and friendly. Many thanks to the lady on reception who sorted out all my booking problems without making it...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Gina M
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Club Aspire Lounge Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Gina, Thank you for your 5* review on your recent visit with us. It is a great to see your fantastic feedback, Our lounge at Gatwick is a great place to start any holiday off, The team at Gatwick strive to deliver excellent customer...More

Reviewed yesterday

This is one of the best lounges we have used. Friendly staff great food and drink and at very reasonable prices. Would recommend.More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Christopher P
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Club Aspire Lounge Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5* review on your recent visit with us. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Gatwick lounge is a great place to start off any holiday or trip away. We hope you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I expected worse, having gone through reviews. At least when I visited, personnel was helpful, polite, pleasant. Options of food & beverage decent (though limited). Seating not very comfortable and not very well taken care of. WC could be better.More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Little_Summers
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Club Aspire Lounge Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent visit with us. It is disappointing to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us, In regards to the toilets, These are getting looked in to and are awaiting for them to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This lounge is one of a number located together in North Terminal and gave it a try as not used before. It’s on the bottom level and so feels a bit like being in a dungeon. There’s a reasonable selection of snacks/hot food/drinks (although you...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank nnmercman
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Club Aspire Lounge Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your visit with us. We appreciate your time on giving us your feedback on our lounge. Unfortunately being on the lower ground level is the only place we could fit, However this comes handy for Halloween to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a disappointing start to our holiday, arrived around 7 am and was already very busy, anyone who arrived after us would be lucky to get a seat as there wasn't many. Choice of food was very limited and we were told to be quick...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Sharon B
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Club Aspire Lounge Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not a good one. We do hope you mentioned your concerns to a member of staff on the day who would...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was ok, as were the drinks selection. Not he best, but far from the worse. The guy on reception was very dour, and borderline rude. Rest of the staff were pretty innocuous.More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Ian P
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Club Aspire Lounge Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ian, Thank you for your review on your recent visit with us. It is disappointing to hear of your comments on your visit, We are glad to say we are not the worst and I will forward your comments on to the lounge manager...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the lounge to get away from the busy main departure area. It entered the lounge at about 7.15am. The lady on reception was very friendly and checked us in quickly. It’s not a massive lounge but there were plenty of empty tables. There...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank VinceN
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Club Aspire Lounge Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vince, Thank you for your 4* review on your recent visit. It is great to hear of your fantastic comments and we appreciate the time you have taken for your review. We offer a wide range of breakfast items but also on our lunch...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Poor choice in food. Worn out furniture. Toilets were utterly disgusting. Only one women’s toilet working as the other was completely blocked. Men’s toilets stank with soiled tissues on the floor. Stayed for 10 minutes and left. Had a look in No1 lounge and felt...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Stay46956283777
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Club Aspire Lounge Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent visit with us. It is very disappointing to hear of your comments and this is not our usual standards. I can see you have been in touch with the company in who you booked with...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Standard Aspire lounge. Had to wait a while to check in whilst staff chatted. Found seats to be a bit uncomfortable and toilet not as clean as you would expect however plenty to eat and drink and lots of power points. Quite quiet but that...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank 141douglasg
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Club Aspire Lounge Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent visit. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate all your comments and I will certainly send these over to the lounge manager as we are disappointed...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3,400 reviews
.29 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
9,290 reviews
.32 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
13,921 reviews
.35 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
4,127 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 10 nearby restaurants
Italian Pizzas Ltd
33 reviews
.36 km away
La Brasserie at the Sofitel London Gatwick
672 reviews
.32 km away
Thyme Restaurant
344 reviews
.35 km away
Wagamama - Gatwick North
417 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Clubrooms - Gatwick South
159 reviews
1.09 km away
Clubrooms - Gatwick North
121 reviews
.04 km away
Archway Theatre Horley
34 reviews
1.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
penguin849
24 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from StaceyAspireLounges1 | Property representative |
Hi there, Club Aspire is an airport lounge you can use when departing from the airport. It is the perfect place to grab a cosy seat and some complimentary food and drink before your flight. If you would like a quote to... More
0
Votes
graceyb99
6 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from StaceyAspireLounges1 | Property representative |
Hi There, Yes you can. Our full drinks menu is available from opening
0
Votes
graceyb99
6 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from StaceyAspireLounges1 | Property representative |
Hi There, Yes you can. Our drinks menu is available from opening.
0
Votes