We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Unit 3B, Carryduff Business Park | Comber Road, Carryduff BT8 8AN, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
+44 28 9081 5678
Website
Today
10:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Fri - Wed 10:00 - 18:00
Description:

Funtastic Children's Indoor Play Centre located in Carryduff. Funtastic...

Funtastic Children's Indoor Play Centre located in Carryduff. Funtastic play offers a range of fun for 0-11 including soft play, multi-sensory room, party rooms and a restaurant. Open Friday to Wednesday 10am - 6pm (last entry 4.30Pm).Closed on Thursdays during term time. ASD sessions run on the first Monday of each month from 5-7pm. Last entry on this day will be 3.30pm.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 116 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 63
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 22
    Terrible
Birthday party

Was at my nieces birthday party here and it was packed, all the kids at a ball, party rooms are suitable for the kiddies party and keeps them altogether.. although I did have to... read more

Reviewed 25 February 2017
jdraff
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Well organised, clean and spacious soft play area. Can be busy on a wet afternoon but if the weather isn't so bad it can be lovely and quiet. Good for a birthday party too.

Helpful?
1 Thank trin0209
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited funtastic yesterday for party for first time..I have never come across a manager with such bad manners,arrogance,untrained,unprofessional,rude, and disrespectful, intimidating manageress since I live here in NI. No socks no play so we bought 3 socks for me and my 2 daughter no problem. I made a mistake for going in the slide. I Was very occupied with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Momof3inNIpinay
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Maribeth S I have to say your review is hugely incorrect and omits several elements of your visit. You had to be approached by staff on 4 occasions after entering our frame in both your shoes and bare feet. The final occasion was when you were asked whilst at the top of the toddler slide to not come down as... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Love this place. Visit regularly when at home. Although they have strict rules, I appreciate them as it means the small children are kept safe in their little play areas and the bigger children can go and have lots of fun elsewhere! Great food too. Looking forward to the birthday party!

Helpful?
3 Thank uptheranch
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

What a lovely review uptheranch! I am glad to hear you have your party booked with us. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Funtastic. More 

Comber, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Wish there was a lower rating! Should be called nofuntastic! Arrived in place bunged mostly the body guards (staff)! 7 year old not allowed to even look over at the toddler part to c his 1 year old brother!! Adults not to go down slides so u have to battle your way through to get back to them!! No official... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonnypitman
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Hi Jonnypitman I have answered both yourself and your wife not only on the day of your visit but also on the other media platforms that your wife chose to post this. I will however attempt again to explain the rules. Our toddler area is for children under 3. Your son is 7 and therefore needs to play on our... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Was at my nieces birthday party here and it was packed, all the kids at a ball, party rooms are suitable for the kiddies party and keeps them altogether.. although I did have to mention to the staff that in the main part all the kids were jumping on top of each over and someone was bound to get hurt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jdraff
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Hi jdraff, Thank you for sharing your sons birthday with us!! I am glad you had a good time and thank you for drawing our attention when the kids got a little carried away. I hope you come back for another visit with us soon. Funtastic More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Landed at place at 4.27 lady already banging at door to get in when I got there took me roughly 3 mins to get my kids shoes on and join her in rain at door looked threw and 3 staff looking at us from food area saying something that ya clearly never gonna here even if they yelled it so... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Fudnuts
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Hi Fudnuts, I think we shall have to agree to disagree on the timing of your visit - as well as the crying children. I will of course check all of the clocks and time systems within funtastic to ensure they are accurate. I would respectfully suggest the same of the phone you have taken the picture of. We do... More 

Downpatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived to funtastic at 4.36 with our 2 children hoping they could get in and play for a wee bit to be told last entry was at 4.30, I said to the girl at the counter it was only 6 minutes past last entry and place looked to be quiet enough would it not be ok if we could... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank sreynolds30
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

sreynolds30 Thank you for your review. Last entry for Funtastic is 4.30pm. It is a pity that you arrived after this time and that the children were disappointed. This cut off time is widely advertised on facebook, google, our website, the front door, our voicemail and our leaflets. I can assure you that we 'work with customers' on a daily... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I visited today also. I must disagree with Elvis here. Wearing shoes In a Play centre is a fractured skull Waiting to happen and letting big kids into the toddle area would have the same effect ! I'd rather My kids be saf

Helpful?
3 Thank Lisani2003
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Lisani2003 Thank you for 'getting it' X More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This play centre is a lot better than many I've been to. It's clean and generally the staff are pleasant. It offers birthday parties but the parents are left to organise who is eating what food and rounding up the kids. The ice cream at the end of the party is always so hard few kids can eat it. The... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank newpaper-addict
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Hi newpaper-addict Thanks for your review and your kind words about our staff and centre. We do indeed leave parents to round up the children for their party - I'm afraid we couldn't guarantee we would bring the right children!! Probably best that someone who knows the children invites them into the party room :) I did have a chuckle... More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Visited during the week and I couldn't recommend Funtastic highly enough. Facilities are fabulous and all of the staff were so friendly and professional

Helpful?
3 Thank CandlemanBCC
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Thank you Candleman BCC, Hope you visit again soon! More 

Travellers who viewed Funtastic Play also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Newtownards, County Down
 
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to Funtastic Play? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Funtastic Play and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Bangor, United Kingdom
Belfast, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Funtastic Play staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?